People V Carmichael 9 Nov 2015 - Page 6 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

People V Carmichael 9 Nov 2015

• Replies 411

Are you planning on abolishing money then? Look how scaredy everyone was about the uncertainties surrounding currency in an independent Scotland. If you think you have a better chance of success with getting rid of it all together ton your ticket hen I wish you good luck coz your are really fukking going to need it.

If you are talking about redistributing wealth so it is evenly held well answer me this then...if you gave everyone on the world an equal share its wealth today instantly how many generations would it take for the rich to get rich and the poor to get poor again?

The world is not equal and nor is nature. Social Equality is something that sounds good but which does not exist in the real world, or anywhere in any dimension. It is goal that attracts people but which is utterly unattainable and always ends with bad things happening.

The only rule that exists on earth that I can see is might is right. But I digress.

edit: not calling you 'hen' the t got dis-joined (made up word) on 'then'

Power in the hands of a few is very corruptive.

That is not communism or democratic centralism in the slightest. To judge all Socialist states on Stalins Russia is no better than me judging all Capitalist states on Reagans US.

Edited by Scunnered

Are you planning on abolishing money then? Look how scaredy everyone was about the uncertainties surrounding currency in an independent Scotland. If you think you have a better chance of success with getting rid of it all together ton your ticket hen I wish you good luck coz your are really fukking going to need it.

If you are talking about redistributing wealth so it is evenly held well answer me this then...if you gave everyone on the world an equal share its wealth today instantly how many generations would it take for the rich to get rich and the poor to get poor again?

The world is not equal and nor is nature. Social Equality is something that sounds good but which does not exist in the real world, or anywhere in any dimension. It is goal that attracts people but which is utterly unattainable and always ends with bad things happening.

The only rule that exists on earth that I can see is might is right. But I digress.

No one said it would easy comrade :ok:

I think I'll just go for independence instead - seems far more achievable, tangible and downright common senseible (i am just making words up as I go now fukk it).

Yes let's sort out our own problems unlike some on here who want another country to do that for us.

Would you sacrifice democracy if you believed it would result in social justice.

That makes you a dangerous man. (I know the answer I think)

No one is suggesting sacrificing democracy :lol: The only thing being sacrificed is an understanding of communism :lol: Democracy is not exclusive to capitalism, just as social justice is not exclusive to socialism.

We have seen socialist states type of democracy. Capitalism is far from perfect, but the alternative, socialist/communist, is a lot worse.

I think I'll just go for independence instead - seems far more achievable, tangible and downright common senseible (i am just making words up as I go now fukk it).

I believe in setting targets which the people involved perceive as being achievable. That applies to all walks of life not just politics. It's the only way you can get folk to buy into them and help you achieve them. I think Salmond will be remembered by historians as the guy who convinced many, many people that independence is achievable and desirable. Hopefully Nicola will be remembered as the person who delivers it. Time will tell.

I think that if the folk of my generation can deliver independence we will have done our bit. It will be up to the folk of next generations to decide what they want to do with that independence.

It seems to me that Scunnered doesn't seem to have a target of any kind, never mind an achievable one. Unless his target is just to have the ability to haver a load of pish and nonsense on the internet? In which case, he has already achieved that target and it is time he set another one.

I didn't :blink:.

Good coz I was claiming Norway a good example of a capitalist state (which it clearly is, capitalist i mean).

Now can you do the same - a 'successful communist state we can all look up to and say 'mmmm wish I stayed there'.

If not you are like a doctor trying to persuade us to take a medicine that has killed or crippled every poor ba$tard who has ever taken it before.