Euro playlist..🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Euro playlist..🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Big Ramy 1314

This should be a crackin thread !!! Post the tunes that make yir blood boil, make yir heart pound, shivers doon yir spine.. For all our Scottish brothers and sisters around the world, we are finally in a tournament... This is what we fuckin live for !!!!! Its our time !!!!  Let's enjoy the ride !!!! As a Bagpiper, and Flowers of the Forest is one of my favorite tunes to play on the Pipes.. I love this version... LETS FUCKIN DO THIS!!!! ALBA GU BRATH.. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Coooooooome onnnnnnnnn!!!!! 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

1 hour ago, romanticscot said:

I made a YouTube playlist to share with everyone, I have a few things to add but hope you enjoy it - https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLRHhShxf10W3tUPkNm46rrnbWnFYumfhs

Fuckin superb mate...🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

28 minutes ago, Hercules Rockefeller said:

Great thread Ramy, nothing beats a decent playlist.

Got to be Restless Natives for me - love the film and rousing soundtrack.

Big Country - Restless Natives - YouTube

The film is really funny, and I love the music. A clown and a wolfman are holding up bussies 

My mate sent me this one he was compiling https://open.spotify.com/playlist/6pZC6l5eXdb2OUEo5lnIgs?si=KgUOxhIeQSiGtaxq91HM1g&fbclid=IwAR0zewW35-Wm56OKTFOO652pgBhPG81_gT2lgyxvZvskSe1AWZT3gSTVL4Q&nd=1

And asked me to send him more that I reckoned he'd enjoy, so these are very much aimed at a particular guy, but some crackers in there nonetheless. 

Football ones-
We'll be coming (Archie's Mix) by The Sporran Legion
Easy Easy (Scotland world cup song 1974)
Ole Ola (Rod Stewart)
Big Trip To Mexico (scotland world cup 1986)
Scotland For Me (Andy Cameron)
Que Sera sera (Andy Cameron) 
Say It With Pride (Scotland world cup 1990)
Viva Scotland (Ben Gunn)
5,000,000 Scotsmen will call (world cup 78)
Scotland Easy Okay (world cup 78)
Cameron's capers (Andy Cameron)
Scots Wha Hae (Alex Beaton. The best version of this, for me)

Scocha
Macpherson's rant (live)
Jumpers for goalposts
Irn Bru
Braes of gala hill
The Reivers
The Rolling Hills O'The borders (Live)
Stirling Brig
Ye Jacobites
Killiekrankie (live)
The Anvil Crew (Live)
Boat to america (Live) 
Kinly Stick (Live) 

The Corries- The live versions where ye can
Bonnie Dundee
The Haughs O'Cromdale
wha wadna fecht for charlie
Sound The Pibroch
Liberty
Blue Bonnets
I will Go
Marie's wedding/The Lewis Bridal song
Wild Rover
Fallaldy
The roses O Prince Charlie
Battle of Harlaw
Nancy Whisky
Johnny Ra
Mingulay Boat Song
Johnny McEldo
Lock The Door Lariston
(The battle of) Prestonpans
The Portree Kid
Bannockburn
The sherramuir Fight
The Bonnie Lass O Fyvie
Ettrick Lady
Maids when you're young
The Skye Boat Song
Johnny Lad

Gaberlunzie-
Freedoms Sword
The Gallant Murray
Glasgow Dan
Is A Dove a Doo
Scotland Will Rise
Scotland Tomorrow
Cam ye by Atholl
Tartan Plaidie
Ratlin' Roarin' Willie

Daft Scottish ones-
The Midges (Kenneth McKellar)
Bonnie Wee Jeanie McColl (Marc Andrews)
The Northern Lights of Old Aberdeen (Jimmy Shand)
My Big Kilmarnock Bunnet (The Alexander Brothers)
For These Are My Mountains (The Alexander Brothers)
I Belong To Glasgow (Will Fyffe)
Hoots Mon! (Lord rockingham's XI)
Campletown Loch (Andy Stewart)
Lassie Come and Dance Wi Me (Andy Stewart)
If It Wisnae Fur Yer Wellies (Billy Connolly)
D.I.V.O.R.C.E (Billy Connolly)

Fratellis-
Chelsea Dagger
Yes Sir I can Booogie cover
Six Days In June
Need A Little Love
Whistle For The Choir

Gerry Cinnamon-
Hope Over Fear
Belter
Canter
Kampfire Vampire
Discoland
Sometimes

mainstream songs That fit-
In A Big Country (Big Country)
Rythm of my heart (Rod Stewart or the Runrig version, whichever)
The Whole of the moon (waterboys)
Real Gone Kid (Deacon Blue)
Can't Take My Eyes Off You (Andy Williams)
Saturday Night (Whigfield)
Same Jeans (The View)

Pencil Full Of Lead (Paolo Nutini)
Young At Heart (The Bluebells)
Get It Right Next Time (Gerry Rafferty)
Baker Street (Gerry Rafferty)
Stuck In The Middle With You (Stealers Wheel)
Country Girl (Primal Scream)
Movin On Up (Primal Scream)
Alive and Kicking (Simple Minds)
Sailing (Rod Stewart)
Take Me Out (Franz Ferdinand)
Walking On Broken Glass (Annie Lennox)
Love Is In The Air (John Paul Young)

Edited by AndyDD

19 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

Coooooooome onnnnnnnnn!!!!! 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Updated...

5 hours ago, Hercules Rockefeller said:

Great thread Ramy, nothing beats a decent playlist.

Got to be Restless Natives for me - love the film and rousing soundtrack.

Big Country - Restless Natives - YouTube

Cheers pal. Aye, nothin like a few guid Scottish tunes tae get the heart pumpin.. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

My favorite band of all time. This soundtrack is brilliant. It always gives me shivers. Like I said, everyone is different. I will defo play this on the day we batter the English... 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Coooooooooooome Onnnnnnnnn🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Yasssssssssssssss🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴

We are Back !!!!!!!!! I am actually in this video. At the very end, the Bagpiper, that would be me 🙂!!!!!! The Cheeseman, the legend... 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Tears.. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