Lowest Low Ever - Page 3 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Lowest Low Ever

• Replies 127

Popular Days

The only funny thing is, Lamont as next permanent First Minister, will be a scream.

Sadly I expect Salmond to go tomorrow, it's a terrible pity that it's all over like this. It just can't get any worse.

I'm honestly depressed at the thought of what's going to be left in this country for any kids I have in future. I fully expect when Labour get back in Holyrood to get back into bed with private firms in PFI for NHS, bring in tuition fees and scrap free prescriptions.

Yep, Salmond will resign pretty sharpish. SNP is in a very tricky position now. Scotland doesn't want independence and trying to bang that drum will be counter productive. Best result now is to rebrand in support of DevoMax and hammer the next moves by Labour et al.

Best of luck to them because I couldnt care less.

Unfortunately, for those of us not 'home', we saw the Tamb as a reflection of how the whole of Scotland wid vote.

And we - in general, I think - were happy.

Unfortunately (again), voters lie to pollsters - and why not?

The status quo works for so many people, they don't want tae rock the good ship UK - it's self-interest.

Thatcher did this!

She left a legacy where folk did not give a flying one for anyone else - save themselves.

Not even if it meant crapping on those who came after them - 'Pull the ladder up, I'm doing fine', was her mantra.

Scotland is naturally a socialist country - with a few exceptions - those espousing independence need to re-educate those who have strayed... that way, we get true independence. (IMHO.)

Yep, Salmond will resign pretty sharpish. SNP is in a very tricky position now. Scotland doesn't want independence and trying to bang that drum will be counter productive. Best result now is to rebrand in support of DevoMax and hammer the next moves by Labour et al.

Best of luck to them because I couldnt care less.

I'd offer up a different approach. A socialist Scottish republican party is what is needed now. One that's not afraid to offend the Brits and boycotts the BBC.

The only funny thing is, Lamont as next permanent First Minister, will be a scream.

Sadly I expect Salmond to go tomorrow, it's a terrible pity that it's all over like this. It just can't get any worse.

he better not!!!!

Mileage in him yet, even just to noise up the DM crowd.

F*ck me, Falkirk a No as well?

Kelpies for 'Yes'!

Stevie: I just don't get it.

I watched Scots celebrating on so much of the meeja (not just on UK stuff but on the channels on satellite) - as I wid - and naturally assumed it wid be a close run thing.... I'm gutted.

Seriously, where you live, did you really believe we could/should have done it? Are our countrymen/women liars?

BTW: fat, 10-chinned, UKIP QQQQunt saying heis party's gonnae win a seat in Gtr Manchester - aye, right!

Edit: and he's saying Alex is the Mugabe of Scotland!!!

I will pursue the UKIP knobs across Gtr Manchester and no doubt get lifted when I confront them. (Grrrrrr....)

Edited by Wibble