Getting Out The Vote - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Getting Out The Vote

GOTV was a recent thread on our former .com site

There was a fair bit of chat from TAMBers about who was taking time off next Thursday etc and interest in GOTV.

Are any more TAMBers making such plans ?

Radical Independence are looking for 50,000 YES activists to facilitate our voters getting to the polling stations in order that our vote wins. Hopefully as many Tartan Army footsoldiers as practicable can help the YES GOTV campaign next Thursday.

Gaun Yersels !!!

www.yesscotland.net

Volunteered for YES Falkirk.

To all of you out there.

Try and get some cheap bunting, flags etc. placed on strategic locations around your area just before, or during, polling day.

You would be surprised at the amount of people who will make up their minds in the polling station, the sight of the Saltire might just sway them the correct way.

We have one chance at this.

Volunteered for YES Falkirk.

To all of you out there.

Try and get some cheap bunting, flags etc. placed on strategic locations around your area just before, or during, polling day.

You would be surprised at the amount of people who will make up their minds in the polling station, the sight of the Saltire might just sway them the correct way.

We have one chance at this.

A piper at every polling station would work wonders...they're all proud Scots too but

Edited by Big Dod

Helping out in rural Perth shire. Get in touch with your local YES /snp office and they will find a job for you. Remember every polling station needs to be manned for 15 hours! If the weather on the day is unsettled which now seems a possibility then getting the vote out is crucial. They cannot match our numbers and effort on this and it could be crucial.

www.yesscotland.net

Troops, every person who can assist in getting out the YES vote will be needed. We must make ourselves avaialble through your local hub. Contact your local oragnisers through www.yesscotland.net Type in your town/area and you should get something like this:

Yes Aberdeenshire West GOTV
Posted by Yes Aberdeenshire on September 16, 2014

If you would like to help please get in contact as soon as possible.

WHEN
September 18, 2014 at 7am - 10am
WHERE
In out around the following areas Braemar, Banchory, Ballater, Strathdon, Tarland, Alford, Aboyne, Westhill, Torphins, Huntly, Insch, Kemnay, Kintore, Blackburn, Drumoak
Contact Stuart Donaldson
Aberdeenshire West
United Kingdom
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Yes Aberdeenshire · stuart.b.donaldson@gmail.com· 07976090894

All the Very Best of Luck, Everybody !!!! We are the Independence Generation !!! Let's make this happen !!!!! :ok:

How do we get in touch? I've taken the day off work so can help GOTV.

where do you live? have you googled your local YES campaign, they usually have pages on facebook or if theres a shop / hub nearby just pop in. theyll be glad of the help because this takes monumental numbers to cover all duties.

Been very busy at our Aiberdeen polling station since 0650hrs. As soon as the wee wummin opened the doors a' the 4x4s parked alang the street suddenly disgorged punters waitin to vote before gaun tae their work. Hilarious. Hasn't really stopped since then.

Plenty of passing drivers gien the thumbs up etc etc

Dreich disnae describe the keeck weather but auld folk still turning up in droves.

Good activity fae the YES organisers and foot sojers. Cuttin aboot guid style.

This is a total buzz.

Hope stacks of GOTV activity supported by TAMBers and pals today. Get involved Troops.

This is HISTORY !!!!

Don't allow the "cant's" to give our country back to the Westminster Tories !!!!