The Big, Big Debate - Page 6 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

The Big, Big Debate

• Replies 171

Those kids were good tonight,and I thought were receptive to running their own country in the future. I also think Ruth Wishart was squirming with embarrassment having Galloway spouting pish, and these kids showed it with their jeering. Labour must be having a heart attack now that Galloway says that he is one of them now. What a lying tit he is.

Davidson

Mentioned GB winning the war and how we'd all be speaking German if it wasn't for the union. Fuckin infant :rolleyes:

I thought this was a wonderful epitaph to this headcase.

The classic "am a socialist ,religious persecution ,hates the union jack blah blah has finally been exposed as the uber right wing ,women hating billybrit Scotaphobe that he is .

This we will be the last we hear of Galloway in our country and the sort of human being we warn future generations about.I look forward to the day that university lecturers use this facade in psychology classes as the greatest exponent of the total lie.His demise will be very satisfying and i hope that it is as painful as possible.It's an insult we let this scum near our young adults to spout his hatred when there are so many in our country that we can listen too and learn from.Never again !!

I thought this was a wonderful epitaph to this headcase.

The classic "am a socialist ,religious persecution ,hates the union jack blah blah has finally been exposed as the uber right wing ,women hating billybrit Scotaphobe that he is .

This we will be the last we hear of Galloway in our country and the sort of human being we warn future generations about.I look forward to the day that university lecturers use this facade in psychology classes as the greatest exponent of the total lie.His demise will be very satisfying and i hope that it is as painful as possible.It's an insult we let this scum near our young adults to spout his hatred when there are so many in our country that we can listen too and learn from.Never again !!

Yeah. Just watched it. Cannot believe how bad & how British Galloway was/is. A parody of himself or Ronald Villiers as now is!!

Galloway looked like an auld drunk hauled in off the street to make up the numbers.I couldnt believe the pish he was spouting as for nichola she got ripped right into the thatcherite.The green man patrick harvie was quality and spoke well as he always does.Regarding the kids i thought they were the stars of the show each and everyone of them,no matter who they were backing showed passion for the topics and their country.Scotland may just be in safe hands in the future. :ok:

"We stood alone ..." Eh, Poland, Czechoslovakia, South Africa, Canada, Australia, Norway, Free French, Free Dutch etc.

The Indian Army began the war, in 1939, numbering just under 200,000 men. By the end of the war it had become the largest volunteer army in history, rising to over 2.5 million men in August 1945. Serving indivisions of infantry, armour and a fledgling airborne force, they fought on three continents in Africa, Europe and Asia.

Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi and Sri Lankans - well they were British Army but after defeating fascism in Europe, Asia and Africa they choose to be independent.

Shameful, that a man who claims to represents a large Asian community in Bradford, chooses to ignore their massive contribution in the fight against fascism!

TT

The Indian Army began the war, in 1939, numbering just under 200,000 men. By the end of the war it had become the largest volunteer army in history, rising to over 2.5 million men in August 1945. Serving indivisions of infantry, armour and a fledgling airborne force, they fought on three continents in Africa, Europe and Asia.

Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi and Sri Lankans - well they were British Army but after defeating fascism in Europe, Asia and Africa they choose to be independent.

Shameful, that a man who claims to represents a large Asian community in Bradford, chooses to ignore their massive contribution in the fight against fascism!

TT

aye they were all there during the blitz, battle of britain , dunkirk etc

being an island helped of course

TT

am not going from a wikipedia clip here ; but from my knowledge of ww2 the majority of indian sub continent forces were serving in asia

and to a lesser extent africa then europe

so fighting against fascism may have been of secondary importance over serving the empire

recall reading an article about ww1 where indian troops were used as horse holders for cavalry as weren't trusted in action at that time

From Galloway's point of view he was correct to insist on Britain winning the war single handed. Now wait for it .............

If he was to acknowledge all our allies he'd have to include the brave volunteers of the Jewish Brigade who were recruited from the old Palestine Mandate. Of course it's not as though George is a closet anti-Semite or anything .................