Scottish teams in Europe - Page 50 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Scottish teams in Europe

3 minutes ago, Marky said:

Thought the boy Wright looked lively when he came on. Tansey on the other hand continuously gave the ball away.

Couple of great chances for Kenny MacLean. Should've buried both. 

Want McLean back? 

11 minutes ago, macy37 said:

His record in cup competitions isn't very good is it?

Why?

I believe that McInnes has only lost 6 out of 22 games (and some were second legs where we chased the aggregate like Sociedad at home when already up 2-1).

14 minutes ago, Parklife said:

McInnes' fault tonight. 

Every Aberdeen fan I know would've went with a 5 at the back & Maynard up front. 

Everyone apart from McInnes and Scotty would've done that. :rolleyes: 

No problem of a back 5 with Arnason in it.

Our debate was on what striker to use (and we definitely still need to sign one).

19 minutes ago, Parklife said:

We got two rounds further than you, ya obese mess. :lol: 

So wit? Still got pumped oot ?

Resort to personal attacks about someone's weight you have never even seen?

I can laugh it off right enough because I'm only 10 stone. 

I'm balding though so you could go for that love ?.

1 minute ago, GRBear said:

I'd have gone for pointing out that none of the Apolon players have a day job.

29 minutes ago, dandydunn said:
23 minutes ago, macy37 said:

His record in cup competitions isn't very good is it?

Why?

McInnes is a decent manager in Scotland, no doubts, but he wont go much higher than Aberdeen unless he changes drastically. Its all up and at them stuff, trying to win second balls, winning set pieces etc. The ironic thing us hes actually signed a lot of good technical footballers this summer and yet he persists wuth the 'big man' in either stockley or Rooney. I dont particularly blame him, hes never been exposed to anything else and hes just one of a long line of scottish managers thats 15 years behind Europe.

5 minutes ago, Mox said:

McInnes is a decent manager in Scotland, no doubts, but he wont go much higher than Aberdeen unless he changes drastically. Its all up and at them stuff, trying to win second balls, winning set pieces etc. The ironic thing us hes actually signed a lot of good technical footballers this summer and yet he persists wuth the 'big man' in either stockley or Rooney. I dont particularly blame him, hes never been exposed to anything else and hes just one of a long line of scottish managers thats 15 years behind Europe.

Hopefully it accelerates any move for moult before Sunday, or A N Other. 

2 minutes ago, aaid said:

Aberdeen fans fighting with stewards after the game.

nae defending our fans for trouble but if the stewards are as big cheats as the team maybe they fell over when the fans walked past !!!! 

29 minutes ago, GRBear said:

Getting you confused with Debian. Apologies. 

10 stone though ????

What a horrible showing from the teams. This demonstrates exactly why we start the seasons so early and why there will be a further game to get past next year. Beaten by the mighty Cypriots, Luxembourgers, Lithuinians and Bosnians.

16 minutes ago, macy37 said:

What a horrible showing from the teams. This demonstrates exactly why we start the seasons so early and why there will be a further game to get past next year. Beaten by the mighty Cypriots, Luxembourgers, Lithuinians and Bosnians.

Of all those you mention, only the Luxembougers have no right to be better than Scottish teams. Get with the times. 

Given your team has ten times the resources of any other team in Scotland and only scraped your way into the play off round if the champs league, I'd say Aberdeen did pretty well. They just didn't play well tonight. On another night they'd have beaten that mob. 

I agree tho that Rangers and St. Johnstone surrendered meekly.

Edited by Marky

Want McLean back? 

Ach you don't really mean that. But if you do, yes please.

I do get the frustration of Aberdeen fans with Kenny though. He really doesn't seem to be doing the business. He was better for us in the top league than he has been for you.

24 minutes ago, Scotty CTA said:

What if he's a fit lean machine who is the right weight for his height?

4 minutes ago, GRBear said:

Short arse though only 5ft 5.

quite happy with my weight, it's healthy. 

5ft 5 and 10 stone ? My bird would knock you out ?

3 minutes ago, Marky said:

Ach you don't really mean that. But if you do, yes please.

I do get the frustration of Aberdeen fans with Kenny though. He really doesn't seem to be doing the business. He was better for us in the top league than he has been for you.

A waste of a jersey every week. Truly awful. 

1 minute ago, Scotty CTA said:

Folk can't control their DNA, but they should be able to control their weight (and it would appear that he is doing that).

It's just funny to find out he's a wimpy wee dweeb ?

On 18/07/2017 at 9:12 AM, Parklife said:

A little harsh IMO. 

As you know, our views on McLean are pretty similar. However, second half of last season he was much better and far more effective. Despite how shockingly bad he was last week (you know he must have been especially bad when McInnes takes him off...), i'm prepared to give him a few weeks. However, if he's not signed a new contract then he must be sold before September 1st. 

Want McLean back? 

17 minutes ago, Parklife said:

A waste of a jersey every week. Truly awful. 

2 weeks is a long time in fitba Parkie :lol: