Hobbies, arts, crafts Thread...... - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Hobbies, arts, crafts Thread......

Another new thread. So now that I'm retired, I have finally found a hobby I enjoy. Working at the Arts and Craft shop part time, I decided to start making bracelets. I also get 30% off anything in the shop, including beads. So here I am making bracelets now. Thing is, everyone wants one now. Even my own mates. My wife pals I'll wanting me.to make them one now. I cannae keep up...😇. Here are a few I have made so far....

1000001699.jpg

1000001654.jpg

1000001767.jpg

1000001667.jpg

1000001717.jpg

1000001770.jpg

1000001650.jpg

1000001686.jpg

Do you get paid in beads? 

If you do, then it sounds like they are paying you too much.

I think they are nice Ramy. You could set up a wee TAMB shop for Christmas. And Alex Salmond will surely take a box of those Alba ones. 
The seashell one might be a bit jaggy to wear and catch on clothes.   I was disappointed to see there were no shark teeth in it either.
You do have a bit of a talent though, get yourself on Etsy. 

Did you make the crucifix’s too or are they just for aesthetic presentation? 

6 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

I think they are nice Ramy. You could set up a wee TAMB shop for Christmas. And Alex Salmond will surely take a box of those Alba ones. 
The seashell one might be a bit jaggy to wear and catch on clothes.   I was disappointed to see there were no shark teeth in it either.
You do have a bit of a talent though, get yourself on Etsy. 

Did you make the crucifix’s too or are they just for aesthetic presentation? 

😂. I never made the crucifix TD, I no that talented. Just adds a bit of ambient mood... I am defo gonnae start selling them, I have folk all over the world wanting them noo....

Some CV. Plumber, Musician , Framer, Crafter, H2O technician, Fitba Manager, Interior Designer, Film Star, the list goes on TD.....😂😂😂😂😂

1000000367.jpg

1000000091.jpg

1000001234.jpg

10 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

😂. I never made the crucifix TD, I no that talented. Just adds a bit of ambient mood... I am defo gonnae start selling them, I have folk all over the world wanting them noo....

Some CV. Plumber, Musician , Framer, Crafter, H2O technician, Fitba Manager, Interior Designer, Film Star, the list goes on TD.....😂😂😂😂😂

1000000367.jpg

1000000091.jpg

1000001234.jpg

Aye, we are truly grateful you can spare the out of your busy life to post on this wee board 😁

Get yourself over to Germany next year with yer bagpipes and bracelets . You could do a roaring trade , might even pay for your trip 😁