Rangers are Rocking; Scottys Financial insight inside. - Page 470 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Rangers are Rocking; Scottys Financial insight inside.

Speirs  

64 members have voted

1. 1. Was Speirs talking the truth or lying

• Yes
    • No

This poll is closed to new votes

2 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

See that's Rangers in crisis again.  Planning new stadium developments to increase capacity due to upsurge in demand for season tickets.  Real crisis at the big hoose 😉.  Right, time to get ready for the Kirk.

I’ll believe it when I see it.

What about the super casino?

31 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

You have some memory!!  Did Ra Cellic not have that stupid idea too?  Supplying demand with supply is a more sensible option.  Glenlivet Forever.

We are forever getting told of these grand plans.

Tabloid puff pieces and PR diversion tactics.

12 hours ago, Terry Munro said:

Wasn't David Murray only disabled after driving his car drunk and crashing it?

That's a genuine question btw as I probably wasn't even born when it happened, but it's what I've always heard and Google doesn't seem to have any confirmation either way.

dont think alcohol was involved. If i remember at the time,  the conditions weren't great and I think he was going too fast.

59 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

We are forever getting told of these grand plans.

Tabloid puff pieces and PR diversion tactics.

Yes. tabloid stuff.  Facts are wheels that dinna ching son.  Rangers are back and some cant handle it.  those are facts that dinna chiel.  Good old Glasgow Rangers.

54 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

Yes. tabloid stuff.  Facts are wheels that dinna ching son.  Rangers are back and some cant handle it.  those are facts that dinna chiel.  Good old Glasgow Rangers.

I thought you said you were stopping posting, Ron?

16 hours ago, thplinth said:

aye says you about 10 posts later you glacial cunt. :beer2:

Hey, I'm on holiday. I'm not checking every 2 minutes. The beer doesn't drink itself and I'm trying to get a tan. Not easy with my genetics! 

16 hours ago, Parklife said:

Because you're a sanctimonious wanker, so I'm surprised that all of a sudden everything is fair game. 

Hmmm. I'd have said you were the sanctimonious wanker between the 2 of us. Maybe it takes one to know one? 

I went to the online Rangers store today as I was considering getting one of this season's new tops (I would only wear them to games - I'm not a full kit wanker) and the adult sizes are sold out. Obviously good that demand is outstripping supply but rubbish that with none being available, the club won't get my money. Hummel need to address that.

44 minutes ago, thewolf_1980 said:

I went to the online Rangers store today as I was considering getting one of this season's new tops (I would only wear them to games - I'm not a full kit wanker) and the adult sizes are sold out. Obviously good that demand is outstripping supply but rubbish that with none being available, the club won't get my money. Hummel need to address that.

Jeez, there’s a blast from the past! Welcome back. 

6 minutes ago, Jim Beem said:

Getting the thread back on topic. I used to enjoy singing the old ‘one shoe’ to Rangers fans during the Murray era. Considering what we had to listen to in return, I think it was quite reserved . 👍

That is my point Jim.  Sticks and stones.  I am sure David Murray found it comical.  I don't give a flying what fans sing.  World is too pc nowadays.   The only song I would ban is doe a fecking deer.  You can picture a couple of the Dons fans that I am not allowed to mention on here walking down the road in Copenhagen singing that!!

12 hours ago, Rolling hIlls said:

That is my point Jim.  Sticks and stones.  I am sure David Murray found it comical.  I don't give a flying what fans sing.  World is too pc nowadays.   The only song I would ban is doe a fecking deer.  You can picture a couple of the Dons fans that I am not allowed to mention on here walking down the road in Copenhagen singing that!!

That coz there’s nae hatred or bile in it 🦌

1 hour ago, RDFH64 said:

That coz there’s nae hatred or bile in it 🦌

True.  Still does my heid in though!  There is probably bile in most football fans chants apart from that one.  Folk are far too precious nowadays.  We all grow up.  Football chants are part of the game.  I am sure cctv at Pittodrie will be used sensibly.  If someone is bang out of order then they will deserve to be banned.  If they are singing club songs along with the rest then leave them to sing.  That is a wee thing called atmosphere.  If Rangers fans want to sing the sash or celtic green brigade sing their equivalent do you lift/ban all them?  Glad I don't go to club games now.  You would be feart to put tomato sauce on yer pie.  If you pardon the pun.  Was there a pun?

On 7/27/2019 at 10:58 PM, RenfrewBlue said:

I cracked a few jokes at her expense to my friends. Some of them even laughed. Why does that bother you? 

I mind jokes being all over the TV about her at the time as well. Not sure why she is suddenly sacrosanct.

Phil McGobshite is off on one again, I got a whatsapp message with his ramblings

The short version is rangers are fucked again.

Anything of actual substance or more of his recent incoherent guff? 

I know I could look it up myself but I just can't be bothered. 

Phil McGobshite is off on one again, I got a whatsapp message with his ramblings

The short version is rangers are fucked again.

That seems to be the chat based on nothing more than hear say and I dare say if that wank McGloblain is spouting it as gospel then it's almost certainly bullshit.