Gigs 2020 - Page 10 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

What time do gigs in McChuills (Glasgow) usually finish? Thinking of heading through in a couple of weeks to see Dermo (Northside) but don’t want to be looking at my watch all night worried about catching my train back to Edinburgh 

Me and Mrs. Ramy went to see Country music legend Shania Twain last night. 45,000 plus, and one eedjit in a Celtic top.. 🤣🤣🤣🍺🍺

20230706_181029.jpg

20230706_204312.jpg

That doesn't impress me much....

23 hours ago, Fairbairn said:

I see Paul Heaton has put money behind the bar in 6 boozers near Glasgow Green so punters going to TRNSMT today can have a free pint on him.  Cracking gesture!

I was at Transmt yesterday and he mentioned that. Said he would rather buy folk a drink than pay the money in tax 😂

He was great. Such a laid back guy. He was  like a dad that had just wandered onto the stage . He had a young girl from Bellshill  dueting  with him , she was brilliant. I was mainly there to see Pulp but really enjoyed him. 

21 hours ago, dandydunn said:

Def Leppard we’re good last night, Motley Crue were unbelievable, Tommy Lee even had the not so PC titty cam used 😂😂😂

Weather was horrific, but what a night it was. 

I was expecting the park to be like a mud bath yesterday with all that rain and you old rockers the night before but it was surprisingly dry . 

55 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

I was at Transmt yesterday and he mentioned that. Said he would rather buy folk a drink than pay the money in tax 😂

He was great. Such a laid back guy. He was  like a dad that had just wandered onto the stage . He had a young girl from Bellshill  dueting  with him , she was brilliant. I was mainly there to see Pulp but really enjoyed him. 

I was expecting the park to be like a mud bath yesterday with all that rain and you old rockers the night before but it was surprisingly dry . 

Yeah we were there too and managed to get a free drink in the Braemar before going in! The numerous Celtic tops and pictured adorning the walls confirmed I’ll go anywhere for a free beer!! 😂

I was in that bar too on Thursday as I’d had enough of a lunatic taxi driver reversing through red lights on the way to GG 😂

They surprisingly never mentioned a bar tab that night 😂😂

3 hours ago, Fairbairn said:

Mr Tidy went into Sloans when he was waiting on me as I could only get half day off not the full day. He ordered a pint of neck oil and it cost £6.75, he is still moaning about it today . When he heard he could have got a free pint somewhere he was ragin . 

Bellshill lass with Paul Heaton.

She posted a video of her singing Rotterdam during covid and Paul Heaton ‘liked ‘ it. They kept in touch and when he got the Trnsmt gig asked her if she wanted to duet with him. Dreams do sometimes come true 😊

Bellshill lass with Paul Heaton.

She posted a video of her singing Rotterdam during covid and Paul Heaton ‘liked ‘ it. They kept in touch and when he got the Trnsmt gig asked her if she wanted to duet with him. Dreams do sometimes come true 😊

She did a few songs online or maybe on Tv around euro2020 games - Scotland top & kilt on - singing Caledonia or FoS, Yes, Sir. , etc.  

She’s been working on her stuff and touring for the past few years so was a nice wee touch to get singing with Heaton.  

I watched a bit of the highlights last night and there was another Scottish lassie (Brooke Combe) on main stage with a scotland top on for her set. Edith Bowman was trying to tout her to the SFA in the post-gig interview. 😂

2 hours ago, AlfieMoon said:

She did a few songs online or maybe on Tv around euro2020 games - Scotland top & kilt on - singing Caledonia or FoS, Yes, Sir. , etc.  

She’s been working on her stuff and touring for the past few years so was a nice wee touch to get singing with Heaton.  

I watched a bit of the highlights last night and there was another Scottish lassie (Brooke Combe) on main stage with a scotland top on for her set. Edith Bowman was trying to tout her to the SFA in the post-gig interview. 😂

When George Ezra was on we took a walk about. My husband likes dance music so we wandered to the boogie bar as there was a DJ playing but it was full of weans and that GBX stuff so we wandered off again.
I checked the schedule and someone called Nati  Dreddd was playing on the River stage. My husband says ‘ we will go and see him I enjoy Reggie’. 

Got there. The reggie guy was actually a young scottish girl with and east coast accent singing the polar opposite of reggie. The only connection to reggie was her red ringlet hair . Honest to god if that doesn’t tell you we are 20 yrs too old to be going to these things I don’t know what does . 

We splashed out on the basic VIP tickets as there are seats and decent loos. There was a wee mobile disco there and Karen Dunbar was dj’ing .

When George Ezra was on we took a walk about. My husband likes dance music so we wandered to the boogie bar as there was a DJ playing but it was full of weans and that GBX stuff so we wandered off again.
I checked the schedule and someone called Nati  Dreddd was playing on the River stage. My husband says ‘ we will go and see him I enjoy Reggie’. 

Got there. The reggie guy was actually a young scottish girl with and east coast accent singing the polar opposite of reggie. The only connection to reggie was her red ringlet hair . Honest to god if that doesn’t tell you we are 20 yrs too old to be going to these things I don’t know what does . 

We splashed out on the basic VIP tickets as there are seats and decent loos. There was a wee mobile disco there and Karen Dunbar was dj’ing .

Think I was about 6 feet away from you when you took that video by the looks of it! 

13 hours ago, Fairbairn said:

Think I was about 6 feet away from you when you took that video by the looks of it! 

😂 how spooky !

I have a couple of videos around that time as I kept bloody filming in slo mo  so kept trying to take again, have no idea what I hit to get slo mo 🙄 Was like being in a drug induced stupor watching them.

Did you have on a white t shirt with black round the neckline by any chance ? 😁

24 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

😂 how spooky !

I have a couple of videos around that time as I kept bloody filming in slo mo  so kept trying to take again, have no idea what I hit to get slo mo 🙄 Was like being in a drug induced stupor watching them.

Did you have on a white t shirt with black round the neckline by any chance ? 😁

No, I had a navy Fred Perry on!  We were standing at one of the wee barrels next to the covered bit for a spell when Karen Dunbar was DJing.  I had my back to her initially and kept thinking "that DJ sounds awfy like Karen Dunbar"!!

58 minutes ago, Fairbairn said:

No, I had a navy Fred Perry on!  We were standing at one of the wee barrels next to the covered bit for a spell when Karen Dunbar was DJing.  I had my back to her initially and kept thinking "that DJ sounds awfy like Karen Dunbar"!!

Your identity remains anonymous ! I only  captured a guy in a navy t shirt. 

I would never have known it was Karen Dunbar with that cap on. She said she was playing at the Oran Mor on 24 Sept. A wee local night out for you ! 😊

Your identity remains anonymous ! I only  captured a guy in a navy t shirt. 

I would never have known it was Karen Dunbar with that cap on. She said she was playing at the Oran Mor on 24 Sept. A wee local night out for you ! 😊

I think one days exposure to Karen Dunbar’s DJing is enough to keep me going for a while!! I also had a grey/blue hat on if that helps identify me in any of your videos! 

6 hours ago, Fairbairn said:

I think one days exposure to Karen Dunbar’s DJing is enough to keep me going for a while!! I also had a grey/blue hat on if that helps identify me in any of your videos! 

I have been scouring the footage but you are safe !! 

On 6/22/2023 at 3:03 PM, bonzo said:

Going to see them in Glasgow in November as well, the 100 club is just to say I've been to the 100 club😁

They've got three gigs in Japan lined up for October.  Not bad for a wee covers band from Maidenhead!