Kiev Sat Night "fever" On The Way Back - Georgia v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Kiev Sat Night "fever" On The Way Back

STARSKY

Looks like a few TA on Ukraine flight 516 leaving Georgia at 16-35 on the Sat

and spending the Sat night in Kiev.

Were planning a wee night oot starting off in the Ibis hotel bar and then who knows :guitar:

so it`s a case of drop bags at hotel and off we go ,

Anybody else up for it ?????

so far there us 2

Clan Derby are popping in

Nelbo 009 and his gang

DoonTheSlope is arriving by private jet :um-no:

So if anyone else is staying the night in Kiev pop in for a few :beer2:

• Replies 70

Locals will love it if you are out in your kilt!

I am meeting up with mates who are all Dynamo Kyiv fans this weekend and we plan to go on a pub crawl to watch the Dynamo game on tv, and they are not letting it rest that I should wear my kilt and Dynamo shirt :-))

Anybody else joining us for a Sat night oot in Kiev on the way back ??

This event is proudly sponsored by DoonTheSlope who will be supplying

everybody with a glass of ------------------------------------ water on arrival !!!!!!!!!

Just a wee heads up for folk that are in the ibis on Shevchenko Bolouevard, they provide transfers to and from the Airport for around £12

Sweet. Anyone interested in sharing a transfer after the flight from Tbilisi?

Edited by ClanDerby

21lkdbl.jpg

That night is my most vivid memory of four nights in Kiev last time round, and the main reason we're not flying via Kiev. We're trying not to fly over Ukrainian air space, although that's difficult.

I ended up in hospital for a wee while having been banjoed in the main square.

The picture is of Les, one of the other Perth boys who got tanked by the numpties.

That night is my most vivid memory of four nights in Kiev last time round, and the main reason we're not flying via Kiev. We're trying not to fly over Ukrainian air space, although that's difficult.

I ended up in hospital for a wee while having been banjoed in the main square.

The picture is of Les, one of the other Perth boys who got tanked by the numpties.

Sorry to hear that Andrew, I was attacked twice the night before and on the way to the stadium. Only mental scars for me, but I hope never to experience anything like that again.

I am flying via kieve but won't be leaving the airport.

See you in tiblisi.