This Board Needs Tunes - Page 252 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

This Board Needs Tunes

Mrs Grim's been tidying (I'm keeping my head down).   She discovered two boxes of old cassette tapes under the stairs so listened to a couple.   I've replaced favourites with CDs & downloads a long time ago and some old ones are all wobbly sounding (Thin Lizzy's worn out!), but enjoyed a listen to a couple of 90s ones.

Yeah that's right, I still have my tape deck 😁   It's really just room decoration, but smells great now when warmed up (first time in years).   I should be brutal and throw the lot out, but it would leave a space.   Anyone need a Technics hi-fi cassette deck & some old tapes for retro-re-use? (Quality TDK stuff like!).   At least I think it's Technics.   The wee badge has fallen off the front.   🤔

:Tumbleweed-2:

Edited by Grim Jim

7 hours ago, Grim Jim said:

Mrs Grim's been tidying (I'm keeping my head down).   She discovered two boxes of old cassette tapes under the stairs so listened to a couple.   I've replaced favourites with CDs & downloads a long time ago and some old ones are all wobbly sounding (Thin Lizzy's worn out!), but enjoyed a listen to a couple of 90s ones.

Yeah that's right, I still have my tape deck 😁   It's really just room decoration, but smells great now when warmed up (first time in years).   I should be brutal and throw the lot out, but it would leave a space.   Anyone need a Technics hi-fi cassette deck & some old tapes for retro-re-use? (Quality TDK stuff like!).   At least I think it's Technics.   The wee badge has fallen off the front.   🤔

:Tumbleweed-2:

I've still got a box of auld tapes, mostly ones I've made up myself for taking on holiday and alike back in the 80s. Also my introduction to northern soul which was a free tape in the NME called Feet start dancing.

33 minutes ago, bonzo said:

I've still got a box of auld tapes, mostly ones I've made up myself for taking on holiday and alike back in the 80s. Also my introduction to northern soul which was a free tape in the NME called Feet start dancing.

You can ram your Northern Soul pish. My 60 year old neighbour is right into it and blasts it on a Sunday morning when his wife goes out to work 😂. To be fair you can only really hear it if we have no radio or tv on. Or out the back door. I shouted up to him that it was rubbish when I was hanging out the washing. He apologized and said he hoped the noise wasn't a problem. I did ask him to turn it down a bit and said I wasn't really liking living downstairs from Stuart fucking Cosgrove.

5 hours ago, killiefaetheferry said:

You can ram your Northern Soul pish. My 60 year old neighbour is right into it and blasts it on a Sunday morning when his wife goes out to work 😂. To be fair you can only really hear it if we have no radio or tv on. Or out the back door. I shouted up to him that it was rubbish when I was hanging out the washing. He apologized and said he hoped the noise wasn't a problem. I did ask him to turn it down a bit and said I wasn't really liking living downstairs from Stuart fucking Cosgrove.

😆 ocht he's probably only allowed to listen when his Mrs is out, he'll get the talc down and have a wee slide about while she's working.