So, Who Else Is A Terrorist Sympathiser? - Page 6 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

So, Who Else Is A Terrorist Sympathiser?

• Replies 264

'David Cameron and his government are a bigger threat to your safety than Isis will ever be.' As I said. Loony. I have dealt with good people from these countries for over twenty years and their families were at threat every day from torture, rape and crucifixion if anyone said a word against there leaders. Maybe we should have left them alone to get on with this and there is a good argument now because of the past mistakes you have mentioned. But right is right and wrong is wrong. We are doing the right thing here. It is destroy or be destroyed. That is how serious this is. No matter what has gone on before.

Strange how Britain is not targeting Assad who is rumoured to have presided over 100s of thousands of deaths in his own country.

'David Cameron and his government are a bigger threat to your safety than Isis will ever be.' As I said. Loony. I have dealt with good people from these countries for over twenty years and their families were at threat every day from torture, rape and crucifixion if anyone said a word against there leaders. Maybe we should have left them alone to get on with this and there is a good argument now because of the past mistakes you have mentioned. But right is right and wrong is wrong. We are doing the right thing here. It is destroy or be destroyed. That is how serious this is. No matter what has gone on before.

Leaders like Gaddafi and Saddam who our governments supported at various points?

Funny how Saudi Arabia commit all of the above but they are a good dear friend to the UK

If being a looney means having a different opinion from yourself then I'll accept that

Edited by ParisInAKilt

I predict tanks on the pitch at Ibrox to welcome back oor heroes in a few months.

Another example of why the 55% are utter khunts.

Sorry forgot when it would become rangers fault. Get another 400 pages on why. Absoluter. And by the way hope we welcoming them back as they are heroes. All of them.

Imo Corbyn as a leader is about 20 years too late.

I have been thinking about Corbyn as his ascension is a little weird IMHO.

Why, if the Labour party wants to go back to its socialist roots after going full blown Tory Tony for 12 years or so, could they not find a younger more appealing dynamic new generation socialist from the ranks of their hundreds of MPs.

Instead this old fossil from the Thatcher era (a nice guy, like him) gets dragged out of utter obscurity and thrust into an impossible position as if somehow he can reverse or turn a couple of hundred foaming thatcherite red tory whanks into socialists. They are going to Julius Corbyn him!

Corbyn has such a long way to go to a general election where the public could help him flush out the khunts, it looks like an impossibly long journey for him to survive right now.

I have been thinking about Corbyn as his ascension is a little weird IMHO.

Why, if the Labour party wants to go back to its socialist roots after going full blown Tory Tony for 12 years or so, could they not find a younger more appealing dynamic new generation socialist from the ranks of their hundreds of MPs.

Instead this old fossil from the Thatcher era (a nice guy, like him) gets dragged out of utter obscurity and thrust into an impossible position as if somehow he can reverse or turn a couple of hundred foaming thatcherite red tory whanks into socialists. They are going to Julius Corbyn him!

Corbyn has such a long way to go to a general election where the public could help him flush out the khunts, it looks like an impossibly long journey for him to survive right now.

To me he has the look of a man who didn't want the job in the first place. I think he feels more comfortable on the back benches.

When he decided to run for leader I am sure he thought he stood no chance in reality. Like us all.

It is like the mass labour membership latched onto Corbyn and are trying to use Corbyn as some sort of political time machine to take them back to just before they sold their soul to the New Labour devil... It just does not work like this. Corbyn is surrounded by Blairite monsters and useless freakshow oddballs who survived Blair by being too dysfunctional to be any real threat to them.

We are about to bomb Syria because Labour are a fukking shambles. Pathetic.

Sorry forgot when it would become rangers fault. Get another 400 pages on why. Absoluter. And by the way hope we welcoming them back as they are heroes. All of them.

Aye, because dropping bombs from thousands of feet in the sky without fear of immediate retaliation is heroic.

The ones dropping the bombs are as bad as those who voted to allow them to do it.

When he decided to run for leader I am sure he thought he stood no chance in reality. Like us all.

It is like the mass labour membership latched onto Corbyn and are trying to use Corbyn as some sort of political time machine to take them back to just before they sold their soul to the New Labour devil... It just does not work like this. Corbyn is surrounded by Blairite monsters and useless freakshow oddballs who survived Blair by being too dysfunctional to be any real threat to them.

We are about to bomb Syria because Labour are a fukking shambles. Pathetic.

Eerm........, what about the Tories ?

Well of course but this toothless opposition, this old bearded clueless noob, made it irresistible to them. They are not daft, they know when to go for it. No rebel tories were going to break ranks when it was obvious Corbyn's forces were in disarray. And nothing will change for years to come...

Bad times ahead. like the Foot and Kinnock years... Rampant tory pish.

Nice one Scunnered. :wink2:

Well of course but this toothless opposition, this old bearded clueless noob, made it irresistible to them. They are not daft, they know when to go for it. No rebel tories were going to break ranks when it was obvious Corbyn's forces were in disarray. And nothing will change for years to come...

Bad times ahead. like the Foot and Kinnock years... Rampant tory pish.

Nice one Scunnered. :wink2:

Ach we'll be out of it soon. The usual suspects are screaming at Sturgeon that this represents material change and should result in a second referendum, she'll stick to her principles and call for it.

Anyway boys and girls it's been a draining day and I'm off to bed. There's been a lot of chat of "If we'd voted yes..." been thrown about on Social Media, but for what it's worth on this issue I'd have taken no pleasure in sitting back and saying "Well at least the bombs aren't Scottish". Having 54 SNP MP's raised the chances of defeating the government slightly and their presence was appreciated... Apart from thon John Nicolson, he's a cretin and for once I'm thankful for the SNP disciplinary procedures that he'll hopefully be on the receiving end of.

Solidarity and good night :wub:

Ach we'll be out of it soon. The usual suspects are screaming at Sturgeon that this represents material change and should result in a second referendum, she'll stick to her principles and call for it.

Aye right.

You know the reason why the SNP, a party of people who believe totally different things (on the traditional left v right wing spectrum of politics) do so well now versus an old party like labour who are all supposed to believe the same thing (roughly) is that we are forced to be pragmatists and not ideologues.

The SNP has no real ideology beyond independence which like a Jupiter sweeps their thinking free of that tedious left or right wing clutter. Left v right is boring and dead end. No one knew where independence was going had we won. I would have happily had a left or a right wing first independent government, it would have been a fascinating journey to live through, watching scotland's political character grow up in our lifetimes.

But now we watch the tory's bomb syria while we have what % of scottish MPs. It is pretty mental.

edit: night night