Queen Elizabeth The 1St Nazi Salute In 1933 - Page 2 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Queen Elizabeth The 1St Nazi Salute In 1933

• Replies 102

I quoted Frankie Boyle on the topic of the Royals last week (the River Jordan water for Princess Charlotte's christening thread) - worth quoting again here:

'The House of Windsor is the stage name of a troupe of petty German nobles.

Like many actors, it was the name change that signalled their entry into show-business proper. Our royals realise they are playing a publicity game and, when it gradually emerged that the media were fascinated by their sexual misadventures, their petty rivalries, their boorishness and their racism, they must have been seriously delighted knowing deep down that they have all else to offer.

Their gaffes, their almost ironic smiles, their sheer duffness - if you're trying to put your finger on what makes you uneasy about their manner, it's the air of a children's magician who can't believe how well this shit is going down.'

Frankie nails it. They're the fulcrum of the class system and the epitome of the general snobbishness that makes the UK what it is. A despicable shower of chancers, perpetuating one of the most blatant con tricks in history, propped up by a sycophantic media with the state broadcaster at the forefront. Yeeeuch...

Surprised they've not claimed it was the Red Hand of Ulster...

I'm surprised this thread was well into its second page before someone cracked that joke - I was poised to crack it myself! :lol:

Wasn't Queenie's uncle quite pally with Hitler? I am sure I read once that if the Nazis had succeeded in invading the UK they planned to install him as a kind of puppet monarch.

BBC doing their usual sweep sweep....

Sweep sweep of what?

I don't think that in 1933 the Nazi party were seen as the evil bastards they turned out to be. So unless they are also suggesting that the Royals cam see into the future this picture is totally irrelevant.

I'm sure auld Lizzie would rather this had never happened but it's hardly newsworthy when the Government are waging war on the poor and helpless in our current society.

Maybe some fannies at the Scum would be better served paying attention to current affairs.

here's a headline from 1933

Judea-Declares-War.jpg

Also the

The Anti-Nazi Boycott of 1933

"In late January 1933, Adolf Hitler was appointed Chancellor of the German Reich. Immediately, members of Hitler’s Nazi Party began a campaign of violence against German Jews, socialists, communists and other Nazi opponents."

"Herman Goering announced, "I shall employ the police, and without mercy, wherever German people are hurt, but I refuse to turn the police into a guard for Jewish stores."

http://web.archive.org/web/20090116052255/http://www.ajhs.org/publications/chapters/chapter.cfm?documentID=230

The plebs in the UK might not have known about what the Nazi party were all about in 1933 but the upper class certainly did

It was at a time when things like eugenics were discussed by the ruling class, it was all in vogue then.

Interesting and I didn't realise it had all gone so bad so quickly, however people's opinions are coloured by what then happened during the war.

The racist treatment of black people in the US was as bad as these headlines appear to be yet nobody seems to have bothered about that.

Personally I couldn't care less about the Royals but this is a real storm in a tea cup compared to what is going on right now thanks to our ever loving government.

The story isnae that the queen is the one doing the salute, it's the then King and Queen encouraging them to do it and the fact that it was covered up for 80 odd years.

Couldnae taint the notion that dear old queenmum was an Auschwitz advocate.

That said, if the queen was indoctrinated in to fascism as a kid, she likely still flicks her rancid old bean to adolf speeches and probably made all her vermin kids and grandkids and great grandkids the same.

Fukkin laughbable that aw the shitemunching Lilliput-loving ####wits in this country seriously voted against Scottish independence cos they were worried that we would lose her and her like as head of state.

The royals should all get the Bolshevik treatment.

Sweep sweep of what?

I don't think that in 1933 the Nazi party were seen as the evil bastards they turned out to be.

I think they were. Lots of intellectuals, Jews and general sensible people had already fled Germany. Read Defying Hitler, it wasn't a surprise.

CKMjY1JWIAEZGso.png

I was having a wee read of this earlier, thought it was quite interesting:

http://www.lrb.co.uk/v10/n16/paul-foot/the-great-times-they-could-have-had?utm_content=buffer707de&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

The story isnae that the queen is the one doing the salute, it's the then King and Queen encouraging them to do it and the fact that it was covered up for 80 odd years.

Couldnae taint the notion that dear old queenmum was an Auschwitz advocate.

That said, if the queen was indoctrinated in to fascism as a kid, she likely still flicks her rancid old bean to adolf speeches and probably made all her vermin kids and grandkids and great grandkids the same.

Fukkin laughbable that aw the shitemunching Lilliput-loving ####wits in this country seriously voted against Scottish independence cos they were worried that we would lose her and her like as head of state.

The royals should all get the Bolshevik treatment.

When you say she 'still flicks her rancid old bean', are you referring to the Queen's clitoris or Prince Philip?