Take A Bow No Voters. - Page 2 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Take A Bow No Voters.

• Replies 139

I'm just joining the discussion Plinthy, If I'm making anti-SNP posts it's generally in response to some fawning guff, or some nationalistic clap trap, I'm looking at Antidotes signature for that one. At what point does the points I'm contesting... Or ridiculing become the spam?

The people's flag is deepest red. :-)):-)):-))

:wave::love:

Why would folk think Scunnered represents socialism on here even remotely?

He has done a good job trying to portray himself as that but is he?

Good Lord Plinthy! You're talking about me as if I'm a Kreigh type character. I'm a well kent face, and universally loved among all my TAMB friends, acquaintances and comrades.

I think someone else has taken over your TAMB ID to be honest :unsure:

Pretty sure this Scunnered would vote Naw. :unsure:

Also pretty sure he is nowhere near are attractive as the old one :cry:

No voters are notoriously ugly. Kind of like wearing a Hun jersey. It wouldn't matter if you were Brad Pitt. If you threw on one of those tops you'd instantly look mauchit.

We should publicly mock them! That will show them the errors of their ways!

Obviously some of them voted through fear and its up to us to change their mind in a positive way but the other selfish kents can go themselves .I say that as someone who lives in amongst the old blue rinse golf club CoS types who voted No.

Have Wings got it wrong or are the Trade Unions wrong?

GMB Scotland Welcome Defence Review To Secure Clydeside Shipyards and Say: Scottish Government Spin Is Totally Wrong!

Jim Moohan, GMB Scotland Senior Organiser and Chair of the Confederation of Shipbuilding & Engineering Unions said: “Once again this is great news for Clydeside, which has been rewarded for its continuing quality of work produced by the skills and experience heavily invested in by BAE Systems.”

"The Scottish Government have totally missed and understood the background to the type of work that Clydeside have done for a number of decades now - we now have continuity."

"This should be welcomed and not used for Political mischief by those who have no knowledge in this area of industry and whose vision going forward was a dated Type 42 Destroyer to be the sole protection for Scottish waters in the event that the Referendum question had answered yes".

I don't doubt scunnered for a minute when he says he voted Yes.

How much time does Scunnerd spend espousing what he believes in versus slagging the SNP he and Alan are twins in that respect. Maybe he went into the booth and voted Yes but does that mean he supports independence? I think he just calculated at the time that a Yes outcome was more favourable towards producing a left of centre government whereas a No was not. I don't think he gives a shit about independence beyond that and in fact would vote it down every time if he thought Scotland might have the temerity to not produce a left wing government post Yes vote.

He uses his Yes vote to constantly criticize the SNP as if he was on our side. What a joke. Aye he is on our side like Tommy Sheridan was on our side. These folk used Yes and damaged Yes in the campaign. Their politics is dead in the water and they are desperately looking for a life raft and the Yes campaign was / is it.

Have Wings got it wrong or are the Trade Unions wrong?

GMB Scotland Welcome Defence Review To Secure Clydeside Shipyards and Say: Scottish Government Spin Is Totally Wrong!

Jim Moohan, GMB Scotland Senior Organiser and Chair of the Confederation of Shipbuilding & Engineering Unions said: “Once again this is great news for Clydeside, which has been rewarded for its continuing quality of work produced by the skills and experience heavily invested in by BAE Systems.”

"The Scottish Government have totally missed and understood the background to the type of work that Clydeside have done for a number of decades now - we now have continuity."

"This should be welcomed and not used for Political mischief by those who have no knowledge in this area of industry and whose vision going forward was a dated Type 42 Destroyer to be the sole protection for Scottish waters in the event that the Referendum question had answered yes".

Has the Daily Retard got it wrong!

How much time does Scunnerd spend espousing what he believes in versus slagging the SNP he and Alan are twins in that respect. Maybe he went into the booth and voted Yes but does that mean he supports independence? I think he just calculated at the time that a Yes outcome was more favourable towards producing a left of centre government whereas a No was not. I don't think he gives a shit about independence beyond that and in fact would vote it down every time if he thought Scotland might have the temerity to not produce a left wing government post Yes vote.

I won't dignify the second part of your post with a response. As for the above, it's not exactly a revelation Plinthy. My Yes vote came with the belief that the SNP would be defeated in the first Scottish election, I debated this with people on both sides during the referendum campaign. Just as you find Socialists dangerous, I find Nationalists dangerous, I'm not going to add my vote to an event that would be to the detriment to the working class.

If there was a referendum tomorrow I'd vote No.

I won't dignify the second part of your post with a response. As for the above, it's not exactly a revelation Plinthy. My Yes vote came with the belief that the SNP would be defeated in the first Scottish election, I debated this with people on both sides during the referendum campaign. Just as you find Socialists dangerous, I find Nationalists dangerous, I'm not going to add my vote to an event that would be to the detriment to the working class.

So I was right.

You are just one of these people who can't look beyond the immediate future and think of the generations to come. You are happy to trust your alcoholic, drug induced parents to make all your decisions because you have this misguided trust in them to come clean and eventually do what is best for you.

You appear to have little real conviction moving from party to party and view to view as the mood takes you. Shame really but this kinda tells us all we need to know about how much any of us should bother to listen to anything you say.

Da! da! Now that really wasn't a surprise.

So I was right.

You are just one of these people who can't look beyond the immediate future and think of the generations to come. You are happy to trust your alcoholic, drug induced parents to make all your decisions because you have this misguided trust in them to come clean and eventually do what is best for you.

You appear to have little real conviction moving from party to party and view to view as the mood takes you. Shame really but this kinda tells us all we need to know about how much any of us should bother to listen to anything you say.

Good lord! :lol:

So I was right.

You are just one of these people who can't look beyond the immediate future and think of the generations to come. You are happy to trust your alcoholic, drug induced parents to make all your decisions because you have this misguided trust in them to come clean

Forgot to add - despite the fact that they have only ever promised to get clean and have been on the drink and drugs their entire lives and secretly admit they like it that way.