Trouble in Glasgow !!! - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

So, what is happening in Glasgow with the migrant situation? Is it as bad as what I am seeing and reading on social media??

I am from Glasgow, and have family in Glasgow, and to be honest it worries me what is happening.. I saw a video of a busker the other day getting attacked by 5 migrants. What is even more worrying, is in the video, no cunt tried to help this man. What is wrong with folk?? This is not the Glasgow I remember... How can any Scotsman stand and watch a fellow Scot get his hied kicked in by these parasites and do nothing ???? I'm not playing the hard man here, but if I was there, and seen this happening, I would have got wired in !!! Who do these cunts think they are????? And what are the Polis doing about it??

Say what you want about me, but I'm a proud Scotsman, and I am disgusted by what is happening in my country..

These migrants, refugees, whatever you want to call them, are out of control and it's only going to keep getting worse..  Hanging around parks where there are young weans, fuck off ya sick bastards...

I'm reading stories about Glasgow schemes uniting to fight these cunts, fight back. I don't know if it's all just talk, but it's sad to see this happening.. Aye, it's not only Glasgow, Belfast and South of the border are under threat aswell....

I'm only posting this because I care, and I don't have info first hand.. I can only believe what I read and see on social media.

Don't finger me as a racist , I'm just sick and tired of these cunts coming into Scotland and thinking they can do whatever the fuck they want !! Sorry for the language !! 

Alba Gu Brath....🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

• Replies 97

24 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

So, what is happening in Glasgow with the migrant situation? Is it as bad as what I am seeing and reading on social media??

I am from Glasgow, and have family in Glasgow, and to be honest it worries me what is happening.. I saw a video of a busker the other day getting attacked by 5 migrants. What is even more worrying, is in the video, no cunt tried to help this man. What is wrong with folk?? This is not the Glasgow I remember... How can any Scotsman stand and watch a fellow Scot get his hied kicked in by these parasites and do nothing ???? I'm not playing the hard man here, but if I was there, and seen this happening, I would have got wired in !!! Who do these cunts think they are????? And what are the Polis doing about it??

Say what you want about me, but I'm a proud Scotsman, and I am disgusted by what is happening in my country..

These migrants, refugees, whatever you want to call them, are out of control and it's only going to keep getting worse..  Hanging around parks where there are young weans, fuck off ya sick bastards...

I'm reading stories about Glasgow schemes uniting to fight these cunts, fight back. I don't know if it's all just talk, but it's sad to see this happening.. Aye, it's not only Glasgow, Belfast and South of the border are under threat aswell....

I'm only posting this because I care, and I don't have info first hand.. I can only believe what I read and see on social media.

Don't finger me as a racist , I'm just sick and tired of these cunts coming into Scotland and thinking they can do whatever the fuck they want !! Sorry for the language !! 

Alba Gu Brath....🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

I'm pretty sure that no-one here is remotely interested in fingering you.

Just now, kumnio said:

717811893_1405984354910126_4606035191431

Why do I even bother posting anymore... Aye funny that innocent Scots don't  even feel safe walking their own streets but tits like you think it's funny.... 

Fuck me, you're still one thick cunt who doesn't understand what a joke is.

8 minutes ago, kumnio said:

Well that is mature !! Go read the thread on "TAMB, what went wrong"..

There is no joking with you when I'm concerned. Anyway, this is a serious matter, and a serious problem in Scotland....

This is the current headlines in Glasgow and the West. Just the usual stuff like every other week unless you're particularly worried about Ugandan boxers. 

Screenshot_20260806-152818.png

1 hour ago, fringo said:

I'm pretty sure that no-one here is remotely interested in fingering you.

717811893_1405984354910126_4606035191431

😂😂😂😂

Well that is mature !! Go read the thread on "TAMB, what went wrong"..

There is no joking with you when I'm concerned. Anyway, this is a serious matter, and a serious problem in Scotland....

As someone who doesn't have a dog in this fight Ramy, can I point out that you've laughed at Fringo for making a joke about your post and then had a go at Kumnio for making a different joke about the same part of your post?  I think you might have misjudged things a bit here.

3 hours ago, Fairbairn said:

As someone who doesn't have a dog in this fight Ramy, can I point out that you've laughed at Fringo for making a joke about your post and then had a go at Kumnio for making a different joke about the same part of your post?  I think you might have misjudged things a bit here.

No, Kumnio always has had it in for me, I don't take anything he posts serious !! He then calls me a cunt !! Fuck him !! 

Posted (edited)

What's happening is that twitter is ran by a right wing moron.

Twitter and social media are feeding false information that "army of immigrants are taking over"

As per usual, the right wing and white supremacists are believing it. Not that they need a reason to be rascist dicks.

These human beings from 3rd world countries are seeking a better life.

The right wing people are blaming the immigrants as it's easier to punch down than punch up at the billionaires who have created this unequality on Earth.

The end.

Edited by FitzwilliamDarcy
6 hours ago, Fairbairn said:

That was a waste of time. 

While a significant number of Scottish people would have got the very obvious meaning behind the joke, or been able to work out that it was a joke. I forgot that I wasn’t dealing with someone with any idea of Scottish culture. 

