Season 19/20 - Page 50 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Good news today though

Logan never appeared to get too much abuse for reporting racial comments. 

Bad news, the spfl still bury their heads in the sand with sectarian behaviour. 

Nice of them to say that you can’t abuse someone for their colour, but you can for their religion. 

I just suppose scum will always be scum. 

16 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

Good news today though

Logan never appeared to get too much abuse for reporting racial comments. 

Bad news, the spfl still bury their heads in the sand with sectarian behaviour. 

Nice of them to say that you can’t abuse someone for their colour, but you can for their religion. 

I just suppose scum will always be scum. 

Dons at it again with the Fenian/Catholic pish aye?

Lines you don’t think you’ll hear in a football commentary.

“It’s a great sight hear as they load up the cannon ahead of kick off”

Decent performance from Motherwell, but ultimately got nothing from it.

Maintain 25/1 was still good value. 😂

1 minute ago, Debian said:

Dallas was honking at Ibrox today.  2 handballs in the box dismissed, while the boy who gave the penalty away didn't get a booking for that or his next 3 tackles and remained on the park.

It was a soft penalty, and certainly not a booking.

Rangers could’ve had a penalty for the Hartley handball, would’ve been harsh given it was very close range, but probably a penalty under current rules.

1 hour ago, macy37 said:

Dons at it again with the Fenian/Catholic pish aye?

Couldn't hear the sheepworriers at all. I don't think there was that many of them in. 

36 minutes ago, Debian said:

Dallas was honking at Ibrox today.  2 handballs in the box dismissed, while the boy who gave the penalty away didn't get a booking for that or his next 3 tackles and remained on the park.

Fuck sake Debbie, Dallas has given the huns as many pens as Celtic have had in the last 12 months. At this rate people will actually notice what the brothers are up tae......... cover yer work remember 😉

Couldn't hear the sheepworriers at all. I don't think there was that many of them in. 

Fuck sake Debbie, Dallas has given the huns as many pens as Celtic have had in the last 12 months. At this rate people will actually notice what the brothers are up tae......... cover yer work remember 😉

This season Rangers have had 3 penalties. The same number as Aberdeen and Motherwell and 1 less than Hamilton. 

Celtic have had the least, with just the 1.

Just so you have the actual facts, for a change. 

3 minutes ago, RenfrewBlue said:

This season Rangers have had 3 penalties. The same number as Aberdeen and Motherwell and 1 less than Hamilton. 

Read the post dumbass 🙄

10 minutes ago, RenfrewBlue said:

Tavernier clearly out of practice. 😜

In other news, the huns have outdone themselves. From artillery guns on the pitch to a world record poppy size on a football shirt, it looks like the 'Lest we forget' trophy again is going to Govan. They can put it up alongside the coveted Ramsdens cup 👍

3 hours ago, slasher said:

In other news, the huns have outdone themselves. From artillery guns on the pitch to a world record poppy size on a football shirt, it looks like the 'Lest we forget' trophy again is going to Govan. They can put it up alongside the coveted Ramsdens cup 👍

Meanwhile, a member of the Union Bears reacts well after discovering that a Celtic reserve team player (Willie Angus) won the Victoria Cross during WW1..........

Related image

8 hours ago, slasher said:

DSuQGgUXcAACEz0.jpg

15 minutes ago, Tartan_McCole said:

Very pleasing trip up north yesterday. Wasn't expecting a European hangover as such, but I certainly wasn't expecting us to belt Aberdeen about the park in that manner. You can criticise the Aberdeen players as much as you want, but some of Celtics play was tremendous!

Looking forward to freezing my baws off in that away end on Saturday!

1 hour ago, Tartan_McCole said:

Mind yer stilts if you plan to be able to see more than 50% of the pitch.

There’s nothing worse than an away end with a shite view. 😂

Although Aberdeen’s is a disgrace! Not sure how it passes any sort of H&S test. It’s Brockville with broken seats.

12 hours ago, slasher said:

Ian Durrant waxing lyrical about the great work Jimmy Bell does in the build up to “Remembrance Sunday” was particularly boak inducing.

Did they say it was his Christmas? I might be paraphrasing. 😜

It is Rangers TV, so can’t complain too much about the partisan nature of the commentary, but you can’t help but be amazed at how bad it is.

24 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

Ian Durrant waxing lyrical about the great work Jimmy Bell does in the build up to “Remembrance Sunday” was particularly boak inducing.

Did they say it was his Christmas? I might be paraphrasing. 😜

It is Rangers TV, so can’t complain too much about the partisan nature of the commentary, but you can’t help but be amazed at how bad it is.

Really? With that shower of shite? They can still amaze you? Nothing those horrible bastards get up to is even slightly surprising. 

3 hours ago, Tartan_McCole said:

Very pleasing trip up north yesterday. Wasn't expecting a European hangover as such, but I certainly wasn't expecting us to belt Aberdeen about the park in that manner. You can criticise the Aberdeen players as much as you want, but some of Celtics play was tremendous!

Anyone can look tremendous in a training exercise against 11 cones. We gave a masterclass in how NOT to play against a team with better players. Ever since Van Dijk we've been allowing Celtic centre-half's to wander up the entire pitch at walking pace unchallenged, surely it's time to try something new next time!?