Larnaca - latest opening pubs/clubs - Cyprus v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Larnaca - latest opening pubs/clubs

AlfieMoon

I lived in Larnaca for 2 years, before moving 7 minutes drive away to a village just outside.

5 years total I've been drinking aroond the toon.

There is a wee cluster of rock bars 7 or 8 seconds walk away from Finikoudes (beach front) and just around corner from Meeting Pub (obvious got to for travelling fans)

Savino is excellent. Good selection of beers. Open til 0330.

Stone Age is a 2 second walk from Savino. Open til 0300.

Dylans is a 4 second walk from Stone age. Open til 0300.

Avalon live is next door. Open til 0300.

Hot Shots is at the end of the lane where the rock bars are. More trad pub, decent. Open til 0330.

Burracho is just around corner from there. Some gas cookers. Open 0300.

The Meeting Pub itself is open til 0200. As is Old Market Street just to south of rock bars.

All Sports Bar just along the front from Meeting Pub and up a wee lane is open til 0300.

There are a few places round Ermou Square open til 2am. Full of posers like, but decent for divot watch.

Moving a wee bit further away to Stasinou (5 min walk), there is a place there Art Cafe. Despite name it has a monumental selection of super beers if you are into that. Just along from there on same road is Harrys. Ok pub, open til 0200 or 0300.

Open til 0400 is Corona Karaoke club.  Ate end of Stasinou. Always felt a bit dodgy when I've been in there. Russian

The Blue Pine is a very good pub for football and rock bands. Open til 2am, but a wee bit of a walk from front, maybe 12 mins.

Makenzy beach has a lively day and night vibe. I prefer during day, but there are places there open til 0200 and 0300 right along that strip, ammos, Lush, Rebuke and others. you can walk that 25 mins from the Fort down the front.

There are also some very interesting venues along Archiposkopou Makariou.

Beside harbour Dancing places. Area is called the Magic Roundabout. All the "pubs" look onto the roundabout.

Bizarrely, this is all shut down by 0100, which seems a touch strange.

In my village, Oroklini, there are some places open down beach front til 0300. Quuens and Whispers 😉 , next to my local which used to be 1.75 Euro a pint, but now has raised to 2.00!!! 😵

Couple of places up the village open til 0200 as well.

I have a small gathering coming over biding in a village roond corner fae my hoose. Canna wait like. 🍺

On 8/12/2023 at 8:43 AM, muttonhumper said:

I lived in Larnaca for 2 years, before moving 7 minutes drive away to a village just outside.

There is a wee cluster of rock bars 7 or 8 seconds walk away from Finikoudes (beach front) and just around corner from Meeting Pub (obvious got to for travelling fans)

Hot Shots is at the end of the lane where the rock bars are. More trad pub, decent. Open til 0330.

The Meeting Pub itself is open til 0200. As is Old Market Street just to south of rock bars.

All Sports Bar just along the front from Meeting Pub and up a wee lane is open til 0300.

There are a few places round Ermou Square open til 2am. Full of posers like, but decent for divot watch.

Moving a wee bit further away to Stasinou (5 min walk), there is a place there Art Cafe. Despite name it has a monumental selection of super beers if you are into that. Just along from there on same road is Harrys. Ok pub, open til 0200 or 0300.

Open til 0400 is Corona Karaoke club.  Ate end of Stasinou. Always felt a bit dodgy when I've been in there. Russian

The Blue Pine is a very good pub for football and rock bands. Open til 2am, but a wee bit of a walk from front, maybe 12 mins.

Makenzy beach has a lively day and night vibe. I prefer during day, but there are places there open til 0200 and 0300 right along that strip, ammos, Lush, Rebuke and others. you can walk that 25 mins from the Fort down the front.

Beside harbour Dancing places. Area is called the Magic Roundabout. All the "pubs" look onto the roundabout.

In my village, Oroklini, there are some places open down beach front til 0300. Quuens and Whispers 😉 , next to my local which used to be 1.75 Euro a pint, but now has raised to 2.00!!! 😵

I have a small gathering coming over biding in a village roond corner fae my hoose. Canna wait like. 🍺

great info cheers !

this will be my first competitive match since 0-1 loss to Belarus at Hampden under Walter Smith - only 2 games been to since were friendlies , USA in Jacksonsville . then Mexico 

last competitive away would be san siro ; maybe am a jonah .....

after 4 days in Larnaca , have 4 in Ayia Napa

5 hours ago, Auchinyell Sox Change said:

great info cheers !

this will be my first competitive match since 0-1 loss to Belarus at Hampden under Walter Smith - only 2 games been to since were friendlies , USA in Jacksonsville . then Mexico 

last competitive away would be san siro ; maybe am a jonah .....

after 4 days in Larnaca , have 4 in Ayia Napa

I was at that one in Jacksonville too. Good stramash, bar the obvious.

