Sturgeon Backs Cameron? - Page 9 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Sturgeon Backs Cameron?

• Replies 313

I got as far as this and had to check it wasn't a spoof website :lol:

Last Thursday’s debate will have little impact in England. Scotland is another matter. Nicola Sturgeon’s performance has made it inevitable that there will be a constitutional crisis in North Britain

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/scotland/11515597/Never-before-has-Scotland-been-quite-this-deluded.html

I read that last night, it's brilliantly comical.

They really hate us.

6 months ago everyone loved us, now we are just held in disgust and contempt. I hope to god some of the 55% are embarrassed and humiliated by this.

Does look like you are right though having looked at the 2010 result

All of the percentages are those of the unsuccessful unionist parties - wasted votes in the eyes of the Telegraph - they've also listed the unionist party who polled strongest ( the party to vote for).

Like I said, desperate stuff.

They wont be they're too thick.

Yep - look at this quislings response to this

James Delingpole @JamesDelingpole Apr 2

I'm sorry but we SO have to go to war with Scotland. I've had enough. #leadersdebate

Mosh @Mosh Apr 2

@JamesDelingpole Please don't - @NicolaSturgeon does *not* represent the majority view. Thank f*ck.

Yep - look at this quislings response to this

James Delingpole ‏@JamesDelingpole Apr 2

I'm sorry but we SO have to go to war with Scotland. I've had enough. #leadersdebate

Mosh ‏@Mosh Apr 2

@JamesDelingpole Please don't - @NicolaSturgeon does *not* represent the majority view. Thank f*ck.

What a sad wee fcker, obviously doesn't have any testicles.

I got as far as this and had to check it wasn't a spoof website :lol:

Last Thursday’s debate will have little impact in England. Scotland is another matter. Nicola Sturgeon’s performance has made it inevitable that there will be a constitutional crisis in North Britain

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/scotland/11515597/Never-before-has-Scotland-been-quite-this-deluded.html

The Telegraph is on a right roll

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/general-election-2015/11516144/Top-30-tactical-voting-seats-to-defeat-SNP.html

So basically, Nicola said she thinks Milliband is a muppet, which has been interpreted as favouring Cameron in a two horse race. Except she doesn't favour Cameron, she just thinks Ed is a muppet, which is hardly an unpopular view. In fact, the real story is that she'd rather have a muppet as PM than Cameron, which of course is the complete opposite of what's being reported*

*possibly.

BBC last night had this as their top story down South last night. By yesterday evening it was already being dismissed but in spite of that the BBC still insisted on running it. To my mind there's an awful lot of people who come out of this badly, SLAB who could barely contain themselves with glee, the Telegraph who couldn't be arsed to verify their sources and the BBC for peddling a load of tittle tattle. Seems nothing other than a thinly disguised attempt at smearing Sturgeon which should worry anyone who's interested in a healthy democracy whatever their own political persuasion.

This is a lot of pish but shows you all what lengths the blue and red tories will go to try to destroy the snp.We should get in there first and destroy their chances of getting any mps in scotland.I am sick of reading and hearing anti snp rhetoric when there is in fact a major election coming up where they muppets should be looking after themselves.

Gonnae stop posting links to the Telegraph.

It's a tory rag and we're sending them traffic and revenue.

If you have to link one of their shitpieces, link it through this:

http://archive.today/

For those wanting to see how the Telegraph is setting its stall out:

https://archive.today/FeQEW

I think that blows any semblance of impartial journalism out the water

For those wanting to see how the Telegraph is setting its stall out:

https://archive.today/FeQEW

I think that blows any semblance of impartial journalism out the water

I wonder if Jim Murphy would secretly like to see the Lib Dems win in Gordon, Inverness, etc.

Of course he would never admit it publicly, but where are the journalists asking him to deny it, and then saying if he denies it, 'well he would say that, wouldn't he?

Why are Liebour still running this story when it has been outed as fake?

Say it often enough and people will believe it.

We can be in a social media bubble and forget that not everyone gets their news online.

Say it often enough and people will believe it.

We can be in a social media bubble and forget that not everyone gets their news online.

Aye, sadly that's true.

Here's some crackers I have genuinely heard (honestly) ........

"SNP are just tartan tories."

"Look at us, we're far too wee, insignificant."

"It'll be fascist state."

"It'll be a communist state."

"An independent Scotland will put Catholics into ghettos."

"An independent Scotland will persecute Protestants."

"The oil's all practically run oot anyway."

"They'll be forcing us to speak Gaelic and aw that."

"The Russians will invade."

"The Taliban will invade."

"The SNP are working with the IRA."

Aye, sadly that's true.

Here's some crackers I have genuinely heard (honestly) ........

"SNP are just tartan tories."

"Look at us, we're far too wee, insignificant."

"It'll be fascist state."

"It'll be a communist state."

"An independent Scotland will put Catholics into ghettos."

"An independent Scotland will persecute Protestants."

"The oil's all practically run oot anyway."

"They'll be forcing us to speak Gaelic and aw that."

"The Russians will invade."

"The Taliban will invade."

"The SNP are working with the IRA."

I see you've been spending a lot of time with my dad.