New Song Thread - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

New Song Thread

dezmondo

Sorry if you've opened this thread expecting the next doe a deer lol.

What has struck me is the downheartedness of the site today and in particular how we are fearing the England game because of the potential mockery etc......I'm not saying we shouldn't be thick skinned to endure it btw.

Bottom line is regardless of how we feel right now, come November we will In the majority be right up for this. Now........we are obviously going to endure taunting and the likes of 'you're just a small town in England' but we have to counter it. We have to collectively plan for this and not have the piss taken from us. Personally I think us singing the small town in England first will kill any song directed to us and will show we are self deprecating and thus kill it stone dead. Or just sing flower of Scotland louder and prouder.

Listen guys, don't shoot me down, I'm just trying to open the debate and produce a song that we all agree on and will allow us to have the upper hand on the

English......and Irish.

Roch the wind in the clear day’s dawin

Blaws the cloods heelster-gowdie ow’r the bay

But there’s mair nor a roch wind blawin

Through the great glen o the warld the day.

It’s a thocht that will gar oor rottans

A’ they rogues that gang gallus, fresh and gay -

Tak the road and seek ither loanins

For their ill ploys, tae sport and play

Nae mair will the bonnie callants

Mairch tae war when oor braggarts crousely craw,

Nor wee weans frae pit-heid and clachan

Mourn the ships sailin doon the Broomielaw.

Broken faimlies in lands we’ve herriet

Will curse Scotland the Brave nae mair, nae mair;

Black and white, ane til ither mairriet

Mak the vile barracks o their masters bare

So come all ye at hame wi Freedom,

Never heed whit the hoodies croak for doom

In your hoose a' the bairns o Adam

Can find breid, barley-bree and painted room.

When MacLean meets wi’s freens in Springburn

A' the roses and geans will turn tae bloom,

And a black boy frae yont Nyanga

Dings the fell gallows o the burghers doon.

FOS, I voted yes.

We are the 45 percent.

I am not singing we are a small town in England.

No chance. We were stabbed in the back by a bunch of OAPs, nothing else has changed.

Another referendum in 10 years and we'll win. Selfish old b@stards voting against an oil fund for future generations.

Raging but the fight for freedom goes on.

Alba GU brath

Chin up lads! We will be independent one day, weather it was yesterday or in 20 years. Our passion to fight is built inside us.

We have lost this battle but we will win the war!

It is better to die on our feet, than live on our knees!

We are the 45!

We are the tartan army!

I blame the bbc and other media outlets, that put a massive spin on things, the bitter together campaign lied throughout and prayed on the elderly and the vulnerable. They made false accusations from the start! Westminster hate us even more (45%) as we have now changed politics forever.

we shall be an independent country and we shall be fearless in devotion.

Yes x 45

What about Parcel Of Rogues

Fareweel to a' our Scottish fame,

Fareweel our ancient glory;

Fareweel ev'n to the Scottish name,

Sae fam'd in martial story.

Now Sark rins over Solway sands,

An' Tweed rins to the ocean,

To mark where England's province stands-

Such a parcel of rogues in a nation!

What force or guile could not subdue,

Thro' many warlike ages,

Is wrought now by a coward few,

For hireling traitor's wages.

The English steel we could disdain,

Secure in valour's station;

But English gold has been our bane -

O would, ere I had seen the day

That Treason thus could sell us,

My auld grey head had lien in clay,

Wi' Bruce and loyal Wallace!

But pith and power, till my last hour,

I'll mak this declaration;

We're bought and sold for English gold-

FOS, I voted yes.

We are the 45 percent.

I am not singing we are a small town in England.

No chance. We were stabbed in the back by a bunch of OAPs, nothing else has changed.

Another referendum in 10 years and we'll win. Selfish old b@stards voting against an oil fund for future generations.

Raging but the fight for freedom goes on.

Alba GU brath

I hope people dont blame all OAPs my parents in their 70s thought long and hard over this and did a lot of research on-line and else where. They both voted YES . My in laws both are in their 70s and unionists by nature and default. They decided after the lies and bs from BBC that their children and grandchildrens opinions and desire for a chance of better future was more important than their strong desire to remain "British" and both voted YES. So proud of them for that.