The most hated team in Scotland? - Page 2 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

The most hated team in Scotland?

• Replies 162

55 minutes ago, adamntg said:

That's right, I remember all the pro-Union flag waving stuff at Celtic Park in the run-up to the referendum - how could anyone forget it?

Not me that conducted the study.

But your comments highlights nicely the fact that independence supporters tend to see everything in black and white. Obviously not the case.

As a kid I'd have probably said Airdrie, Hibs or Hearts, but Airdrie are pretty insignificant these days, and I don't really mind hibs or hearts either.

Could probably make a case for Aberdeen in recent times from a Motherwell point of view. Although we're probably pretty far down the pecking order for them, as they seem to hate everyone.

1 hour ago, Stu101 said:

ignoring that Glasgow Uni. study that said Rangers fans were more likley to identify with the SNP, than Celtic fans?

Yes ignoring a study that I've never seen as I never mentioned or wasn't talking about the SNP :blink:

I was talking about independence. There was some pro independence things from the Celtic support and I remember a documentary done by an English journalist who talked to fans outside the ground and did a snap poll of people going to the game and he said support for independence was probably about 95% from the people he had spoken to.

Aberdeen and their fans would be the only entity on this planet that would rank alongside rats in terms of making me intensely nauseous and repulsed at the very thought of their existence and have put me off attending Scotland matches altogether in recent years having long ago hijacked the TA (alright maybe Levein had a hand in that also). Aberdeen fans that is, not rats if you want to draw a distinction.

Never liked Hibs either, maybe because they remind me too much of Celtic (and no I'm not a Rangers fan) albeit  a very low grade third worldish equivalent.

7 hours ago, Stu101 said:

Not me that conducted the study.

But your comments highlights nicely the fact that independence supporters tend to see everything in black and white. Obviously not the case.

Not at all.   I know many pro-Indy Rangers supporters and a few Celtic fans who are Yoons.  This would not be because of their football team though, and you'd never see displays like the one we saw at Ibrox anywhere else in the country.  

Queens Park.  

They're our massive city-rivals for being the most harmless and best educated fans in Scotland, if not further afield.    

There's no hate, either.  We've both evolved past that.

15 hours ago, BlueGaz said:

Aberdeen, including OF.

14 hours ago, GRBear said:

Aye :lol:

Thanks for confirming that we're a bigger deal to you than the Tims. It's rare that a Rangers fan will admit this. 

3 hours ago, mcnish said:

Aberdeen and their fans would be the only entity on this planet that would rank alongside rats in terms of making me intensely nauseous and repulsed at the very thought of their existence and have put me off attending Scotland matches altogether in recent years having long ago hijacked the TA (alright maybe Levein had a hand in that also). Aberdeen fans that is, not rats if you want to draw a distinction.

You sound like a nice guy. 

Thanks for confirming that we're a bigger deal to you than the Tims. It's rare that a Rangers fan will admit this. 

C*ltic are C*ltic, a club not liked for obvious reasons.

Aberdeen fans like yourself have in recent years craved to be noticed in some way or another. They aren't a good team any more so can't be noticed on their footballing ability, even though the fans seem to think they are, so your welcome sweetheart 

5 minutes ago, GRBear said:

Aberdeen fans like yourself have in recent years craved to be noticed in some way or another. They aren't a good team any more so can't be noticed on their footballing ability, even though the fans seem to think they are, so your welcome sweetheart 

:lol: This is true.  Nip on to their forums if you want a laugh - they have issues.  The list is too long for me to type it all out, but above is part of that list.

7 minutes ago, GRBear said:

Aberdeen fans like yourself have in recent years craved to be noticed in some way or another. They aren't a good team any more so can't be noticed on their footballing ability, even though the fans seem to think they are, so your welcome sweetheart 

*you're

8 hours ago, Ormond said:

Anybody who has cheated out of relegation from the top flight due to spending outwith their means. Motherwell and Kilmarnock namely.

i hate yoyo clubs like St Johnstone.

It's funny that you've missed out clubs like Livi, Hearts, Dundee etc who had more debt than either club you mentioned? 

18 minutes ago, GRBear said:

The opinion of an illiterate means little to me.  

12 minutes ago, BlueGaz said:

:lol: This is true.  Nip on to their forums if you want a laugh - they have issues.  The list is too long for me to type it all out, but above is part of that list.

A Rangers fan having a pop at another club's forums? The lack of self-awareness there is astounding. 

I don't have that much of a dislike for any club outside Celtic and Rangers. 

My least liked club would probably be Motherwell. Mainly due to a combination of Keith Lasley, Mark McGhee and John Sutton's elbow. :lol: 

8 minutes ago, Parklife said:

A Rangers fan having a pop at another club's forums? The lack of self-awareness there is astounding. 

I know I do get pulled up on my RAMS sometimes, but hey still get passed.

Easy reply.

Hurts because you know it's true ;)

Edited by GRBear

1 minute ago, GRBear said:

I know I do get pulled up on my RAMs sometimes, but hey still get passed.

Easy reply.

Hurts because you know it's true ;)

I think you mean RAMS' ;) 

It's a lot of pish. If Aberdeen were desperate to be noticed they'd be forever issuing "statements" or holding massive pre-match displays. Or other similar things. These are things that Rangers specialise in though. That and chucking objects at talented young footballers who are taking corners. ;) 

11 minutes ago, Parklife said:

So, having a go at the Aberdeen forums is not allowed because there is a a Rangers forum that is also sad?  Surely, not being part of the Rangers forum allows me to say whatever I want about an Aberdeen forum, even if I was a member, same applies.

This discussion is not about Rangers.  It is about Aberdeen, but you are like most others, cannot help yourself but bring it back to the Gers.

Aberdeen have threads just as sad as the RM stuff that was posted on here the other day.  Big difference is though, I am not infatuated about it like others are, so don't see the point or bother to copy/paste the info across.  That coupled with, for example, VDAs signature on that forum, you have issues!  And it cheers me up from time to time, to see them wallow in their own pity.

Edited by BlueGaz

1 minute ago, Parklife said:

I think you mean RAMS' ;) 

It's a lot of pish. If Aberdeen were desperate to be noticed they'd be forever issuing "statements" or holding massive pre-match displays. Or other similar things. These are things that Rangers specialise in though. That and chucking objects at talented young footballers who are taking corners. ;) 

Bigger clubs do these things, large displays happen all around Europe.

Did the coke cup stain his t-shirt?