Unionist C***s Embarrass Scotland - Page 4 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Unionist C***s Embarrass Scotland

• Replies 115

It really is bemusing. They would come up to you on the Yes stall just to shout and point :wtf:

As an interested outsider I will say one thing I reckon you will win feck all while posters on here and the Yes campaign continue to vent their spleen and abuse them. You need to engage with NO voters not insult them. You never know there might be a significant amount that aren't "small minded fuckwits" and they just have a different opinion from you that they consider equally valid like that their family and security come first and they are happy with the status quo. It doesnt make them bad people, just not left leaning socialists.

That's absolutely true, but they're not the people I'm talking about when I refer to 'tiny minded f*ckwits'.

Your right being polite and respectful is the way to go about "turning" No voters.

It can be a wee bit hard keeping the cool though when you've got some eejit in a tracksuit telling you that your a "commie " that wants to "destroy my British and Protestant heritage."

Utter nonsense, golf is not an elite sport in Scotland.

Yes it has it's Royal Troon, Muirfield, St Andrews etc but it also

has Barshaw, Deaconsbank, Lethamhill, Littlehill and Linn Park.

Not too many "posh" on these Glasgow and district tracks.

Utter nonsense, golf is not an elite sport in Scotland.

Yes it has it's Royal Troon, Muirfield, St Andrews etc but it also

has Barshaw, Deaconsbank, Lethamhill, Littlehill and Linn Park.

Not too many "posh" on these Glasgow and district tracks.

Absolutely correct. It's only posh if you want to join a posh club. Loads of working class folk play golf in Scotland. It is cheaper to play golf than it is to follow an SPL football team, especially for youngsters.

That's absolutely true, but they're not the people I'm talking about when I refer to 'tiny minded f*ckwits'.

Then you should be ignoring them and going after the ones you can change. From the outside looking in it is easily perceived that you are referring to all NO voters. If i voted no and looked on a public all inclusive Scotland supoorters website and saw some of the posts I wouldnt be too happy with your view of me. Just saying IMHO youd be better off killing them with kindness and referring to the numpties as such in PM's ;-)

I don't hate them I pity those with so much anger. We just walked away or laughed at them. It is incredibly sad - they just shouted abuse, no rational arguments and every time they were given an answer they just got more angry and redder in the face. Pathetic really.

Sadly some Yessers new to the scene got upset and scared by them - then we could go on to the lies to the Eastern European community. To be honest anyone angry by that is quite entitled to be. Sickening tactics. To be honest I would be ashamed to be a part of that, says it all that no Nos appears to be.

I know it's off topic, but just to say I had the same experiences campaigning in North Edinburgh. Some people would drive past screaming abuse and calling me all sorts of stuff & got extrememley redder in the face when I just held up my big YES sign & said, 'well, good luck anyway,' & smiled at them...Seemed to infuriate them more :wink2: .

I also spoke to many East Europeans & a group of Portuguese mothers & some of African Origin, who were all assured by naw labour lowlife that if they voted YES their passports would be withdrawn the very next day....... seems utterly laughable, but these people were genuinely frightened and struggled to believe me when I said it was total crap and that they'd ALWAYS be very welcome here!!!!

Didnae see any of the Ryder Cup so cannae comment!

I never saw or heard of any incidents where Yes voters attacked defenceless young women

If you are talking about the incident with the flag in George Square, then the guy that took the Saltire has been charged..................with the theft of a flag. From what I heard the girl in the video may be getting charged (or may have been already) with the same thing

I don't believe he is.....

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-29006306

Engagen with these people?No chance ,I wont even talk to them. Lets sit back and watch how Scotland and our poor will be hammered due to them voting no.Its already started so dont be expecting us to get together for a team hug.That just is nae going to happen.

Don't underestimate their hatred.

They thought a No vote would kill the movement for independence...or even more powers...stone dead. Now that they realise that it hasn't, their bitterness is coming out.

As I said in another thread, there's a fight to be had here. The hatred of these Loyalists knows no bounds.

We are even seeing this hunnery and hatred in Montrose,mostly keyboard warriors though. Property being damaged is a daily activity here for some.

How are we going to get a majority for "Yes" next time then?

By letting people experience the consequences of the No. Stop shielding people who despise us, stop mollycoddling people who will never ever change no matter what clever argument you make. Stop throwing good money after bad Flure.

edit: we just got shafted and you want us to keep being nice. No.

double edit; sorry I am venting that at you. Just sick of us having to live to this lofty standard when they are breaking every rule in the book.

By letting people experience the consequences of the No. Stop shielding people who despise us, stop mollycoddling people who will never ever change no matter what clever argument you make. Stop throwing good money after bad Flure.

edit: we just got shafted and you want us to keep being nice. No.

double edit; sorry I am venting that at you. Just sick of us having to live to this lofty standard when they are breaking every rule in the book.

Big broad shoulders, me.