Great Trip - Gibraltar v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Great Trip

Loved every minute. Just on train back home and slightly burst. Met some great people and some brilliant bar owners especially hot shot on the strip where he would every so often poor shots down my throat straight from the bottle. Nightclubs were a good laugh and didn't get bk to hotel til at least 7am each morning then back out by ten. Love going away with the tartanarmy

We were in that place for a bit on Saturday night, the boy behind the bar looked like Christian Dailly was a bampot but played some good tunes and was a laugh.

Does that mean the job offer is not on the table now then?

It better be...we'd pretty much sorted the business plan in Faro airport. Dot and I are joining the team....

La bamba party night b4 game was amazing. Brilliant atmosphere. Place was jumping all night. There was no let up for hours on end . Then another great night after the game. Top trip. And a really nice place to visit. The old town was stunning.

Yep agree with that was cracking. Route 66 close to LA bamba was also good later on iinthe week. Bouncer told us we need independence and the queen she's a cow. Good guy

Got hame last night hud a great week to much drink and a bit o sun on ma back Efter Sunday we tried to make it a holiday and no a fitbaw trip but kept bumping in tae folk so didnae really happen

Edited by bonzo

First time combining a Scotland away trip with a family holiday but had a great time! We had a big villa outwith the main towns so during day could relax & treat it as a holiday before heading into the likes of Albufeira!

Thankfully the weather picked up after the Saturday. Failed to qualify then arrive in Portugal to torrential rain, thought it was gonna be a miserable week..