Coronavirus - Page 96 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Coronavirus

2 hours ago, thplinth said:

I heard a story about someone who works in the NHS who after a stressful day went to their local off license to buy a bottle of wine only to be stopped by the police and told it was not an essential journey and they were fined 30 quid!

What the fuck is the point of that pathetic nazi shite when they are not bothering their arses to test or quarantine people flying in from disease hot spots. These people fly in and get straight onto public transport etc and that is cool... but if you step out for something some prick cop deems non essential you get fined. Britain really is a joke country. It is all for show. They don't give a fuck.

That Heathrow stat is fvcking ludicrous. 

What is staggering is that the Tory government can do anything they like and their ratings go up. It is beyond infuriating they can fvck the country as much as they like and people will stillmvpte for them. 

Regards the essential journey stuff, that applause on Westminster Bridge was mind boggling.

20 minutes ago, beardy said:

That Heathrow stat is fvcking ludicrous. 

What is staggering is that the Tory government can do anything they like and their ratings go up. It is beyond infuriating they can fvck the country as much as they like and people will stillmvpte for them. 

Regards the essential journey stuff, that applause on Westminster Bridge was mind boggling.

I wonder what would be happening had Corbyn not been smeared out the picture. I know who I would have preferred in charge during this crisis. They have got as much blood on their hands as the clown now in charge.

On a more positive note I don't know if anyone else has been following this old guy... amazing achievement.

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/tomswalkforthenhs

https://twitter.com/captaintommoore

7 minutes ago, thplinth said:

I wonder what would be happening had Corbyn not been smeared out the picture. I know who I would have preferred in charge during this crisis. They have got as much blood on their hands as the clown now in charge.

On a more positive note I don't know if anyone else has been following this old guy... amazing achievement.

I would hate to live in the UK now. The government are appalling but are not called out on it. They can do whatever then fvck they want with no media checks in place.

When Piers Morgan comes across as.a.good guy you know it's all fvcked.

25 minutes ago, thplinth said:

I've seen him & saw another article about an old girl in Sutherland doing something similar. Absolute respect to them without a doubt, but I can't help but feel worried that we now seem to think the NHS is a charity that we should be fundraising for.

25 minutes ago, beardy said:

I would hate to live in the UK now. The government are appalling but are not called out on it. They can do whatever then fvck they want with no media checks in place.

7 minutes ago, Huddersfield said:

I've seen him & saw another article about an old girl in Sutherland doing something similar. Absolute respect to them without a doubt, but I can't help but feel worried that we now seem to think the NHS is a charity that we should be fundraising for.

Piers Morgan has been pretty good on this... tearing chunks out these wankers on breakfast TV I understand. 

This Helen Whately one is beyond belief, totally incapable of answering a direct question. She seems absolutely clueless. The game they are obviously playing (and at one point he digs her up for reading from a script it seems) is to endlessly sing the praises of the heroic NHS blah blah as a way to deflect from any discussion of their horrendous malfeasance of the NHS and their shocking handling of the pandemic. These people are Grade AAA cunts. Turn your stomach...

Well worth watching but you will want to reach through the screen and throttle her so be warned.

Agree with you on the funding - pensioners raising money through charities should not be remotely necessary. People are getting conditioned to just accept it. Too much happy clapping and not enough pitchforks and flaming torches for me.

15 hours ago, Duncan Blackheart said:

Am not reading through 95 pages of this, so apologies if someone’s said it already, but I feel I have to get this off my chest.

All this asking “are you alright?”, “how are you doing?”, “how are you finding it?”, etc. is getting right on my tits. People at work I couldn’t give two shits about are asking me what I’ve been up to and how’s the family (that they haven’t even met), etc.

Fuck off already and mind your own fucking business. 

Yes, some people find talking about shite a valuable exercise, but speaking as a relative introvert (until I’ve had a sniff of a shandy) and someone who is more than happy in their own company, I find the intrusion unwelcome. Bugger off.

And yes, I do appreciate the irony of going to the length of posting on a public forum to make me feel better. However, I stand by my guns.

We had a wee discussion about all the "stay safe" shyte and you're right it's getting out of hand. 

Folk you haven't spoken to for years start phoning you just for a "wee blether". My sister's phoned me three times since the lockdown started. Does she think I've got fuk all better to do?

Too many do gooders and nosey fukers.

1 hour ago, thplinth said:

The game they are obviously playing (and at one point he digs her up for reading from a script it seems) is to endlessly sing the praises of the heroic NHS blah blah as a way to deflect from any discussion of their horrendous malfeasance of the NHS and their shocking handling of the pandemic. These people are Grade AAA cunts. Turn your stomach...

It's the same tactic the employed successfully with the military during Iraq, Afghanistan etc. Canonise "the troops" so that any criticism of the government's involvement in war is twisted into having a go at the brave heroes on the front line.

