Kiev Sat Night "fever" On The Way Back - Page 3 - Georgia v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Kiev Sat Night "fever" On The Way Back

STARSKY

• Replies 70

People must think I go away to different countries purely to take back fridge magnets and other tit-bits. I've not long had a text asking if I can take back a couple of Russian dolls. I assume these are easy to find once over in Kiev??

I don't want to waste my only day in Kiev traipsing round looking for gift shops as I really fancy taking a trip to the Chernobyl museum

Go to St Andrews street. It's a large cobbled street near St Michaels cathedral and St Andrews Church with stall after stall after stall selling all that kind of tat.... The toilet paper with putins face on it seems to be the "must have" item

They're all still out

After my wander yesterday I went for a sit and relax in the park behind the ibis went home for something to eat had a shower then was on my phone while charging it for 20 mi Utes and that was me sound a sleep!!

What a fantastic Sat night in Kiev !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Checked into the Ibis hotel - met Clan Derby in the bar - few beers - food

and hit the Caribbean club which was just around the corner ,

We were treated like celebs on arrival and the whole night/morning was brilliant

Partied the night away then back to the hotel 24 hour bar + breakfast then a fast taxi to the

Airport ,

Great to meet you guy`s and hopefully meet up again soon !!!!!!!!!!!

We were treated like celebs on arrival and the whole night/morning was brilliant

Partied the night away then back to the hotel 24 hour bar + breakfast then a fast taxi to the

Airport ,

I was really looking forward to that but I was scunnered with the heat, the result and lack of sleep. I was charging the phone up and dosed off

DoonTheSlope

Not to worry mate these things happen !!!!!

As I said it was a brilliant night oot and if it`s any consolation we could

get Ukraine in the play offs

So hotel sorted - nightclub - sorted and I`ll get the burd I met to bring

a pal along for you !!!!!!​

DoonTheSlope

Not to worry mate these things happen !!!!!

I must say the women were absolutely tremendous. Violetta on the reception was a definite wid put it that way!!

Did anyone else shite themselves when they seen the armed soldier outside?? Because the ibis was in a wee tunnel and there was some important place right next to it when the taxi driver took me past I shat myself!!

What was that building anyway?

Airport ,

All I'll say is wear your kilt when we return boys.....absolute fanny magnet!!!

Glad you lads enjoyed it :ok:

Did anyone else shite themselves when they seen the armed soldier outside?? Because the ibis was in a wee tunnel and there was some important place right next to it when the taxi driver took me past I shat myself!!

What was that building anyway?

IIRC that is the Georgian Embassy........ can not see why that should be a problem, as Georgians and Ukrainians are the best of friends (in Tbilisi I met the Ukrainian ambassador to Georgia on Freedom square after he noticed the Ukrainian badge in my Glengarry, and him (plus all his team) said they want Scotland to win, but have to "support our Georgian brothers!")