songs / chants for Wembley - England v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

songs / chants for Wembley

ankles

Having seen videos of Borussia and St Etienne fans  during the week bouncing and making some racket although in much smaller numbers than our Wembley support will be, it got me thinking again how shite and outdated our current Doh a deer etc songbook is. 13,500 Scotland fans packed into one area at Wembley for a World Cup qualifier should be a sight to see and hear. Staring at a team wae a pink strip and listening to  us screeching Loch Lomond aint gonna scare any Englishman. Time for us to get the finger out and get this sorted.So if your bringing bag pipes they're better be some feckin pyro  attached to them.

• Replies 149

11 minutes ago, ankles said:

Having seen videos of Borussia and St Etienne fans  during the week bouncing and making some racket although in much smaller numbers than our Wembley support will be, it got me thinking again how shite and outdated our current Doh a deer etc songbook is. 13,500 Scotland fans packed into one area at Wembley for a World Cup qualifier should be a sight to see and hear. Staring at a team wae a pink strip and listening to  us screeching Loch Lomond aint gonna scare any Englishman. Time for us to get the finger out and get this sorted.So if your bringing bag pipes they're better be some feckin pyro  attached to them.

Maybe you and the boiz could bring a drum ?

Think we need to be poking fun at the English when there is so much going on with them !

You used to play with a pedo on the wing 

a pedo on the wing, a pedo on the wing

you used to play with a pedo on the wing

a pedo on the the wing, a pedo on the wing

on the wing - on the wing 

Adam Johnson peadophile 

?

(Yellow submarine)

Edited by LBTAChairman

We're no strangers to love
You know the rules and so do I
A full commitment's what I'm thinking of
You wouldn't get this from any other guy

I just want to tell you how I'm feeling
Gotta make you understand

Never gonna give you up, never gonna let you down
Never gonna run around and desert you
Never gonna make you cry, never gonna say goodbye
Never gonna tell a lie and hurt you

Scotland

We've known each other for so long
Your heart's been aching but you're too shy to say it
Inside we both know what's been going on
We know the game and we're gonna play it

And if you ask me how I'm feeling
Don't tell me you're too blind to see

Scotland

Scotland

Scotland

With thanks to TartanJon

1 hour ago, Bobster said:

We're no strangers to love
You know the rules and so do I
A full commitment's what I'm thinking of
You wouldn't get this from any other guy

Scotland

And if you ask me how I'm feeling
Don't tell me you're too blind to see

Scotland

Scotland

Scotland

With thanks to TartanJon

Hi Rick

13 hours ago, LBTAChairman said:

Think we need to be poking fun at the English when there is so much going on with them !

Adam Johnson peadophile 

?

(Yellow submarine)

Take a look at yourself.

When I saw this thread I was thinking who's going to be the numpty who posts up full song lyrics with chorus and verses...Bobster is the winner.

We struggle sinigng small chants and whenever these threads pop up someone expects us to sing like 6 verses and choruses of a song!

I suggested something simple before that was sung at Caley games in the past. It is to the tune of Auld Lang Syne and it is just 'Come on Scotland, come on Scotland, come on Scotland come on, come on Scotland, come on Scotland, come on Scotland come on...Come on Scotland...'

You get the picture. Short, easy to learn and can loop round which is what you need in a chant.

If we are singing songs then there are plenty of Scottish songs that are not hard to learn that we could easily sing. Scots Wae Hae is an easy one and would be good sung with flags and scarves in the air, especially at Wembley.

On 10/22/2016 at 7:48 PM, ankles said:

On 22/10/2016 at 9:25 PM, LBTAChairman said:

Adam Johnson peadophile 

?

(Yellow submarine)

Aye songs about sex abuse are magic.

On 22/10/2016 at 7:48 PM, ankles said:

This is exactly whats wrong with supporters now a days, "you seen videos online of someone else doing something" oh lets copy what they do, it never works. Nothing worse than stealing something another club or country has made up. Will Greig is a perfect example. It was Wigan and N.Ireland's song then every other bugger wants to jump on the band wagon and make their own version. 

What happened years ago before there was internet and camera phones to watch or record videos, We never had a problem making noise before.

4 minutes ago, podgers1903 said:

This is exactly whats wrong with supporters now a days, "you seen videos online of someone else doing something" oh lets copy what they do, it never works. Nothing worse than stealing something another club or country has made up. Will Greig is a perfect example. It was Wigan and N.Ireland's song then every other bugger wants to jump on the band wagon and make their own version. 

What happened years ago before there was internet and camera phones to watch or record videos, We never had a problem making noise before.

I didn't say steal someone else's song, i said look at how much noise less of a support made and we should be able to better it with our numbers and better songs.Waving a wee saltire and singing Donald wheres yer troosers is just pish IMO

"Jimmy Saville, He's one of your own"

"Adam Johnson paedophile, oooh oooh wowo"(Ice cream van tune)

She was only 16 - Dr Hook

Puppy Love - Donny Osmond

Young Girl - Gary Pucket

Kissing In The Back Row - The Drifters

Happy Birthday Sweet Sixteen - Neil Sedaka

"Prince Andrew, Cliff Richard, Noel Edmonds, Brucey he's one of your own" **

**DISCLAIMER - ALLEGEDLY 

19 minutes ago, podgers1903 said:

Well unless you've got a DeLorean you can jump in you might want to realise it's not years ago anymore. Atmosphere has been shite at Scotland games for donkeys now. If the OP wants to come up with new songs and start them at games, credit to him. 

You can site in your seat, wearing your tartan jacket and humming shang-a-lang if you want though, 

2 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

Young Girl - Gary Pucket

**DISCLAIMER - ALLEGEDLY 

Don't take this the wrong way but you're a fvcking idiot. 

Edited by Parklife

3 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

Young Girl - Gary Pucket

**DISCLAIMER - ALLEGEDLY 

As if to 'perfectly' prove my point !