What Routes Are People Taking? - Page 9 - Georgia v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

What Routes Are People Taking?

wanderer

• Replies 352

Did Celtic not play a Euro tie there a few years back against Dinamo? I'm sure I remember the record doing its usual hatchet job on the place describing it as lawless with kidnappings commonplace.

edit: double checked, and was FC Dinamo Batumi in the 1995 ECWC

Finally booked up, closed doors or not.

Doing the Turkish Air Gatwick - Istanbul - Tblissi route.

Out on the Saturday 11.10 with burd for a wee holiday, until she gets chucked on a plane on Wednesday. Mates arrive on Wed, then I'm there on until Sat. 17.15 flight like a few others on here.

£501 ?

If anyone is still struggling you can fly back on the Monday into Gatwick for 84 euros the now. Gets in at half 9 in the morning so plenty of time to get up the road for the Germany game.

Needless to say AirBaltic have ignored my email about the price being 40 euros less than when I booked :angry:

I'm going to get this booked up tonight. I'll be getting on the big computer with a pad and pen beside me. Fancy a night or two here and there but trying to get back in time for Germany at home on the Monday. By far the most awkward trip I've planned

Well I've found a decent way home at least

Saturday 5th September;

06:30 - 08:30

Tbilisi. >>> Kiev (£95)

Spend a day in Kiev and what's what

Sunday 6th September

10:00 - 11:25

Kiev >>> Gatwick (£119.95)

16:00 - 17:25

Gatwick >>> Edinburgh (£54)

Not the cheapest I know but accommodation looks to be very cheap.

Plus I gave up the casual drinking every weekend so I could afford exciting trips like this

DoonTheSlope

We are staying the Sat night in Kiev arriving 18-30 from Georgia

booked into the Ibis

if you fancy a pint on the Sat night wi a fellow Hibby gies a shout nearer the time

Returning to Edinburgh via Amsterdam

DoonTheSlope

booked into the Ibis

if you fancy a pint on the Sat night wi a fellow Hibby gies a shout nearer the time

Sounds like a good plan!!

DoonTheSlope

booked into the Ibis

We're on the same flight as you to Kiev. First round's on you!

Hey - only the first round - superb - cheers :ok::wink2:

Poss meet up in Kiev centre on the Sat night for a refreshment ???? :beer2:

Looking around just now. Looking at Glasgow out on Wed back on Sunday. Thinking about Istanbul and then train. Anyone else doing this ?

Edited by Doric

Finally got my outward flights sorted out

Monday 31st August

13:25 - Edinburgh >>> 16:25 - Stockholm

18:00 - Stockholm >>> 19:15 - Copenhagen

Wednesday 2nd September

14:30 - Copenhagen >>> 18:40 - Istanbul

23:00 - Istanbul >>> 03:05 - Tbilisi

10:00 Tblisi >>> Stalins hoose on Wanderers party bus!!

Tuesday 1st Aberdeen-Oslo (Bmi)

Wednesday 2nd Oslo-Riga-Tbilisi (Air Baltic with 11 hours in Riga)

Saturday 5th Tbilisi-Riga-Oslo (Air Baltic)

Sunday 6th Oslo-Aberdeen (Bmi)

Air Baltic flights came in at 240 euros Oslo-Tbilisi return

I don't know if I'm still drunk from Dublin, I can't seem to find a decent route from Edinburgh or Glasgow to Tbilisi, that is using skyscanner ffs. Any suggestions, we can only leave 03/09 and return either 05/09 or 06/09. This could be my downfall due to work, again any sensible suggestions are welcome, the poor suggestions can get tae...

Wednesday 2nd September:

Gatwick --> Istanbul

Istanbul --> Tbilisi (arriving at silly o'clock on Thursday)

Sunday 6th September:

Tbilisi --> Warsaw

Warsaw --> Heathrow

Up the road in plenty of time for Germany game!

Bring it on!!