Party In Belfast - Republic of Ireland v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Party In Belfast

I'm assuming majority will be staying in Dublin but I'm also assuming there will be more than enough heading back to Belfast for a post match party to celebrate our win ?, anybody know if there will be a meeting point in Belfast for the TA or is it just go wi the flow and find the busiest boozers?

mostly northern Ireland supporters, their game due to finish bout 21.30 so should be plenty about town. just hope the Belfast roi supporters don't arrive back in Belfast at same time could be fireworks dinny 4 get your tin hat :spin: and just to throw it into the mix also a few romainians should be out on the toon

Edited by washboarder

if yer out in Belfast sat night no chance getting in anywhere with fitba top on within city centre area, kilts may be prob that weekend also, although not usually a problem on non fitba weekend

Few of us were kilted up in Belfast on route to Dublin for our night there in 2011.

Had no problem.... even the South Belfast Northern Ireland Supporters Club welcomed us with open arms no problem.

Did all the city center pubs and was ok (bar one minor incident that happened to a member of our group the night before......)

There's 10 of us flying into Belfast on Thursday afternoon, that's when our party will be kicking off!

Won't be heading back to Belfast after the game though until Sunday.

We are the same. Are you stay in in Belfast on the thirds night??

We've unfortunately left it late and ended up on the 8am train down to Dublin on Friday morning.. still up for a party the night before of course.

Is there any plans/can anyone suggest some nice watering holes for us to try?

Re some earlier storeia - will be no trouble in Belfast. Usual hype.

Republic fans and NI fans live and drink in different places and the city centre doesn't really get a lot of football fans on match day compared to other citiies. Both of them like us for different reasons.

Most stupid scare story I read here a while back was to watch your sporrans because the Romanians would be out in force.

Aye, because the Roma who have settled in the uk are the same folk that follow the national team, right enough!

Re some earlier storeia - will be no trouble in Belfast. Usual hype.

Republic fans and NI fans live and drink in different places and the city centre doesn't really get a lot of football fans on match day compared to other citiies. Both of them like us for different reasons.

Most stupid scare story I read here a while back was to watch your sporrans because the Romanians would be out in force.

Aye, because the Roma who have settled in the uk are the same folk that follow the national team, right enough!