Jim Murphy (Again!) - Page 8 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Jim Murphy (Again!)

Some sacrifices have to be made Kirky. Sorry, but there might need to be some collateral damage. :lol: You could always move to a part of Scotland where more sensible folk live?

Haha I didn't choose to live here and staying with the parents for cheapness ATM.

• Replies 792

Are folk not allowed to protest these days?

I know that's a daft question. Labour outlawed protesting when they were last in power.

What are they protesting about?

If they want Murphy out of office, there is a chance to do so this week I believe. And/or, go to East Renfrewshire.

What they are doing is so obviously counter-productive (to the anti-Labour / pro SNP), you have to wonder what they're playing at.

"Vote SNP and get socialism" - All the more reason not to vote for them then!

Social democracy - not socialism

But im sure you know that

sums it up perfectly to a tee:

http://wingsoverscotland.com/the-safety-of-the-town/

BBC, many reporters, Murphy, Scottish Labour, and perhaps some of the protestor(s) (but that may be attaching intelligence to them) want it to happen so badly and have stock phrases awaiting to insert...........

The ever reasonable Reverend Stu makes sense of it again.

Here's another good one from him, but I think he might have made a spelling mistake in the title.

http://wingsoverscotland.com/the-desperate-hours/

This is so depressing.

Are we really going to go through this pish again....Murphy setting up a situation where a few lunatics shout abuse, and it gets milked for all it's worth ?

:blink: :blink:

They might be protesting about Murphy not getting enough coverage from the media?

Dinnae ask me, cos eh dinnae ken.

Well they got what they wanted. Top headline news just there on R4, complete with quote from Murphy associating his opponents with anti-democratic nationalism.

This is so depressing.

Are we really going to go through this pish again....Murphy setting up a situation where a few lunatics shout abuse, and it gets milked for all it's worth ?

:blink: :blink:

Seems like it.

Having Izzard there multiplies the potential appearance of intolerance.

Seems like it.

Having Izzard there multiplies the potential appearance of intolerance.

So, Murphy's been stoating about Scotland's streets shouting at folk for nigh-on 4 weeks solid.

The only day he has a 'celebrity' with him, he gets abused and within seconds it's everywhere.

Hmmmmm...........

So, Murphy's been stoating about Scotland's streets shouting at folk for nigh-on 4 weeks solid.

The only day he has a 'celebrity' with him, he gets abused and within seconds it's everywhere.

Hmmmmm...........

If you take one look at the guy he's clearly off his head.The face the make up...Izzard looks pretty crazy as well mind you

I despise that man.

I walked past it earlier. He's milking it.

It's on the front page of every single newspaper.

Seems like a re-run of the referendum. As I said, this is hugely depressing....