Teacher Struck Off... - Page 3 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Teacher Struck Off...

we had a few dodgers as teacher - some of whom used to aye up the girls

1 guy used to stink of BO (looking at this article cant believe he was only 36 when i was at achool )

Anyone - one time after we left school @ 17, we were at the strippers down teh harbour in Aberdeen, lo and behold who do we see but Mr Stables, so we put a request on for him at the DJ

We were roaming about later down the harbour, and we see's him raking about in his car where the hookers are

14 years later he is convicted for child porn

http://www.highbeam.com/doc/1G1-108831015.html

You'd think he'd have learned a lesson from Gadd.

• Replies 65

Had a tech teacher from WK that hated me. When I got hit on the head with a mallet or got put in the wood store he would blame me he made me do pointless drawings for my project and generally put me down at every opportunity even told me I would never work in anything technical lol. Once I started drinking in the Inverclyde it took a while to realise that his son was one of the folk I was drinking with and had slagged him off many times to him. To be fair to his son he did say his dad could be an arse at times lol

That is actually bugged me last night trying to figure out who this tech teacher was (yes I am that sad!)...... know most the teachers from WK and only ones I know were Mr Brownyee (Gentle Ben the Geography teacher.... God amoungst men as one of the very few teachers you will struggle to find anyone say a bad word against)....Mr Graham (nutter History/RE teacher), Mr Kilpatrick (Maths teacher my dad used to play 5's with on Thursday nights), Miss Marshall (Art Teacher), Mr Smith (Music teacher I did not get along with until I discovered he was a Aberdeen fan and a relation of his used to play for Aberdeen in the late 80's) and Mr Wark (he had this habit of listening to a portable radio while driving, and would sing along to the words while walking from his car to his front door, yet because he was wearing headphones, didn't realise how loud he was singing) with Mr Wark Jr (as said, because he was probably only 5/6 years older than us, always tried to come across as one of the lads, rather than a teacher..... loved to tell us all the time what rubbish he blew his student grant on and how much money he was raking in from the Foul Mouthed Fisherman sketches on Chewin' the Fat as him and his old flat mate wrote them)

Hobbit tech teacher I was thinking about was Mr Beattie.... was into his Country and Western music, and we were listening to the new Oasis album, and had the song Fade Away, which he said was right up his street, next thing we knew he was booked to go see a Oasis concert in Glasgow.

We had some good teachers as well. Mr Kick the techy teacher, Mr Titchener the physics teacher. Mr Turnbull the geography teacher, who always illustrated class with slides from his holidays, Mr Turbull on a glacier, Mr Turnbull at a volcano, Mr Turnbull in the jungle, etc.

I will always remember this exchange in geography, round about 1990:

"What can you tell me about corries?"

"Please sir, wan o them's deid."

Mr Turnbull the geography teacher, who always illustrated class with slides from his holidays, Mr Turbull on a glacier, Mr Turnbull at a volcano, Mr Turnbull in the jungle, etc.

That sounds like Mr Adie at Largs (also Geography)...... took us through a entire slide show of his trip to the north pole once..... "here is some snow"...."here is some more snow"...."here is the Polar Bear we shot......" "more snow" "more snow" etc.......

My teacher in primary 4 got pupils either side of me to pretend I wasn't there when we played Buzz. Also wasn't allowed to join in with class reading. When one girl did look at me as though waiting for me to read the chunt shouted at her asking was she stupid, why would she want to speak to me if she didn't have to. I got lines when the toilets in the hut got blocked, (school burnt down one summer and we moved into huts.) in fact got so many lines for mental things I used to rip out the blank pages in novels for spare paper as was too scared to tell my mum I was getting lines. Loads of horrible things for a wee one. Eventually came to a head when she told another teacher that she hated ugly children and that's why she couldn't stand me and that I was so scabby I should be taught alone, I had eczema. Teacher told someone who told someone until eventually my mum heard and visited the school. I was moved out of her class. If I win the lottery I'm hiring a detective to find her and if my dream comes true I'll kill her very slowly.

Aye, still bitter. I think id have preferred advice on smuggling drugs up my bum.

I'm sure your friend, the Good Lord, could bring his resources to bear to find her for you.

Had a mad science teacher who would have about 6 wooden rulers tied around one end with elastic bands and rap the knuckles of pupils ( ME ) without warning for farting about.