1 hour ago, thplinth said:

Piers Morgan has been pretty good on this... tearing chunks out these wankers on breakfast TV I understand. 

This Helen Whately one is beyond belief, totally incapable of answering a direct question. She seems absolutely clueless. The game they are obviously playing (and at one point he digs her up for reading from a script it seems) is to endlessly sing the praises of the heroic NHS blah blah as a way to deflect from any discussion of their horrendous malfeasance of the NHS and their shocking handling of the pandemic. These people are Grade AAA cunts. Turn your stomach...

Well worth watching but you will want to reach through the screen and throttle her so be warned.

Agree with you on the funding - pensioners raising money through charities should not be remotely necessary. People are getting conditioned to just accept it. Too much happy clapping and not enough pitchforks and flaming torches for me.

How the fuck is she smirking!!  She really needs to re-evaluate her life when she comes over as a massive tw@t whilst speaking to Piers Morgan.  

3 hours ago, beardy said:

Its very bizarre reading / watching on twitter when he is the good guy in a conversation, it really does mess with your brain. I cant wait for us to being back to normal, so he can return to being a class A cunt, and moaning about vegan sausage rolls being the work of the devil

On 4/9/2020 at 11:13 AM, exile said:

In the circumstances it would almost make sense to seal off the drivers' compartments and run the buses for free, as a public service for key workers.

Sadiq Khan announces free bus travel in London to protect drivers

n 4/9/2020 at 11:20 AM, Och Aye said:

Surely they must already be sealed off? 

Protection includes "covering the holes in their protective screens with clear film"

The advice is fucking mental. You can buy emergency DIY but not paint and brushes. No social gatherings unless on a bridge to applaud the NHS. You can fly into the country and step straight onto public transport. The whole thing is just a shit show because the guy in charge don't want to set defined boundaries.

Seriously if Corbyn was in charge of this he would be crucified but the population in England are saluting their fuckwit leader.

wGN4V9B1_x96.jpg

Department of Health advises nurses and doctors that single-use gowns can be used again because of a worldwide shortage

In other news a couple of specialists on Newsnight have just stated that ventilation may not be doing any good in a lot of cases and it might even be hastening someone's demise.

Currently 50% of those that require ventilation dont make it

They state that it is not simply a respiratory virus but a whole body virus 

Over 20 years of devolution and it's staggering the majority of people do not understand that Health, Social Care, Local government, Police, Prisons etc are all under the authority, control, planning and funding of Holyrood. 

Instead of talking about our First Minister, Health Secretary and MSP's it's blind virtue signalling about Boris, Hancock and Trump.  🤔

From my wifes experience in NHS so far.

1) They are still recruiting a lot of people especially for the SEC Hospital.  Army running the show so its been built fast.

2) There is not enough PPE.

3) Majority of Dr's and nurses are doing little as everything moved to Covid.  They are getting pizzas and chippies delivered while sitting around. (why is this not going to.those who have little £?)

4) A&E admissions way down plus have so much support as consultants been moved there.  Good chance of getting exceptional care there at moment.

5) Social Care has been practically abandoned.  Carers with limited protective equipment are going round umpteen houses with the most vulnerable. Old folks homes like the plague.

6) Only 50% of testing slots at Glasgow Airport taken up. The testing is only very good in a small window between 3 to 6 days of symptons.

7) Absence rates in NHS Greater Glasgow reduced to 10%.

3 minutes ago, Alan said:

Over 20 years of devolution and it's staggering the majority of people do not understand that Health, Social Care, Local government, Police, Prisons etc are all under the authority, control, planning and funding of Holyrood. 

Instead of talking about our First Minister, Health Secretary and MSP's it's blind virtue signalling about Boris, Hancock and Trump.  🤔

1) They are still recruiting a lot of people especially for the SEC Hospital.  Army running the show so its been built fast.

3) Majority of Dr's and nurses are doing little as everything moved to Covid.  They are getting pizzas and chippies delivered while sitting around. (why is this not going to.those who have little £?)

4) A&E admissions way down plus have so much support as consultants been moved there.  Good chance of getting exceptional care there at moment.

5) Social Care has been practically abandoned.  Carers with limited protective equipment are going round umpteen houses with the most vulnerable. Old folks homes like the plague.

6) Only 50% of testing slots at Glasgow Airport taken up. The testing is only very good in a small window between 3 to 6 days of symptons.

Maybe we do understand it but are speaking as people living south of the border?

20 minutes ago, Alan said:

and funding of Holyrood. 

Which is determined by how much of our own money your Colonial masters decide to give us back ya fucking rocket

🤔

meanwhile

12 minutes ago, Alan said:

Calm down. All will be ok because the saviour of the country Matt Hancock is giving me a badge. Fuckin embarrassing. How you can support that arsehole say's a lot about you.