Tommy Sheridan Independence - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Tommy Sheridan Independence

Sheridan needs to be kept as far away from the Yes campaign as possible. He could do as much damage to us as Galloway's done to BT.

Tommy’s been doing what he does best – working away in debates in small halls, talking to people on the street.

I guarantee he’ll be the reason many Labour supporters are now in the YES camp. He’s good at that stuff.

Met tommy when we had the sit in at simclar in Ayrshire when they shut the company on us. Used to be a fan of the man until then but then watched how he would only half listen to you and was constantly watching where the media were

Tommys been doing what he does best working away in debates in small halls, talking to people on the street.

I guarantee hell be the reason many Labour supporters are now in the YES camp. Hes good at that stuff.

When it's yes after the count is in I hope history remembers the part the likes of Tommy, Jim Sillars, Dennis Canavan etc have played but also most importantly the people at the grassroots.

For me I've found if quite inspiring & exciting & the level of engagement quite impressive despite the patronising of the metropolitan media - even sky news paper review tonight is still at if that we (us & the 16 year olds) don't know enough about it!

I just hope all the scare headlines are a self defeating prophecy.

F.uck off - just cause if only registered with you lot last week means we are village hicks, country bumpkins that should be happy with our lot and toe the line.

I absolutely dread a no.

Sheridan needs to be kept as far away from the Yes campaign as possible. He could do as much damage to us as Galloway's done to BT.

Have to disagree with you there Stevie. Sheridan may have a muckle stain on his copybook, thus making him toxic to the main strand of the Yes campaign (and many within the grassroots movement too) but he is packing them in in village halls and meeting rooms up and down the country.

Aye, he sometimes veers into territory that is outwith the constitutional debate but he still possesses, or seems to possess, an empathy with the common man which is completely missing from George Galloway's make-up. Sheridan's efforts in this campaign have been commendable.

Sheridan is winning hears and minds in areas where we have little reason to spend any time unless we live there.He also educates people who consider themselves socialists but have never considered why they are voting for a labour party which has few if any socialist policies .He is meeting them head on and has a firebrand passion strong enough to tackle the most vehement trade union leader and win him over.

I have grown to really admire Sheridan .We need the likes of Tommy .They protect us from ourselves.He really does believe we are all jock Tamsons bairns and i for one am proud to know he is Scottish and fighting for us.He is doing a great job too