Accies Vs Motherwell Thread And Score Predictions - Page 2 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Accies Vs Motherwell Thread And Score Predictions

• Replies 51

Fairly straightforward and pleasing

Dont think Accies came out of second gear

When you have McGovern between the sticks you can afford the occasional lapse

Motherwell should send Alex Neil a thank you card for the 3 points won in that fluke result a couple of months ago otherwise they would have been whitewashed by Accies this season

I believe i did point out to Olas that in the last 4 games Accies results have not reflected their performances and i doubt Thistle are looking forward to playing them as much as they were

They have utter contempt for Scottish football on there. It's blatant.

Not surprising at all.

To be fair they probably think Accies deserve to be in the top 6 ..........

Our record at NDP is atrocious.

We made the mistake of thinking we could overturn similar form at Firhill and were proved wrong.

As far as I know Hamiltons performances have picked up, and they're maybe due a bit of luck.

I hope motherwell win, but I'm not overly optimistic.

I'm normally pretty optimustic too.

:(

I'm not excusing the string of dreadful performances and results there, but for some reason that pitch puts the fear into motherwell.

The ball becomes a hot potato, we can't pass, tackle, maintain possession or even a position (where was our right side when second goal was scored???).

It's now looking like the 3 wins were a blip and normal service is resumed. :(

Looked alright in the first half I thought.

Second half the useless spineless bawbags returned. Awesome.

Agree, its all about building confidence for play off now.

Hoping its the first half performance team that turns up for the 2 legged play off.

Only thing we dont know if who we will play, THE rangers , qos or hibs.

No easy opponent but all teams beatable if the first half motherwell turn up for 180 mins.

Agree, its all about building confidence for play off now.

Hoping its the first half performance team that turns up for the 2 legged play off.

Only thing we dont know if who we will play, THE rangers , qos or hibs.

No easy opponent but all teams beatable if the first half motherwell turn up for 180 mins.

Were you not losing 1-0 at HT?

Enjoy the play offs, Well.

You've been pish apart from 3 games.

Harsh but fair, the run of losses when ross county were not winning has come back to haunt us.

Well played accies last night, no complaints the hungrier and best team won. Well were a nit unlucky hitting woodwork but so did the home team.

They showed alot of bottle considering they hadnt won in 13 attempts.

Edited by Robroysboy

At Motherwell FC -

Appoint an experienced manager = relative success.

Appoint an inexperienced manager = mess.

We never fecking learn. I'll be taking a wee trip down to Berwick oot the road of it all during the inevitable Motherwell v Rangers play offs.....cause I just cannae take it.

At Motherwell FC -

Appoint an experienced manager = relative success.

Appoint an inexperienced manager = mess.

We never fecking learn. I'll be taking a wee trip down to Berwick oot the road of it all during the inevitable Motherwell v Rangers play offs.....cause I just cannae take it.

think QoS and Hibs may be big enough hurdles for THE Rangers, before they meet the SPFL team.