I know Napa inside oot, only 20 mins fae my hoose, so can provide info for that as well if you would like.

Would recommend a wee nip through to Protaras, which is my favourite place, and only 10 minutes from Napa.

Weird seeing that word Auchinyell. 😵

I must have been on that Auchinyell Road nearly every day of the 1st 12 years of my puff.

Used to bide in Morrison Drive.

8 hours ago, muttonhumper said:

I was at that one in Jacksonville too. Good stramash, bar the obvious.

I know Napa inside oot, only 20 mins fae my hoose, so can provide info for that as well if you would like.

Would recommend a wee nip through to Protaras, which is my favourite place, and only 10 minutes from Napa.

Weird seeing that word Auchinyell. 😵

I must have been on that Auchinyell Road nearly every day of the 1st 12 years of my puff.

Used to bide in Morrison Drive.

Ive only heard of Protaras tbh

checked out a lot of those places on google maps last night ; think the meeting pub is v close to my digs

i was an auchinyell gardens loon ; knew a few from morrison drive during inchgarth days - bit rougher back then - was revamped a bit late 80s early 90s i recall

Seemingly DC dave cormack hails from there …?

On 8/12/2023 at 3:43 PM, muttonhumper said:

Tremendous Info! Taking my 18 Year Old Boy to his 1st Away Trip. He plays Guitar and Loves Indie/Rock. This place looks like it was built for him. Hopefully we get a chance to take in some LIVE Music!

53 minutes ago, Craig Fae Hamilton said:

Tremendous Info! Taking my 18 Year Old Boy to his 1st Away Trip. He plays Guitar and Loves Indie/Rock. This place looks like it was built for him. Hopefully we get a chance to take in some LIVE Music!

I'm a (fossilised) Indie kid myself, those places are more mainstream and American rock than Indie, though you will get the odd decent more alternative tune on occasion.
Still, cracking atmosphere around there. 👍

17 hours ago, Auchinyell Sox Change said:

Ive only heard of Protaras tbh

checked out a lot of those places on google maps last night ; think the meeting pub is v close to my digs

i was an auchinyell gardens loon ; knew a few from morrison drive during inchgarth days - bit rougher back then - was revamped a bit late 80s early 90s i recall

Seemingly DC dave cormack hails from there …?

Yeah, Cormack is Garthdee, nae sure of where.

I was Drumgarth to Inchgarth P1 all way to P7. Finished P7 in summer '79.

FFS, that maks me feel auld. 👀

Meeting pub is very good pub. Nae doot will be bursting at seams in days leading up to and day of match.

I did forget to mention that there is an absolutely fantastic wee microbrewery just couple of minutes walk from there.
BREW INC., Larnaca - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

AH SHITE! Says it's permanently closed on maps. 😭   https://goo.gl/maps/xcAhsMM4eC5j9csx5

Hope that is fake fcking news.

Edited by muttonhumper

8 hours ago, muttonhumper said:

Meeting pub is very good pub. Nae doot will be bursting at seams in days leading up to and day of match.

I did forget to mention that there is an absolutely fantastic wee microbrewery just couple of minutes walk from there.

AH SHITE! Says it's permanently closed on maps. 😭   https://goo.gl/maps/xcAhsMM4eC5j9csx5

cormack stayed in morrison drive,2nd block of flats to the right of the seven hillies as you look up to Ivanhoe road or the first block...cant remember...so long ago

5 hours ago, davierobbsagod said:

cormack stayed in morrison drive,2nd block of flats to the right of the seven hillies as you look up to Ivanhoe road or the first block...cant remember...so long ago

maybe thats where he honed his 'transatlantic' accent

kind of bizarre if he's based in Georgia ; he should of picked up a more southern drawl

instead of saying 'ye ken' at the end of sentence , they use ' y'all'

14 hours ago, muttonhumper said:

similar vintage then mate ; think i was 78 finished Inchgarth

been back to the old school (whats left of it) / community centre to use the Cafe