Ronnie Going Radge! - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Ronnie Going Radge!

• Replies 52

Where's rest of Scotland's teams in Europe....

He is missing the point, he manages the club in Scotland with resources multiple times that of their nearest challengers, and yet he has failed miserably to make any sort of impact outwith the domestic league.

It's just yet another pathetic attempt at circling the wagons and creating a victim mentality. (As if that was needed!)

Trying to get the fans on side by saying "everyone is pure against us by the way. Let's stick together"

Got to hand it to him, he's a master at manipulating the green and white hooped masses.

Where's rest of Scotland's teams in Europe....

Since Ek_celt isn't here I feel I have to say "that's just whataboutery "

The rest of the Scottish teams performances in Europe have absolutely no bearing whatsoever on Celtic's.

Utter smokescreen from Delia.

Did Alex Ferguson not win a few titles for Aberdeen convincing his players that the Glasgow Establishment / Mafia / Media were 'all against them'.

That is what WGS said I recall. Siege mentality blah blah blah.... bit of an old strategy now to be fair.

Since Ek_celt isn't here I feel I have to say "that's just whataboutery "

The rest of the Scottish teams performances in Europe have absolutely no bearing whatsoever on Celtic's.

Utter smokescreen from Delia.

It does though.

Sides in a poorer standard or on a par standard wise to ours are playing in Europe past the qualifying stages yet year on year only one does so from Scotland. We haven't done much in Europe under him and have been rightly criticized but there's no criticism at all aimed at those teams who continue to do hee haw in Europe.

Another 'ach it Scotland it's ok being pish mentality' from our scribes and fans.

It does though.

Sides in a poorer standard or on a par standard wise to ours are playing in Europe past the qualifying stages yet year on year only one does so from Scotland. We haven't done much in Europe under him and have been rightly criticized but there's no criticism at all aimed at those teams who continue to do hee haw in Europe.

Another 'ach it Scotland it's ok being pish mentality' from our scribes and fans.

Do those teams buy the domestic oppositions best players when there's any sniff of them being any good and then constantly leave them on the bench?

It does though.

Your last sentence shows your hypocrisy.

If it was OK then Celtic and Ronnie wouldn't get a hard time, would he?

Celtic are losing to teams with budgets like Hearts or Aberdeen on a consistent basis and are performing woefully into the bargain. Is that acceptable to you?

Do those teams buy the domestic oppositions best players when there's any sniff of them being any good and then constantly leave them on the bench?

Totally missing the point. Forget what we are or are not doing and look at what the other teams are doing European wise. Nothing while teams of similar budgets in other European Leagues are ticking along.

Your last sentence shows your hypocrisy.

If it was OK then Celtic and Ronnie wouldn't get a hard time, would he?

Celtic are losing to teams with budgets like Hearts or Aberdeen on a consistent basis and are performing woefully into the bargain. Is that acceptable to you?

Not at all but it appears to be acceptable that those teams you mention never manage to get the opportunity to perform in Europe past the qualifying stages while sides with budgets comparable to Hearts and Aberdeen in other countries do.

Totally missing the point. Forget what we are or are not doing and look at what the other teams are doing European wise. Nothing while teams of similar budgets in other European Leagues are ticking along.

Forget what we are doing.

Worry about yourselves.

If you were that good,you would win every game,every trophy domestically and should be used to playing as a cohesive unit for europe.

But you're not,so get over it and accept you're simply not good enough,no one else's fault but your own.