Our Support ? - Page 5 - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Our Support ?

glasgow jock

• Replies 164

It's been mentioned about a TA Brigade on numerous occasions.

I think it's a good idea, definitely something to be forwarded to the SFA.

An allocated area where fans understand it will predominantly standing so avoid if you like to sit down would be good. Also confirmation from the SFA about no hassle from stewards in this area.

Where do people think would be the best place in the stadium ?

An allocated area where fans understand it will predominantly standing so avoid if you like to sit down would be good. Also confirmation from the SFA about no hassle from stewards in this area.

Aw roon aboot you.

West Stand if we must but I think this idea is every bit as cringeworthy as Doe a Deer to be honest.

The atmosphere's been pish because the fitba's been rank (until WGS came along) and we've had nothing to shout about. Get results in Dublin and Tblisi and the place'll be rocking for Germany.

Sorry, but this is absolute pie-in-the-sky stuff - There is no way that any area in an all seated stadium will be, even unofficially, designated as "predominantly standing" And as for any governing body allowing any sort of"no hassle from stewards" policy, again, even unofficially ? Absolutely no chance...

In principle the idea is fine, and IF Fifa / Uefa allowed so called "safe standing" areas would be worth looking at

Get a squad of at least 40 like minded lads wearing proper terrace clobber and waving pyro in the north stand and the rest of the stadium will follow whatever they sing. Skull and cross bones over a saltire and we're good to go.

We could call ourselves the mount flo ridas.

Get a squad of at least 40 like minded lads wearing proper terrace clobber and waving pyro in the north stand and the rest of the stadium will follow whatever they sing. Skull and cross bones over a saltire and we're good to go.

We could call ourselves the mount flo ridas.

Do you get Burberry kilts???

And there lies the issue...

We have a large majority who only sing when their winning and only show up when we are winning too. Seen it with Smith/McLeish time in charge.

That's the problem. Gloryhunters - not woman and children who want to come to see THEIR country, or ticket prices, or the price of a pie or anything else the new-era TA like to bump their gums about.

Support through thick and thin - that's a real fan. Not picking and choosing big games depending on our performances.

Edited by Jordanovic

Maybe not glory hunters but we've probably got a core group of around 25k who will try their best to go to every home game, outwith that there's people who will pick and choose their games, depending on opposition and what's at stake, nothing wrong with that per say but they do exist.