Steak Pie - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Steak Pie

We went out for an early evening meal to the local restaurant in the village.

I got steak pie.

Now, I'll tell you this, I've gotten to the age I am and I have never, ever been served steak pie with celery in it before.

I mean, WTF?

• Replies 124
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been a chef for 20 years, and if anybody told me to Celery in a steak pie, they would get smacked in the coupon, with a well smoked kipper (or a brick if that is closer)

Obviously it has to be cooked down with the onions and carrots first... are you from Aberdeen? :wink2:

Obviously it has to be cooked down with the onions and carrots first... are you from Aberdeen? :wink2:

Fecking Carrots in it as well as celery, thats no coo pie yer making thats the start of a no bad Ratatouille, why not just go the whole hog and take out the chopped up coo, and replace it with tofu.

Ps I ain't from Aberdeen, I have never had sexual relations with a sheep, a few dogs in my time, but never a sheep.

Fecking Carrots in it as well as celery, thats no coo pie yer making thats the start of a no bad Ratatouille, why not just go the whole hog and take out the chopped up coo, and replace it with tofu.

Ps I ain't from Aberdeen, I have never had sexual relations with a sheep, a few dogs in my time, but never a sheep.

That's right feckin carrots.

Finely chopped with the onions and celery and fried slowly in beef fat and then added back to the mega tasty steak...

Edited by thplinth

Why have steak pie when ye can have a white pudding supper with a side King Rib / Mock Chop / haggis / Red pudding / black pudding with peas from the chippy ?

You lot don't bloody well know how lucky ye are with the chip shops up the road. The chip shops doon here are absolutely stinking. Rank rotten. Bowfing. Hanging. Pish. You name it.