Official Crapping Pants Thread.... - Page 2 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Official Crapping Pants Thread....

The polling companies are supposed to account for that - they've been in this business for quite some time and are supposed to know a fair bit about it!

I'm just hoping that all these people who have never voted, or don't normally bother to vote, aren't making their way to the polling stations today just to endorse the status quo.

Why would you bother to register to vote in order to perpetuate a system in which you can't normally be bothered to vote?

Also, the polling companies have never polled for a Scottish independence referendum before - they've no idea what they're doing.

• Replies 91

:ok: to this. Think the result will be tight but I'd hack my own right arm off right this minute if we could get a 63% Yes.

In my opinion very few average working class folk on the street will ever sign up for an online poll company either, in contrast to some comfortable middle class political anorak. And as you pointed out the16/17 year old vote may very well have been overlooked by many.

I will help you hack your right arm off if you let me keep it, had an operation in April and my right arm is fcukin still useless,

Why would you bother to register to vote in order to perpetuate a system in which you can't normally be bothered to vote?

Also, the polling companies have never polled for a Scottish independence referendum before - they've no idea what they're doing.

Yep, I'm thinking along the same lines. We will (hopefully) know by this time tomorrow whether it is wishful thinking or not.

Felt dizzy when crossing the box, it was absolutely huge. A moment I'll remember for the rest of my life, my wee girl sitting on the shelf in the polling booth smiling at me, and me crossing Yes for her and her sister.

Came home and had a wee quiet greet to myself.

Felt dizzy when crossing the box, it was absolutely huge. A moment I'll remember for the rest of my life, my wee girl sitting on the shelf in the polling booth smiling at me, and me crossing Yes for her and her sister.

Don't start aw that greetin shite, cause ye will hiv me bubbling like a wee wean

Mate, I'm nearly greeting into ma cup of tea on that one..ffs.

I know how you feel mate. I was in tears before the Cup Final. Same sort of pent up raw emotion, expectancy and fear of the worse.

Been welling up all morning, trying to keep busy at work, the enorminity is overbearing.

And to complete the analogy, I hope to fook that the outcome is noticing like the 2012 Cup Final!

All the best guys and gals!

I've been in tears twice in the last 15 hours due to the enormity of it all. I'm bubbling again typing this.

We have to do this.

This is our only chance.

If you know any undecideds, do your utmost to calmly convince them. That extra vote could make all the difference.

I've been strangely composed. Felt great to finally cast the vote but wasn't particularly emotional about it. Wee smiles, nods and thumbs up from the Yesser's heading into polling fair made me burst with pride though.

Im pretty relaxed about the result now. Had a terrible few days up and down but seeing how inspired everyone voting Yes is, Im content we've down a cracking job regardless of what happens.

I've just had a young lad at the door asking if we had voted yet, I asked him how it was going and he said great everybody up 'til now has voted or has a specific time to go.

Twitter has lots of No's that couldn't bring themselves to vote No and went for Yes, also lots of older folk photos with their grandchildren chuffed that they have had the chance to vote Yes in their lifetime.

Finally I put my Yes bet on today to cover the dosh I intend to blow through the night watching the results in the Casino bar.

No reason or need or any doom and gloom.

Just away out to vote now, and I feel fine.

Im quite confident that we will win this, if we dont it wont have been through a lack of effort.

Come midnight until the final figure is announced, I will be an absolute wreck though. If its to be, it will happen.

Carpe diem Caledonia, carpe diem.