Transfers, Rumours and Delusional Pish 2016/17/18 - Page 252 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Transfers, Rumours and Delusional Pish 2016/17/18

No.  Kamara looks decent but Jones, Stewart and Hastie don't look any better than what we've already got (which obviously isn't good enough).  It's almost as if we're going down the McCoist model of "getting bodies in".

I'm loving the fact Jones is frozen out at Killie just now.

Get it fucking round him.

59 minutes ago, Squirrelhumper said:

I'm loving the fact Jones is frozen out at Killie just now.

Get it fucking round him.

He's a bizarre signing.  I just don't see how he gets in our team.  Kent looks by far a better player and if he leaves we've got Grezda (jury still out) and Murphy coming back.  I'd rather give Middleton a run than spending the money on Jones.

6 hours ago, Fairbairn said:

He's a bizarre signing.  I just don't see how he gets in our team.  Kent looks by far a better player and if he leaves we've got Grezda (jury still out) and Murphy coming back.  I'd rather give Middleton a run than spending the money on Jones.

Id agree with this. Murphy would and should be a bit part player at best and he's too expensive for that. 

From what I've seen Middleton is already better than Jones and is younger too. 

55 minutes ago, RenfrewBlue said:

From what I've seen Middleton is already better than Jones and is younger too. 

Not sure i agree with that

However, and fukall to do with your point,  Middleton (When at NCFC) was at the College / School I work at

My boss has a signed shirt of his and is now (Having never set foot out of Norfolk) a bonafide hun

Gives me the boak 😂😂😂 

1 hour ago, XB52 said:

Halkett to Hearts is a great bit of business for us

Aberdeen tried to sign him too.  Reasons given for going to Hearts were that he's just bought a house and apparently his burd/wife has a really good job in Edinburgh.  Good signing i think.

37 minutes ago, SMcoolJ said:

Sounds like Greg Stewart signed a pre-contract agreement with Rangers today. 

Reynolds sign 3 year deal with Dundee Utd. 

Dons looking to sign Ball.  Looks like Gleeson leaving in summer along with GMS. 

Happy with the Reynolds signing 👍 Bit surprised though as our promotion chances are slim. Unfortunately, McMullen also signed an extension ☹️

40 minutes ago, SMcoolJ said:

Sounds like Greg Stewart signed a pre-contract agreement with Rangers today. 

Reynolds sign 3 year deal with Dundee Utd. 

Dons looking to sign Ball.  Looks like Gleeson leaving in summer along with GMS. 

Is there a “rolls eyes” smiley?

On 4/8/2019 at 11:08 PM, ErsatzThistle said:

Tony Watt knocks back a new contract off at St Johnstone and will leave in the summer.

Does he seriously think that clubs will be queuing up to sign him :rolleyes:

Seriously, what the fuck is wrong with Watt ? He’s not a young laddie anymore 😳

1 hour ago, Lion Rampant said:

Graeme Shinnie pictured at Derby's stadium today.

Lampard was at Pittodrie for the Motherwell game, although the commentator seemed under the impression he was just watching whoever you have on loan from Derby.

31 minutes ago, Jim Beem said:

Seriously, what the fuck is wrong with Watt ? He’s not a young laddie anymore 😳

I'm told that Watt left Celtic on really bad terms with a number of the playing staff who thought he was an unpleasant, arrogant little fud.

3 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

Lampard was at Pittodrie for the Motherwell game, although the commentator seemed under the impression he was just watching whoever you have on loan from Derby.

No he wasn't. It was rumoured he would be but he didn't show.