Opposition Debate - Page 4 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Opposition Debate

35% is about what Survation put Labour in their last poll. I'd wait for the data tables before saying Miliband won.

@JBeattieMirror: More @Survation for @dailymirror Who would be best PM, David Cameron or Ed Miliband?

David Cameron - 40%

Ed Miliband - 45%

• Replies 313

@JBeattieMirror: More @Survation for @dailymirror Who would be best PM, David Cameron or Ed Miliband?

David Cameron - 40%

Ed Miliband - 45%

@JBeattieMirror: Most appealing personality?

Miliband - 21%

Farage - 23%

Sturgeon - 30%

Bennett - 9%

Wood - 16%

Ha ha, every opinion, has sturgeon as clear winner. Did you actually watch it?

I did. I saw nothing new from Sturgeon, the usual SNP expedience.

"We pure support rent caps" - we just vote against them when it comes up.

"We're pure against Trident renewal" - But NATO are braw.

I did. I saw nothing new from Sturgeon, the usual SNP expedience.

"We pure support rent caps" - we just vote against them when it comes up.

"We're pure against Trident renewal" - But NATO are braw.

And Ed was truly inspiring. Same old miliband clap trap. Seemed to think we were still voting over independence.

David Cameron - 40%

Ed Miliband - 45%

Milliband won nothing. Yet again he cut the legs from under his own party in Scotland. The man's either a clown or not to be trusted by any Scot.

You vote for him if you like. I'd rather have an empty chair than that muppet.

Only the SNP can provide the future I want for my children.

I see Scunnered is showing his true colours tonight.

Oh?

Scunnered needs help on finding the left - here's the clue

CCvnHl-WMAAhIUw.png

I don't see any left wingers in that photo.

Always knew he was diehard Labour despite his protestations

No you didn't.

http://us1.campaign-archive2.com/?u=e17762efe2cccb1f0ed943c1f&id=8f6f97df25

Survation poll:

Performed the “best”?

Nicola Sturgeon - 35%
Ed Miliband - 29%
Nigel Farage - 26%
Natalie Bennett - 5%
Leanne Wood - 5%

Performed the “worst”?
Nigel Farage - 36%
Natalie Bennett - 21%
Ed Miliband - 18%
Leanne Wood - 17%
Nicola Sturgeon - 6%

Survation net performance
Nicola Sturgeon - +29%
Ed Miliband - +11%
Nigel Farage - -10%
Leanne Wood - -12%
Natalie Bennett - -16%

I can't believe Ed didn't jump on Sturgeon re: Rent Caps. It was a Scottish Labour policy which SNP MSP's voted against. Still... He'll get her on Trident and pro NATO stance... Surely... Ed?... Ed?

Do you really think that Ed has even a fraction of a clue about what way any MSP has voted on any issue ever? Next time you see him ask him one simple question "How many MSPs are in the Scottish Parliament?" - bet he disnae ken.

Ally Bongo seems confused.

You claim to be on the left

You are trumpeting Ed's performance and are delighted for him

You dont see anyone from the left in the photo which includes Ed

Do you really think that Ed has even a fraction of a clue about what way any MSP has voted on any issue ever? Next time you see him ask him one simple question "How many MSPs are in the Scottish Parliament?" - bet he disnae ken.

I know... I was merely shoehorning Nicolas hypocrisy into the thread :wink2: