It’s Time For a Grown Up Conversation - Page 4 - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

It’s Time For a Grown Up Conversation

DoonTheSlope

On 3/5/2024 at 8:38 AM, N4Footsoldier said:

Away and don't talk more pish.

One minute you're the socialist representative of the page then you're talking about happily paying £15 excess to avoid harvesting, hence the George Galloway reference, nothing to do with mental health other than a reference to bipolar.

Trying to frame this as a grown up conversation and hitting out with relatively niche Conservative MP gags when somebody calls out yer shite. Bed time

You’re the one on here who has come away with bulshy posts about how people should finance their lives and then proceed to make light of mental health issues

Own it

• Replies 84

44 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

You’re the one on here who has come away with bulshy posts about how people should finance their lives and then proceed to make light of mental health issues

Own it

You are absolutely at it with this entire thread. Get InTheBin

On 3/6/2024 at 1:48 PM, N4Footsoldier said:

You are absolutely at it with this entire thread. Get InTheBin

Just because you don’t agree with some constructive opinions and suggestions to maintain the integrity of the supporters club doesn’t mean someone is “at it” but what would you know about integrity eh. You’re on here trying to make a jovial quip about a subject as serious as mental health

Think on

17 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said:

Just because you don’t agree with some constructive opinions and suggestions to maintain the integrity of the supporters club doesn’t mean someone is “at it” but what would you know about integrity eh. You’re on here trying to make a jovial quip about a subject as serious as mental health

Think on

I'm not even reading this anymore. Away on the TA Facebook group if you're looking to wind folk up

17 minutes ago, N4Footsoldier said:

I'm not even reading this anymore. Away on the TA Facebook group if you're looking to wind folk up

If this was a wind up, which it is not as I’ve put forward both valiant and saliant points, then your admission to biting a line is very commendable

For future reference though just because you don’t agree with what a poster has suggested or if you think they are “looking to wind folk up” doesn’t mean they are and maybe forums aren’t for you. It says more about you than anyone else if you’re unable to comprehend other viewpoints

Again, think on. It will bare you in good stead going forward 

3 hours ago, N4Footsoldier said:

So I got the NI ticket thru the app. Giving the ticket to my mate who is not a member as I can't make it. unclear whether non members can get a login. No communication at all from the SFA - as far as I'm aware.

It seems you can transfer tickets to people on there. No idea what happens to points from that.

Others can't log in to your profile while you are logged in to the app. At least I trust the person I'm giving the ticket to as it's my best mate, so will log out and give him mine.

This is why it’s time for a grown up conversation

3 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said:

This is why it’s time for a grown up conversation

I'll give you one thing, I didn't know you could take one post from one topic and quote it in another. Not that I plan on doing it cause I'm not in the habit of vindictively picking up people's usernames that I've previously had a falling out with and tying it back to previous conversations on a mainly anonymous football forum. Not very grown up at all in fact.

Looking at your initial post your accusation doesn't even tie back to the main point which was some ramble about a rich/poor TA divide, to which if you read pretty much everyone else's responses the general consensus is that it's mostly a load of pish. But I'm done trying to justify myself to you on here.

Enjoy your weekend.

10 hours ago, N4Footsoldier said:

I'll give you one thing, I didn't know you could take one post from one topic and quote it in another. Not that I plan on doing it cause I'm not in the habit of vindictively picking up people's usernames that I've previously had a falling out with and tying it back to previous conversations on a mainly anonymous football forum. Not very grown up at all in fact.

Looking at your initial post your accusation doesn't even tie back to the main point which was some ramble about a rich/poor TA divide, to which if you read pretty much everyone else's responses the general consensus is that it's mostly a load of pish. But I'm done trying to justify myself to you on here.

Enjoy your weekend.

Nae borra wee man

It’s not everyday you come across someone who vindictively makes fun of mental health issues. Mental health which happens to be one of if not the biggest killer of men under 50 in the UK. Not very grown up. Not very grown up at all in fact

System works fine as it is.

If you're too poor to afford it, then its just tough luck. Im too poor to afford a Ferrari, so I drive a Ford. Im too poor to live in a mansion on a country estate, so I live in a flat.

Everyone has an opportunity to get home points, there have been plenty of away games recently when low pointers could have purchased a ticket.

16 hours ago, kumnio said:

System works fine as it is.

If you're too poor to afford it, then its just tough luck. Im too poor to afford a Ferrari, so I drive a Ford. Im too poor to live in a mansion on a country estate, so I live in a flat.

Everyone has an opportunity to get home points, there have been plenty of away games recently when low pointers could have purchased a ticket.

I think you’ve missed the initial point it was comparing fans that couldn’t afford to arrange things 6 months in advance. 
Nothing to do with points and away games