Ybig - Friday Night Meetup In Dublin - Page 4 - Republic of Ireland v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Ybig - Friday Night Meetup In Dublin

• Replies 215

Okay, chaps. This is what we have so far.

I've edited it to correct some errors. Just cos I can.

500 Miles - The Proclaimers

Ally’s Tartan Army - Andy Cameron

We Have A Dream - John Gordon Sinclair

The Lion Sleeps Tonight - The Tokens

Bring Me Sunshine - Morecambe and Wise (WTF?)

Caledonia - Frankie Miller

Eirinn - Runrig

Belle of Belfast City - Kirsty McColl

Sit Down - James

Wild Mountain Thyme - The Corries

Delilah - Tom Jones

Mr Brightside - The Killers

Respect - Erasure

Waterfront - Simple Minds

Don’t You Forget About Me - Simple Minds

New Gold Dream - Simple Minds

Letter From America - The Proclaimers

New York, New York - Frank Sinatra

These Boots Are made For Walking - Nancy Sinatra

Loch Lomond - Runrig

We’ll Be Coming - Tartan Specials

Doctor, Doctor - The Thompson Twins

Temptation - Heaven 17

Cigarettes and Alcohol - Oasis

One Step Beyond - Madness

Baggy Trousers - Madness

Night Boat To Cairo - Madness

Sally MacLennan - The Pogues

Chelsea Dagger - The Fratellis

The Shamrock and the Thistle - The Corries

Dirty Auld Town - The Pogues

Paddy McGinty’s Goat - Anyone at all

One - U2

Sweet Sixteen - The Fureys and Davey Arthur

Killiecrankie - The Corries

Teenage Kicks - The Undertones

A Good Heart - Feargal Sharkey

The Auld Triangle - The Dubliners

Rhythm of My Heart - Runrig

Darling - Frankie Miller

Stuck in the Middle - Stealer’s Wheel

Bonnie Dundee - The Corries

I Don’t Want a Lover - Texas

Trouble (Evil Scotsman) - Rockin’ Jock ( NOT Billy Connolly)

Dignity - Deacon Blue

Real Gone Kid - Deacon Blue

Jump Around - House of Pain

Please Don’t Go - Basshunter

Flower of Scotland - The Corries

Thanks Flure, got all that now. Ye missed one though from another post..... You canny shove yer grannie of a bus. Just listening to it now, a great tune :-)) :-))

Actually, I didn't "miss" it. :yikes3:

Glad you're enjoying it. Got a video of my 4-yr-old nephew, Dublin accent and all, singing it. Hilarious.

Some more perhaps?

James - Laid (coz it's better than Sit Down!)

Electric Six - Gay Bar (coz we're a politically correct, non homophobic, anything goes bunch of guys who just happen to like wearing skirts....)

The Specials - Enjoy Yourself (coz we will be)

The Ramones - Blitzkreig Pop ('nuff said!)

The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues (for anyone fae Peterheid)

The Jam - Town Called Malice (toooon!)

The Alexander Bros - Geordie Munro (Oh no, no, nooooo!!!!!)

The View - Underneath the Lights (Irishemen and Scotsmen drinking and dancin'....what's not to like!)

The Kaiser Chiefs - I Predict a Riot (it's a caileigh not a riot!)

Franz Ferdinand - Do you want to? (don't mind if I do!)

Neil Diamond - Sweet Caroline or Cracklin' Rose (let's get sloshed!)

Ta

Wee Neily

Some more perhaps?

James - Laid (coz it's better than Sit Down!)

Electric Six - Gay Bar (coz we're a politically correct, non homophobic, anything goes bunch of guys who just happen to like wearing skirts....)

The Specials - Enjoy Yourself (coz we will be)

The Ramones - Blitzkreig Pop ('nuff said!)

The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues (for anyone fae Peterheid)

The Jam - Town Called Malice (toooon!)

The Alexander Bros - Geordie Munro (Oh no, no, nooooo!!!!!)

The View - Underneath the Lights (Irishemen and Scotsmen drinking and dancin'....what's not to like!)

The Kaiser Chiefs - I Predict a Riot (it's a caileigh not a riot!)

Franz Ferdinand - Do you want to? (don't mind if I do!)

Neil Diamond - Sweet Caroline or Cracklin' Rose (let's get sloshed!)

Ta

Wee Neily

Thanks.

It'll be a pleasure to co-donate with YBIG again and we're looking forward to meeting up with you on the Friday night.

All supporters of the Sunshine Appeal are cordially invited to pop in.

Let's show this mob how to party!

Looks like being a belter, 5 of us coming along :ok: Just gotta try & stay sober long enough to remember when its on!!