To Lighten The Mood - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Think we need a break fe this referendum stuff.

I had to attend a wedding a week past Sat in Verona. Good lady (now ex) booked us into a hotel in Lake Garda.

Regrettably, went oot bevyin the day before the 6am flight, and she refused to go, as she (quite unfairly) said I'm a liability. Anyway, made it to Schipol and had a few sherries with a beautiful German quine and a wee guy who tagged along wi us. Alle ist güt, arrive in Verona and negotiate myself to the Garda.

Fine couple o days, then kilt on and headed doon to the station for train to Verona Central. Got involved in a sesh wi an Aussie and his wife (09:30 hrs) and missed the choo. Taxi - 1.

Great Italian wedding, but nae way could I negotiate way back to Garda. Taxi - 2.

Met a lovely girl fe Devon, who stayed there and had a motor, so next few days fine.

Day of travel, got myself together and headed into Verona. Got involved in a sesh wi basically half the world. Tried te stumble aboot te find airport. Mobile nicked and heed cut by Arabs. Hospital. Taxi - 3. New hotel - 1.

Verona airport say nae flights oot, and I have to go to Milano next day. Hotel - 2.

A joyous night in one of the greatest, kindest, friendliest boozers ever in Milan. Fed and watered in there, played a few Scottish songs on guitar. Hotel - 3.

Bus to wrong airport, and told I had to get to Malpensa in 35 mins. Taxi - 4.

I meet Italy's formula 1 campione, who makes it.

After pleading wi Stellios's mob, get on the Edinburgh flight. Bus into Haymarket and into Haymarket Bar for a pint. Then told trains delayed!

Hame.

Going back to the referendum, I must have met about 14 different nationalities, and nae bugger could honestly believe people here we're voting no (except Devon). We will be the laughing stock of the world.

Finally, oh aye, I saw Bruce Springsteen stoatin aboot Garda.

I had to attend a wedding a week past Sat in Verona. Good lady (now ex) booked us into a hotel in Lake Garda.

Regrettably, went oot bevyin the day before the 6am flight, and she refused to go, as she (quite unfairly) said I'm a liability. Anyway, made it to Schipol and had a few sherries with a beautiful German quine and a wee guy who tagged along wi us. Alle ist güt, arrive in Verona and negotiate myself to the Garda.

Fine couple o days, then kilt on and headed doon to the station for train to Verona Central. Got involved in a sesh wi an Aussie and his wife (09:30 hrs) and missed the choo. Taxi - 1.

Great Italian wedding, but nae way could I negotiate way back to Garda. Taxi - 2.

Met a lovely girl fe Devon, who stayed there and had a motor, so next few days fine.

Day of travel, got myself together and headed into Verona. Got involved in a sesh wi basically half the world. Tried te stumble aboot te find airport. Mobile nicked and heed cut by Arabs. Hospital. Taxi - 3. New hotel - 1.

Verona airport say nae flights oot, and I have to go to Milano next day. Hotel - 2.

A joyous night in one of the greatest, kindest, friendliest boozers ever in Milan. Fed and watered in there, played a few Scottish songs on guitar. Hotel - 3.

After pleading wi Stellios's mob, get on the Edinburgh flight. Bus into Haymarket and into Haymarket Bar for a pint. Then told trains delayed!

Hame.

Going back to the referendum, I must have met about 14 different nationalities, and nae bugger could honestly believe people here we're voting no (except Devon). We will be the laughing stock of the world.

:lol: Fukk me, is that the screenplay for the new Farrelly brothers' movie? :rollsmile:

Hame.

:lol::beer2: