Golfers Forum. - Page 3 - Other Sports - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Anyone recommend which is the best course to play at Kinross ?

Got a Bunkered voucher to use and planning on going next week, but not sure what kind of condition they will be in at this time of year

Anyone recommend which is the best course to play at Kinross ?

Got a Bunkered voucher to use and planning on going next week, but not sure what kind of condition they will be in at this time of year

I think the Montgomery course is the best one, but both of them can be quite wet at the best of times so, at this time of year they could be very muddy underfoot.

If you're playing fatso's course, I hope you can hit a good fade

To be honest when I'm on the tee I've no idea if it will be a draw, hook, fade or slice as 99% of the time it won't be down the middle !!!!

I think the Montgomery course is the best one, but both of them can be quite wet at the best of times so, at this time of year they could be very muddy underfoot.

Cheers, will book a game, most places I've played recently have been pretty wet and muddy underfoot

Now I've got nae clubs, thanks to tea-leaves an ineptitude of Police Scotland, is anyone still hitting a ball?

Aye, I'm still playing a couple of times a week. Trying to get used to my "new" second hand clubs that I bought off a guy doon the pub for £30.

I'm selling my Mizuno MP32s if you want them. Genuine reason for sale - the ####ers can't break 80 :angry:

A slip through the door from our glorious boys in blue to say they called (I certainly never heard the door) and that the theft of golf-clubs is being filed as 'undetected'.

The sheer shock of this has upset my day.

.......and now thanks to the storms, nae doubt the insurance claim will be papped to the bottom of the pile.

I really like the rocketbladez that I have.

Plenty good deals to be had on clubhousedirect at the moment.

Last seasons irons at very competitive prices.

I really like the rocketbladez that I have.

Plenty good deals to be had on clubhousedirect at the moment.

Last seasons irons at very competitive prices.

Didn't know about that site. Cheers, Dandy.

I get most of my gear there now,try it at the driving range and purchase there much cheaper.

Got my last shoes from there also.

I get most of my gear there now,try it at the driving range and purchase there much cheaper.

Got my last shoes from there also.

Dandy min, why do they punt 2 sets of same irons at different prices? (See Ping G25's)