Question Time Tonight - Page 21 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Question Time Tonight

Okay, I live in Ingurrland and, I am a member of the Labour party - I'm a 'socialist', or as close as I can be by voting Labour.

Cut 'us' some slack, who else can we vote for other than Labour tae rip the seats from the FibDum/Tory allience?

Do not tell me the Greens - much as I Iove the concept, and I have 17-year-old bairn, whom I want the best for her - but wher i live... it's get the Tory/Dem c ooot!

Wee Nicola was great the night, despite the keech - and it was, again, a 'loaded' auadience - and, Scotland will - hopefully in my auld lifestyle - gae free!

(Dotcom Norie made me say this!) Whatever happened tae that big hero? )

Completely understand :ok:

If I didn't vote Labour I'd get SNP...

Scotland will, when it sorts thins

Again, living where I do, I reckon an allience with SNP and Labour... seriou

sly works for me... win: win!

FuKKKin - Home counties' Tory shite and Kippers will shower thereselves in tae madness... ya mad bunny rabbit! (Obviouly a compliment!)

Aye, I've buggered that up - apologies!

Dimpleby is an utter qûnt of a man. The wee yin gets hit with umpteen interrogations, and the rest are left to get on with spouting shite.

To me that's a positive thing. Shows the SNP are seen as being a real threat, and also that their views are worth listening to.

No doubt it will be pondlife like Curran, Murphy or Davidson in Glasgow in two weeks time with their 'Vote Nats, get Tories' shite, with no SNP person there to fight their corner.

Utter scum.

I don't think even the Beeb would dare do at QT from Glasgow minus the SNP at the moment...

I don't know how it works with the selection process i.e, do the QT producers ask for a particular person from each party being represented or do the parties themselves put up someone to represent them?

If the former, then i fear they will have someone like Swinney or Robison in mind, who, with respect, are not the best at standing their ground against some of the other shouters and screamers who will no doubt be present.

It will be interesting to see the line up.

Michelle Mone as the non politician anyone?

Okay, I live in Ingurrland and, I am a member of the Labour party - I'm a 'socialist', or as close as I can be by voting Labour.

Cut 'us' some slack, who else can we vote for other than Labour tae rip the seats from the FibDum/Tory allience?

Do not tell me the Greens - much as I Iove the concept, and I have 17-year-old bairn, whom I want the best for her - but wher i live... it's get the Tory/Dem c ooot!

Wee Nicola was great the night, despite the keech - and it was, again, a 'loaded' auadience - and, Scotland will - hopefully in my auld lifestyle - gae free!

(Dotcom Norie made me say this!) Whatever happened tae that big hero? )

And there's the problem with most of our politics. We've been conditioned to vote against someone or something, not for someone or something. It's the conditioning to fear and hysteria that the media whips the public in to, it means we're more scared of the now than hopeful for the future. That means that our politicians can win purely by demonising the other guy, rather than having to come up with any ideas to make our lives better.

didnt see it, but seen people claiming in newspaper comments that Sturgeon got a mauling. is that true?

Nah, I don't think so. She was certainly scrutinised more than the other panelists... But done ok considering. Not a great performance but certainly not a bad one either.

Wouldn't happed to be the Scotsman would it?

aye soem of them were but I know the leanings of most of the posters on there - hence the reason i asked.

Nah, I don't think so. She was certainly scrutinised more than the other panelists... But done ok considering. Not a great performance but certainly not a bad one either.

fair enough that good news and more what I would have thought.

I thought Sturgeon was good. The only one on the panel who came close to representing my views. It's sad days when the audience hangs onto every work Heseltine says.

Mainly depressing viewing. Labour and Conservatives spent 2 years telling Scotland we were better together but every time I watch QT the hostility towards Scotland is blatant. And then the audience is told Scotland can afford x and y because of english tax money while the audience cheers.

I didn't watch the show right through to the end but based on what I did see Sturgeon did fine. She seemed to get a good response from some of the younger audience members in particular. There were some obvious plants in the audience but that's par for the course for QT (as George Galloway discovered the other week). Either that or the north east of England has a peculiar and unexplained affection for nuclear weapons.

As for the Glasgow edition, I think wee Paddy Harvie would make a good Yes-leaning panellist.

I thought Sturgeon was good. The only one on the panel who came close to representing my views. It's sad days when the audience hangs onto every work Heseltine says.

Mainly depressing viewing. Labour and Conservatives spent 2 years telling Scotland we were better together but every time I watch QT the hostility towards Scotland is blatant. And then the audience is told Scotland can afford x and y because of english tax money while the audience cheers.

In fairness to most of the folk who live down in England they genuinely don't know any better. Most of them will not have followed the Referendum debate and will just know what they're fed by MSM including QT. Most people that I've spoken with genuinely think England bails Scotland out and they don't hear any alternative view. I think English voters have some excuse to be ignorant, more than can be said for those who voted No in September.