Couldna stand him.

Had a history teacher who was usually stoned but was quality :lol:

Met my old assistant rector one day walking past the Seamill Hydro in Slatcoats, think he sh1t himself more than me. Weekly visits to him and he would bollock me to the point he would struggle for breath. i had a knack for sitting completely silent with a stupid wee grin on ma melt. He laughed at the old days and said he actually liked me but my cheekiness drove him daft. Seen another side to him, almost human like :yikes3:

I was quite weird, I actually enjoyed school. Always a laugh and a prank.

t

Make it you failed geography as the seamill hydro isn't in saltcoats it is part of west Kilbride

That is actually bugged me last night trying to figure out who this tech teacher was (yes I am that sad!)...... know most the teachers from WK and only ones I know were Mr Brownyee (Gentle Ben the Geography teacher.... God amoungst men as one of the very few teachers you will struggle to find anyone say a bad word against)....Mr Graham (nutter History/RE teacher), Mr Kilpatrick (Maths teacher my dad used to play 5's with on Thursday nights), Miss Marshall (Art Teacher), Mr Smith (Music teacher I did not get along with until I discovered he was a Aberdeen fan and a relation of his used to play for Aberdeen in the late 80's) and Mr Wark (he had this habit of listening to a portable radio while driving, and would sing along to the words while walking from his car to his front door, yet because he was wearing headphones, didn't realise how loud he was singing) with Mr Wark Jr (as said, because he was probably only 5/6 years older than us, always tried to come across as one of the lads, rather than a teacher..... loved to tell us all the time what rubbish he blew his student grant on and how much money he was raking in from the Foul Mouthed Fisherman sketches on Chewin' the Fat as him and his old flat mate wrote them)

Hobbit tech teacher I was thinking about was Mr Beattie.... was into his Country and Western music, and we were listening to the new Oasis album, and had the song Fade Away, which he said was right up his street, next thing we knew he was booked to go see a Oasis concert in Glasgow.

Mr browyee was great had him for geography. The tall moody tech teacher was Mr black he stayed just round the corner from the bowling green. The teacher I was talking about his son is called neil and drank in the gallion and then the Inverclyde with Jim Anderson that works in hunterston. Always wore a biker jacket and owns the store next to the Mayfair Chinese.

Anyway back on subject if this teacher said this all in one day then I suppose you could put it down to a bad day and suspend him for a time if it was examples from over a short space of time then it could be he needs to look at changing jobs

I'm sure your friend, the Good Lord, could bring his resources to bear to find her for you.

I read that earlier and thought "that's not like John to have a dig at my faith." Then realised you meant my reeeeaaaallllly good friend. :-) I'll look out my boa, pop round and ask him. ??

Edited by G-Man

I read that earlier and thought "that's not like John to have a dig at my faith." Then realised you meant my reeeeaaaallllly good friend. :-) I'll look out my boa, pop round and ask him.

Why do you need a snake ?

I read that earlier and thought "that's not like John to have a dig at my faith." Then realised you meant my reeeeaaaallllly good friend. :-) I'll look out my boa, pop round and ask him.

Aha! You got there in the end.

Shall I inform his staff that you may be in touch?

(So that he can have appropriate security?)

Why do you need a snake ?

The Good Lord we speak of is a judge and you know what that lot are like,

Aha! You got there in the end.

Shall I inform his staff that you may be in touch?

(So that he can have appropriate security?)

It kills you that he loves me, the gatecrasher fae a scheme. :-))))))))

Ye've no seen the t#####er

He's not even seen the t#er!!

for some reason i tend to look back at teachers at primary school with more fear - did get the strap several times- only once at secondary

notably from the primary headmaster , for me and mate taking turns pushing each other round class on a chair , playing 'a man called ironside'

was about 9 or 10 i think

also the jannie was a tough ex military type , black uniform , who would lead you by the ear lobe if found playing fitba on the grass etc

i do recall however , one time me & the same mate were drawing a battle scene on wallpaper for class wall - entitled El Alamein

- said jannie stopped, looked with interest , and mentioned that he had fought there ; no great show though , passing mention

brings a tear to my eye now

i would hate to put my own kids thru the system of yesteryear , not just the hard core teachers (there were a few evil fokkers) but also the accepted bullying etc that was par for the course