Should The Snp Disband? - Page 2 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Should The Snp Disband?

I think SNP need to now position itself as the party of DevoMax and roll their tanks right over the lawn of the parties who offered it at the last minute, but retain independence as a reaction to failed promises. I honestly cant see them winning many friends if they try and push independence too much for the next wee while.

That said, being in government is a bit of a nightmare now as they will have to pass on whatever is handed their way. Part of me wants to see government handed to No parties and watch them sink.

The SNP shouldn't disband, but they should resign as a government. Today.

Let the coalition of c**ts run the show. Let them privatise the NHS. Let them abolish free university education. Let them f*ck over the poor. Let them volunteer our bairns for the next war on the never ending conveyor belt. Let them take the OAP's bus passes, most of them are nawbags anyway.

Let the SNP sit in opposition until the next election, and beyond if need be. They shouldn't be used as a shield against selfishness and stupidity, when their founding principle has been undermined by the very people they have been looking after these past 7 years.

Although I totally agree with you, I would thought that the inept opposition parties would then turn round and say it was all the SNP's fault when they do all these things.

I think they should offer an election to reaffirm their status as the government of Scotland.

No, when the opposition parties welch on their promise of extra powers and then the SNP can stand on a ticket of either real FFA or ultimately another Independence referendum if they refuse this.

Some of the old people I saw last night won't last that long. Sad, but true.

Guest Extreme0

No, when the opposition parties welch on their promise of extra powers and then the SNP can stand on a ticket of either real FFA or ultimately another Independence referendum if they refuse this.

Some of the old people I saw last night won't last that long. Sad, but true.

I bet that most of the old people actually voted against yes...so hey look at the bright side. They won't be lasting long too.

Maybe they should. Maybe they should disband for the next elections at Westminster and for Holyrood, not put up any MPs or MSPs and let whichever party is in power take full responsibility when the s*it* hits the fan and we see the consequences of last night.

this was my reasoning for voting greens or other at next holyrood elections , let new labour in and then let others attack their funding arrangements and cuts .

45% of the people wanted indepence, and you think they should disband? I know your a troll, but your obviously not very intelligent.

If there was a fair media in Scotland, Yes would have won by a big margin.

Fair media??? They dont know the half of it. The whole thing has been manipulated to the extreme by the establishment. I hope England get that prat Nigel Farage as PM next - that is truly what they deserve. I remain steadfast in the belief that I am NOT BRITISH and haver no respect for anything British and will spit on or burn that ghastly flag or anything associated with anything to do the union. Reconciliation.... not likely to happen very soon. The war has only just begun against the traitors and the so called British.

So ashamed of the wee mice.

Craigie

45% of the people wanted indepence, and you think they should disband? I know your a troll, but your obviously not very intelligent.

If there was a fair media in Scotland, Yes would have won by a big margin.

Ah the old troll defense, fair enough, if you say so. :-D

By smaller party's do you mean the greens Conservative or the Scottish Socialist party?

I think the SNP are the proverbial dead duck party now and Scotland should sweep them aside and look to a more forward thinking party to unite us.

Forward thinking like the mob from George square?