This is classic ramy. 

Asking serious questions, laughing and completely losing his shit within 5 posts 

18 minutes ago, vanderark14 said:

This is classic ramy. 

Asking serious questions, laughing and completely losing his shit within 5 posts 

Oh look who piped in !! The board's very own shit disturber once again right on que.... 

26 minutes ago, kumnio said:

That was a waste of time. 

While a significant number of Scottish people would have got the very obvious meaning behind the joke, or been able to work out that it was a joke. I forgot that I wasn’t dealing with someone with any idea of Scottish culture. 

I'm 100 percent more Scottish than you bawhied !!! Nobody finds you funny except your own wee clique.. I see your pal Slanderark has joined in....

7 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

Oh look who piped in !! The board's very own shit disturber once again right on que.... 

I haven't said anything that isn't true. You've completely taken kumnios post the wrong way, instead of apologising you've doubled down and played the victim. You definitely support the right club

7 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

I'm 100 percent more Scottish than you bawhied !!! Nobody finds you funny except your own wee clique.. I see your pal Slanderark has joined in....

"I'm 100 percent more Scottish than you" 

A 60 year old man wrote that. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I haven't said anything that isn't true. You've completely taken kumnios post the wrong way, instead of apologising you've doubled down and played the victim. You definitely support the right club

"I'm 100 percent more Scottish than you" 

A 60 year old man wrote that. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Do you mash Kumnios tatties for him aswell? Apologise??? 😂😂🖕🖕

Posted (edited)

No idea why I've stumbled into this thread, or why I'm replying but it's a Friday. I am sure you are deliberately trying to provoke a reaction, but I've tried to respond in a measured fashion

I share concerns about crime and antisocial behaviour regardless of who commits it. If someone is assaulted that's unacceptable and the police should deal with those responsible. Blaming all migrants or refugees for the actions of a few people isn't fair or accurate. In your example I can find no evidence of an assault on a busker in the reported news, so fact checking is always important. Most people, whatever their background, are law-abiding and simply trying to get on with their lives.

Social media often amplifies the most shocking incidents and can make problems appear far more widespread than they really are. Before drawing conclusions about what's happening in Glasgow, it's worth looking at reliable evidence rather than viral videos and rumours.

I do find it ironic when you criticise people for moving to another country when you've chosen to emigrate yourself.

Edited by rOsCo2
2 hours ago, rOsCo2 said:

No idea why I've stumbled into this thread, or why I'm replying but it's a Friday. I am sure you are deliberately trying to provoke a reaction, but I've tried to respond in a measured fashion

I share concerns about crime and antisocial behaviour regardless of who commits it. If someone is assaulted that's unacceptable and the police should deal with those responsible. Blaming all migrants or refugees for the actions of a few people isn't fair or accurate. In your example I can find no evidence of an assault on a busker in the reported news, so fact checking is always important. Most people, whatever their background, are law-abiding and simply trying to get on with their lives.

Social media often amplifies the most shocking incidents and can make problems appear far more widespread than they really are. Before drawing conclusions about what's happening in Glasgow, it's worth looking at reliable evidence rather than viral videos and rumours.

I do find it ironic when you criticise people for moving to another country when you've chosen to emigrate yourself.

I had no choice when I emigrated. Who did I criticize?? I did not paint everyone with the same brush, only the trouble makers, read my post again !! If you come to Scotland, fucking behave and respect our laws, it's that simple...

As for me? My father had a job waiting for him, applied legally, paid his taxes, and contributed to the Canadian economy.. Same as me, I paid my taxes my entire career, respected Canadian culture, and made a good life for myself... Is that so ironic now fella?

Who did I criticize?? I did not paint everyone with the same brush, only the trouble makers, read my post again !!

On 8/6/2026 at 1:52 PM, Big Ramy 1314 said:

I'm reading stories about Glasgow schemes uniting to fight these cunts, fight back.

Here is a clip of the 'busker incident' for anyone who's interested. Belligerents include 'New Scots', wee neds, and a busker (pretty much the standard occupants of St Enoch Square in 2026).

Fair warning, it is a bit of a riot (in more ways than one):

I found the video of the guy being kicked along Argyle Street in broad daylight by three or four lads less than half his age more shocking than the clip of the busker.

You've never had to go far to find violence in Glasgow and you always had to be careful after dark, but I don't think I have ever seen someone get booted up and down the street in the middle of the city centre in broad daylight before. There's a level of chaos in the city that wasn't there before. I rarely go into town out of choice anymore, and I am not alone.

2 minutes ago, scotlad said:

I found the video of the guy being kicked along Argyle Street in broad daylight by three or four lads less than half his age more shocking than the clip of the busker.

You've never had to go far to find violence in Glasgow and you always had to be careful after dark, but I don't think I have ever seen someone get booted up and down the street in the middle of the city centre in broad daylight before. There's a level of chaos in the city that wasn't there before. I rarely go into town out of choice anymore, and I am not alone.

That's the one I seen, and I can tell you, they were not Glaswegian...