Not Qualifying Hurts However Just Remember - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Not Qualifying Hurts However Just Remember

Robroysboy

After the match hundreds if not thousands queuing for metro.

Bus for Hotel De Ville stops nearby.

Me n Mrs Eastiebeastie get on knowing it stops around the corner fae Auld Alliance.

Result = in the boozer 1 hour b4 any other Kilt. Splendid.

My mate ( geed) had a premonition that we would win 0_1, scorer mcfadden. He phoned home and got his cousin to put some money on at 250/1.

We all put two quid on each, the rest is history.

What a day, the drinking session ( was drinking port for some reason) under the eiffel tower, the march and then the victory.

" we're gonna deep fry your pylon!" :sing:

It was proper Bo, I tell thee!

vey9w9.jpg

spz0ba.jpg

2rnangw.jpg

mn9d3.jpg

paris n the goal wiz a fekin awesome trip,but the funniest thing fur me wiz getting ma ticks sent fae the french fa and on the envelope it said to Monsieur Big Clarky,its nuthing but a still have a wee chuckle at that,kept that envelope as well

Got it and will start reading after I have finished " over the top, with the tartan army"

These guys were going round europe before budget flights, a week in a camper van to get to the game in estonia.

Respect :ok:

saw over the top as a play in the citizens a few years ago it was really good