liviloyal Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 Suspect it's just the usual DR bullshit.. I remember they warned of it at Hampden a few years back as well... http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/tartan-army-warned-could-breathalysed-6514275
EIFA10 Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 They are just quoting what is on the Gibraltar FA website. There isn't a similar information page for their previous matches, so it's hard to tell if the warning is specific to Scottish fans (no idea why that would be ) or general.
DoonTheSlope Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 Just like there was going to be a zero tolerance approach to alcohol in Trafalgar Square
Flora MaDonald Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 And Bari being dry. Aye, probably the most pished away support in the history of fitba.
Jagtag Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 I'm starting to get the feeling that the press just make up this shit. everywhere we go there is a scare story about something.
bonzo Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 I'm starting to get the feeling that the press just make up this shit. everywhere we go there is a scare story about something.agreed you can jist imagine some official jokingly saying we'll need to breathalyse every Scotland fan and the journos jumping on it
peever1745 Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 Good job Fergie is nae our manager then
Bristolhibby Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 If you look on most tickets you can be refused entry for being drunk or under the influence of drugs. I've not known anyone get refused in my years of going to football. I was blind drunk one game, with my mate having to place my ticket into my hand, no problems getting in. Not something I'm proud of, but this breathalyser is all pish IMHO. J
deecie Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 I'm starting to get the feeling that the press just make up this shit. everywhere we go there is a scare story about something. I'm shocked
Barney Rubble Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 And Bari being dry. And for those of us old enough to remember 1990, Genoa was dry..............................
RABBIEBURNS Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 I heard you cant get in wearing football colours.
Robroysboy Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 I heard you cant get in wearing football colours.
SheepieTartanArmy Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 Dear god if this shit was real they would be aswell just announcing the game will be played behind closed doors. I have never been to a Scotland game where I have been remotely close to sober.
scottincarlisle Posted September 25, 2015 Posted September 25, 2015 I heard you cant get in wearing football colours. Good. I'll be in my kilt & a black shirt.
HIGHLANDER Posted September 26, 2015 Posted September 26, 2015 I've heard bagpipes are banned from inside the stadium anaw
Parklife Posted September 27, 2015 Posted September 27, 2015 I've heard bagpipes are banned from inside the stadium anaw Here's hoping
jock strap Posted September 27, 2015 Posted September 27, 2015 Here's hoping I've heard singing and clapping will follow this. God forbid an atmosphere being created at a football match.
arbroath55 Posted September 27, 2015 Posted September 27, 2015 I heard from a mate who got it from his mate who knows somebody that went to Gibraltar that the `Wee r`hard as rock team` from Gibraltar are seriously considering an ambush outside the ground
Ormond Posted September 27, 2015 Posted September 27, 2015 I heard from a mate who got it from his mate who knows somebody that went to Gibraltar that the `Wee r`hard as rock team` from Gibraltar are seriously considering an ambush outside the ground I heard they're solid............ Solid as a rock!
scottincarlisle Posted September 27, 2015 Posted September 27, 2015 I heard from a mate who got it from his mate who knows somebody that went to Gibraltar that the `Wee r`hard as rock team` from Gibraltar are seriously considering an ambush outside the ground All 8000 of us ???
jock strap Posted September 27, 2015 Posted September 27, 2015 I heard from a mate who got it from his mate who knows somebody that went to Gibraltar that the `Wee r`hard as rock team` from Gibraltar are seriously considering an ambush outside the ground Rock Steady stewards will deal with that
Parklife Posted September 27, 2015 Posted September 27, 2015 I've heard singing and clapping will follow this. God forbid an atmosphere being created at a football match.Bagpipes don't create an atmosphere. They drown out all other crowd noise. They're a pain in the arse.
jimstroma Posted September 28, 2015 Posted September 28, 2015 Not chancing going all the way to Faro and not getting in. Will stay of the drink on matchday.
Archived