How Are Yessers Coping With No Voters - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

How Are Yessers Coping With No Voters

Yessers ,whats the atmosphere like between your friends and colleagues who voted No

90% of my friends voted Yes, the couple of No voters I know , well... I genuinely can't bear to be in their company anymore....for fear of having a blazing argument with them.

• Replies 145
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Scunnered is starting to become a pain in the arse with his anti SNP/Sturgeon comments ......but he voted Yes seemingly !

Edited by Ally Bongo

Not many in work feel as strongly as I do so everyone pretty much gives me a very wide berth when matters of politics come up. There are a few though that I am lying in wait for, got to be careful as I am a senior manager!!

I took the 19th off, was told by folk on the Monday that best I didn't come in as the atmosphere was strangely subdued and odd, most were YES voters in my work.

I was able to convince most people in my circles to vote YES. The few who voted no seem to be finding it difficult to look me in the eye!

All my friends voted Yes

Refused to speak to No voting work colleagues for a week but now sociable with them ...but it's still there that they voted No

I occasionally will make a passing comment of the post referendum politics like the surge of UKIP to reinforce their mistake

Christmas with the family has potential although ive decided to keep my mouth shut

My widowed Aunt voted No and had Union Jack bunting outside her house - my deceased Uncle was English so i get it

My cousin and his wife however voted No because they are selfish and it's possible they may try to make light of it

Scunnered is starting to become a pain in the arse with his anti SNP/Sturgeon comments ......but he voted Yes seemingly !