Domestic Irish League Matches - Page 2 - Republic of Ireland v Scotland - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Domestic Irish League Matches

I used hate Guinness, my auld lad nearly disowned me over it! I had a few pints of it about 3 years ago and love the stuff now but I understand what you mean about the cold coffee. Smithwicks, Heineken, Carlsber, Corrs and a Bohemians brand lager are available for those who dont want the balck stuff.

• Replies 56

There's about 8 of us planning on taking it in, as long as we can get tickets!

There are 2 matches in Dublin on the Friday night...

Which are you referring to?

Bohemians v Shamrock Rovers (the big derby).

Or St. Patricks Athletic v Limerick.

There are 2 matches in Dublin on the Friday night...

Which are you referring to?

Bohemians v Shamrock Rovers (the big derby).

Or St. Patricks Athletic v Limerick.

Bohs v Shamrock, assuming its easy enough to get our hands on tickets.

Cork City

Club Average: 4,453

Best Attendance: 6,900 (versus Dundalk)

Lowest Attendance: 2,511 (versus Longford Town)

Club Ranking: #1

No of Estimated Attendances: 0

Shamrock Rovers

Club Average: 3,176

Best Attendance: 4,483 (versus St. Pats)

Lowest Attendance: 2,328 (versus Galway United)

Club Ranking: #2

No of Estimated Attendances: 1

Dundalk

Club Average: 3,251

Best Attendance: 3,749 (versus St. Pats)

Lowest Attendance: 2,693 (versus Galway United)

Club Ranking: #3

Sligo Rovers

Club Average: 2,105

Best Attendance: 3,082 (versus Cork City)

Lowest Attendance: 1,723 (versus Bray Wanderers)

Club Ranking: #4

Bohemians

Club Average: 1,836

Best Attendance: 2,451 (versus Pats)

Lowest Attendance: 1,488 (versus Galway United)

Club Ranking: #5

Derry City

Club Average: 1,493

Best Attendance: 3,000 (versus Dundalk)

Lowest Attendance: 900 (versus Drogheda United)

Club Ranking: #6

Galway United

Club Average: 1,575

Best Attendance: 2,254 (versus Derry City)

Lowest Attendance: 1,232 (versus Limerick)

Club Ranking: #7

St. Patrick's Ath

Club Average: 1,252

Best Attendance: 1,728 (versus Cork City)

Lowest Attendance: 942 (versus Derry City)

Club Ranking: #8

Longford Town

Club Average: 1,111

Best Attendance: 1,900 (versus Shamrock Rovers)

Lowest Attendance: 420 (versus Bray Wanderers)

Club Ranking: #9

No of Estimated Attendances: 2

Cabinteely FC

Club Average: 1,052

Best Attendance: 1,420 (versus Wexford Youths)

Lowest Attendance: 800 (versus Waterford United)

Club Ranking: #10

Finn Harps

Club Average: 831

Best Attendance: 964 (versus Shelbourne)

Lowest Attendance: 751 (versus Cabnteely)

Club Ranking: #11

Bray Wanderers

Club Average: 807

Best Attendance: 1,200 (versus Shamrock Rovers)

Lowest Attendance: 350 (versus Cork City)

Club Ranking: #12

No of Estimated Attendances: 3

Drogheda United

Club Average: 750

Best Attendance: 1,226 (versus Bohemians)

Lowest Attendance: 574 (versus Limerick)

Club Ranking: #13

Shelbourne

Club Average: 707

Best Attendance: 728 (versus Finn Harps)

Lowest Attendance: 676 (versus Wexford Youths)

Club Ranking: #14

Limerick

Club Average: 577

Best Attendance: 920 (versus Bohemians)

Lowest Attendance: 354 (versus Derry City)

Club Ranking: #15

Waterford Utd

Club Average: 506

Best Attendance: 565 (versus Athlone Town)

Lowest Attendance: 382 (versus Cobh Ramblers)

Club Ranking: #16

Athlone Town

Club Average: 386

Best Attendance: 710 (versus Wexford Youths)

Lowest Attendance: 269 (versus Cabinteely)

Club Ranking: #17

Cobh Ramblers

Club Average: 377

Best Attendance: 410 (versus Cabinteely)

Lowest Attendance: 347 (Wexford Youths)

Club Ranking: #18

Wexford Youths

Club Average: 347

Best Attendance: 536 (versus Waterford United)

Lowest Attendance: 211 (versus UCD)

Club Ranking: #19

UCD

Club Average: 217

Best Attendance: 387 (versus Shelbourne)

Lowest Attendance: 126 (versus Cobh Ramblers)

Club Ranking: #20

***ATTENTION***

Bohemian's have today told me, "We will only be selling on Match Day from the Office at the Stadium up to 3pm."

So, get yourselves up there, get your tickets and then spend 3 hours in the 3 pubs outside the ground (The Bohemian, The Hut-Mohans, The John Doyle) then back to the ground at 6pm for the 2 bars under the main stand

***ATTENTION***

Bohemian's have today told me, "We will only be selling on Match Day from the Office at the Stadium up to 3pm."

So, get yourselves up there, get your tickets and then spend 3 hours in the 3 pubs outside the ground (The Bohemian, The Hut-Mohans, The John Doyle) then back to the ground at 6pm for the 2 bars under the main stand

cheers fr advice will head up in morning get tickets then back into the city centre

***ATTENTION***

Thanks for heads up Rich

Going to go to the St. Pat's v Limerick game on Friday night- we've got a couple of St. Pat's supporting mates who made the effort to come over to Morton's games against Stenhousemuir and Stranraer towards the end of the season there so it would be rude not to go and support them when we've got the chance.

Fair play; have good one pal :ok:

There's a couple of pubs just a little further past the ground the ground; the Black Lion and the Village Inn.

Think there's a club bar too.

I now fully expect one of the matches to be a 4-4 thriller with the other being nil-nil......... Who's going to pull the short straw?!? :lol:

Fair play; have good one pal :ok:

There's a couple of pubs just a little further past the ground the ground; the Black Lion and the Village Inn.

Think there's a club bar too.

I now fully expect one of the matches to be a 4-4 thriller with the other being nil-nil......... Who's going to pull the short straw?!? :lol:

Cheers mate. No idea what pub I'll be going to, depends on the St. Pat's boy and his mates of course. Good result for them beating Bohemians 3-1 last night and he's feeling a bit more optimistic that their season's picking up a bit now. He tells me that Boh's ground isn't far from our hotel so I'll probably go and have a wee look at it on Saturday morning when I go for a walk to clear the hangover.

Just back from Dalymount park.

it sits just off phibsborough road where it meets north circular road.

it is a residential area of back to back housing.The ground is up a wee lane and the bar is under the main stand.

i asked an auld fella sitting in the sun for the ticket office and he said "I'm it!" Ge tfe cash box under his seat!

The ground is a bit delapidated and 2 of the sides are closed for safety reasons.capacity reduced to 4,500.

When you get into the main stand the left hand side is nearest the away supporters and seems like best avoided unless your a ned.

there are 3 or 4 pubs at the traffic lights.

fella said its 15 minute walk from top of O' Connell Street.

Do you think tickets will be needed for St Pats?

Nope - free entry if you are wearing a kilt and the shop has stocked up on shortbread and Irn Bru - what a fab idea!!

http://stpatsfc.com/news.php?id=6789#.VXl8_flVikp