fringo Posted June 5 Posted June 5 I told a friend I had a job in a bowling alley. He said ‘Tenpin?’ I said ‘No, it’s a permanent job’ Quote
Och Aye Posted June 6 Posted June 6 Got a bit of a fright this morning. Got a text from my wife saying I think we should end it as the sex just isn't as good anymore. She text a minute later saying sorry that text wasn't for you. Phew what a relief eh. Quote
Ally Bongo Posted June 6 Posted June 6 1 hour ago, fringo said: I remember that from an old Clem Dane tape "Why don't you tell me when you are having an orgasm" "It's because you are never here when i have an orgasm" Quote
StirlingEgg Posted June 6 Posted June 6 I wasn't sure where to put this as not a joke but thought it was at first!... Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 6 Posted June 6 37 minutes ago, StirlingEgg said: I wasn't sure where to put this as not a joke but thought it was at first!... What’s wrong with that? It’s a museum experience where fathers can attend free of charge for Father’s Day There’s always mums go free and heavily discounted events for mums for Mother’s Day. You even get discounts in some places if you can prove it’s your birthday. Has any of that ever struck a chord with you before? The misandry is oozing out of you Quote
StirlingEgg Posted June 6 Posted June 6 2 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said: What’s wrong with that? It’s a museum experience where fathers can attend free of charge for Father’s Day There’s always mums go free and heavily discounted events for mums for Mother’s Day. You even get discounts in some places if you can prove it’s your birthday. Has any of that ever struck a chord with you before? The misandry is oozing out of you Calm doon. It's the wording of the ad given it's a prison. Misandry ffs 🙄 Quote
bonzo Posted June 7 Posted June 7 3 hours ago, StirlingEgg said: Calm doon. It's the wording of the ad given it's a prison. Misandry ffs 🙄 🤣👍 Quote
TDYER63 Posted June 7 Posted June 7 12 hours ago, StirlingEgg said: Calm doon. It's the wording of the ad given it's a prison. Misandry ffs 🙄 The most diplomatic response I may have seen on this board 👏 Quote
StirlingEgg Posted June 7 Posted June 7 1 hour ago, TDYER63 said: The most diplomatic response I may have seen on this board 👏 You could probably start a lot of responses on here with a calm doon then finish with a ffs to be fair 😄 Quote
TDYER63 Posted June 7 Posted June 7 3 hours ago, StirlingEgg said: You could probably start a lot of responses on here with a calm doon then finish with a ffs to be fair 😄 😂 very true ! Quote
Och Aye Posted June 8 Posted June 8 On 6/6/2026 at 2:58 PM, Ally Bongo said: I remember that from an old Clem Dane tape. Clem Dane. Nows there's a blast from the past! You'll be reminding us about Hector Nicol, The Baron Knights and The Grumbleweeds next 😉 Quote
Ally Bongo Posted June 8 Posted June 8 2 hours ago, Och Aye said: Clem Dane. Nows there's a blast from the past! You'll be reminding us about Hector Nicol, The Baron Knights and The Grumbleweeds next 😉 Never listened to any of them Went to Gran Canaria with my mate ions ago and we had the Knowing Me Knowing You tapes and the Clem Dane one Must have been around the time when Terry Butcher was playing for Rangers as that was one of his jokes Laughed as much the first time as the 18th Quote
Ally Bongo Posted June 8 Posted June 8 38 minutes ago, Ally Bongo said: Never listened to any of them Went to Gran Canaria with my mate ions ago and we had the Knowing Me Knowing You tapes and the Clem Dane one Must have been around the time when Terry Butcher was playing for Rangers as that was one of his jokes Laughed as much the first time as the 18th The tape was made around 1990 We went to Gran Canaria in 1995 and were over there when McCoist scored against Greece in our Euro 96 qualification Nae mobile phones or internet Quote
StirlingEgg Posted June 8 Posted June 8 19 minutes ago, Ally Bongo said: The tape was made around 1990 We went to Gran Canaria in 1995 and were over there when McCoist scored against Greece in our Euro 96 qualification Nae mobile phones or internet Lemon condoms 🤣 Quote
Ally Bongo Posted June 8 Posted June 8 1 hour ago, StirlingEgg said: Lemon condoms 🤣 😂 Had forgot about Fatima Whitbread Quote