Jermy Corbyn - Page 15 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

1. Your attributing your viewpoint to "everyone" - bizarre.

2. I do not want you suspended or banned. MODS, PLEASE DO NOT SUSPEND OR BAN ALLY BEAR. All i am seeking to do is point out just how sad and pathetic Mr Scunnered's suspension was. All it was is a continuation of the Mods bullying of him, which i think is pretty apparent.

3. Using homosexuality as a pejorative is about as smart as labelling someone a bint because you disagree with her.

1 Think there are enough folk on here that are wise to you

2 - Liar

3 - You are a boy and a friend of Scunnered

Ergo - boyfriend

• Replies 642

In your opinion.

We're all entitled to one, don't know who put you and Scunnered in charge of board morals.

Interesting that you've both got upset about the word bint (what specifically about that word?) but not about calling some guy a prikk.

But whatever

Correct, in my opinion your post was pish and uncalled for.

Calling a guy a prikk for writing a column you disagree with is a too far as well but as I said earlier there is an air of misogyny with regards to Unionist politicians on this board who would be incredulous if anyone said anything similar about Nicola Sturgeon or Mhairi Black. I don't generally get worked up at abuse dished out on the board but I'm getting a bit huffy with the lack of critical assessment of the SNP coupled with the reactionary arguments to anyone who does criticise them here.

He hasn't adopted it - it's been foisted on him by an admin with the keys to the swear filter. Scunnered is being targeted by those with anonymous control of the board and it's pathetic.

That we can all agree on.

And for the record - i just looked up the word "bint"

"Daft Bint" - naive female often preceived as stupid

Why the outrage ?

Cracker - Noun

A thin, crisp biscuit.

From the experience of this thread I dont want you on my side one iota

You or your "friend"

Cant make that clear enough

That's not very nice :(

1 Think there are enough folk on here that are wise to you

2 - Liar

3 - You are a boy and a friend of Scunnered

Ergo - boyfriend

1. You're doing that thing that lots of people do on here. You're screaming for people to jump on a wee bandwagon against my good friend Parklife. It's not very nice.

2. I think you're underestimating how much we like you :)

3. You'd make a braw SNP MSP :lol:

Anyway... Perhaps we can bring Ally's rage down a peg or two by getting back on topic. An excellent article from Euan McColm... Even if the opening paragraph does cut a tad close to the bone <_<

http://www.scotsman.com/news/euan-mccolm-corbyn-would-nail-the-lie-of-socialist-sturgeon-1-3847188

Juxtaposing Nationalism with Socialism again, these Unionist hacks really can't stop themselves.

Is that what you took from the article? Interesting.

What I took from the article was that it was another attempt to portray SNP members and supporters as deluded fools. This seems to be the current narrative from the pro-Union press who seem unable to get their heads around the current political realities in Scotland.

The funny thing is that if the SNP did publish a genuine left-wing socialist manifesto for 2016 - which I don't expect them to do because they are not a left wing Socialist party - then the likes of McColm and his ilk would be foaming at the mouth and portraying them as mad commits.

What I took from the article was that it was another attempt to portray SNP members and supporters as deluded fools. This seems to be the current narrative from the pro-Union press who seem unable to get their heads around the current political realities in Scotland.

The funny thing is that if the SNP did publish a genuine left-wing socialist manifesto for 2016 - which I don't expect them to do because they are not a left wing Socialist party - then the likes of McColm and his ilk would be foaming at the mouth and portraying them as mad commits.

Deluded fools? I didn't get that at all. I felt it was an accurate depiction of a section of the SNP... Granted I've probably been more exposed to it than you as I've seen former Labour and RIC comrades flock to the SNP... A few of them react to socialist criticism of the SNP with a sarcastic #SNPBad. Strange times to be alive.

What are the current political realities in Scotland out of interest?

Ally? Alllllllly? Noooooooooooo! Damn you mods! He was just a boy... Going by his posts.

I don't know. If you're no' getting suspended you're goading others into getting suspended. Trouble just follows you around. Can ye no' just behave yersel? :-))

In all seriousness, has Ally been suspended for calling you d1ck or did I miss something else. Seems harsh if so. And before ye start, I mean harsh generally rather than suggesting you being a d1ck is a statement of fact. Was it no' just a kind of "stop bein' a d1ck" type thing?

This seems very silly in comparison to the very wicked things some people get suspended for :wink2:

I don't know. If you're no' getting suspended you're goading others into getting suspended. Trouble just follows you around. Can ye no' just behave yersel? :-))

In all seriousness, has Ally been suspended for calling you d1ck or did I miss something else. Seems harsh if so. And before ye start, I mean harsh generally rather than suggesting you being a d1ck is a statement of fact. Was it no' just a kind of "stop bein' a d1ck" type thing?

This seems very silly in comparison to the very wicked things some people get suspended for :wink2:

If he's been suspended the mods are consistent... Ridiculous, but consistent.

Bring back Angry Bongo!

WTF is this thread all about?

We were all discussing a Labour leadership candidate, then someone came in shouting abuse about women. Angry Bongo defended him and got himself banned for abusing people who pointed out there's nothing to be gained from defending a misogynist... Although Sheridan fans will disagree.

He hasn't adopted it - it's been foisted on him by an admin with the keys to the swear filter. Scunnered is being targeted by those with anonymous control of the board and it's pathetic.

Scunnered is being targeted by people fed up of him causing arguments in every thread. I put him on ignore months ago but so many of his argumentative posts are quoted I can see he has got worse over the last few weeks. You can't argue with him so it really is best to just ignore him, it is a much quieter TA life

*chortle*

Edit: Dicked Flake is an avid Daily Mail reader, it's not surprising to see he condones bullying.

Edited by Scunnered

*chortle*

Edit: Dicked Flake is an avid Daily Mail reader, it's not surprising to see he condones bullying.

And I get accused of being a fantasist!

You've outdone yourself with this random leap of logic this time.

Dipped Flake is right. You have changed for the worse and are essentially just an irritant in a lot of threads. Why? What catastrophic event befell you approx 6 weeks ago? It has altered your entire online persona. Were you bitten by a radioactive spider? Exposed to excessive gamma radiation?

And I get accused of being a fantasist!

You've outdone yourself with this random leap of logic this time.

Keep up friend. Comrade Dicked Flake once referred to my anti SNP stance as being worse than a Daily Mail reader... Then proceeded to quote the Daily Mail in an argument with someone. I like to remind him of his hypocrisy. :)

As for your second paragraph of ramblings, my posting style has never changed in my many years here... People just don't like the content anymore.

What are the current political realities in Scotland out of interest?

That the SNP have mass popular support which looks like its growing day on day and shows no sign of stopping any time soon. Not only do none of the other parties look capable of challenging them, they don't even look like they have a clue where to start.