World cup final - match yhread - Page 3 - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Journalist Ian Dunt online says that the halftime show was a concise argument for America's cultural irrlevance. 

• Replies 132

8 minutes ago, Orraloon said:

This board is full of football fans who travel all over the world watching Scotland, and most of you seem to think this game is pish. Holy fuck!!!

Only because it has been so far.Can't be any duller than that first half.An early goal please.

Pretty sure if there was a half time extravaganza at Hampden at Euro 2028, with the 'best of Scottish' culture and high heid yins, some people would be on here moaning that it was an irrelevant distraction from the football.

17 minutes ago, thesaint said:

It's boring.Simples.Both teams are.much better than that.As said before a goal is needed to spark it into life.Please.

It's really not. So many on here just listen to what the commentators - still up in arms about their defeat - pontificate about. It's all sour grapes. And people who don't understand football just listen to the shite spouted to them. Im gonna continue to enjoy it.

4 minutes ago, duncan II said:

It's really not. So many on here just listen to what the commentators - still up in arms about their defeat - pontificate about. It's all sour grapes. And people who don't understand football just listen to the shite spouted to them. Im gonna continue to enjoy it.

The last folk I listen to are commentators. People just have a different opinion of the game to you. 
Its pretty much as I expected given whats at stake. A goal will open it up more. 

8 minutes ago, duncan II said:

5 minutes ago, exile said:

Pretty sure if there was a half time extravaganza at Hampden at Euro 2028, with the 'best of Scottish' culture and high heid yins, some people would be on here moaning that it was an irrelevant distraction from the football.

Madonna - American

BTS - South Korean

Justin Beiber - Canadian

Shakira - Colombian

Coldplay - English 

It wasn’t a “best of American” culture segment. It was a half time show with performers from all around the world 

If there was a “best of Scottish culture” as you put it then unless they could attract artists of a similar calibre as we’ve just witnessed then it absolutely would be an irrelevant distraction to the football

Who would perform? Amy McDonald, The Proclaimers, Capaldi and Nuttini? Just naw

2 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

The last folk I listen to are commentators. People just have a different opinion of the game to you. 
Its pretty much as I expected given whats at stake. A goal will open it up more. 

Judging by your previous posts you mean he’s a troll?

2 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

Judging by your previous posts you mean he’s a troll?

No. I mean he has a different opinion . 

Posted (edited)
9 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

Madonna - American

BTS - South Korean

Justin Beiber - Canadian

Shakira - Colombian

Coldplay - English 

It wasn’t a “best of American” culture segment. It was a half time show with performers from all around the world 

If there was a “best of Scottish culture” as you put it then unless they could attract artists of a similar calibre as we’ve just witnessed then it absolutely would be an irrelevant distraction to the football

Who would perform? Amy McDonald, The Proclaimers, Capaldi and Nuttini? Just naw

Ha ha, fair play there was an international dimension, you are clearly doing your best to defend the entertainment, even though I didn't mention America, but I think your scorn about 'best of Scottish' also kind of aligns with my point.

19 minutes ago, duncan II said:

20 minutes ago, duncan II said:

Don't understand football...love it.You have been watching this dross??Right.

Posted (edited)

Needs a goal before 80th minute or will get very nervy...

Maybe these subs will help

5 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

Thats your rational for a troll though

It was my rational for you. Please give it a  break. 

5 minutes ago, thesaint said:

Don't understand football...love it.You have been watching this dross??Right.

Dross 🤣. You don't really like football, you like dressing in kilts and getting drunk. 🙄

3 minutes ago, exile said:

Ha ha, fair play there was an international dimension, you are clearly doing your best to defend the entertainment, even though I didn't mention America, but I think your scorn about 'best of Scottish' also kind of aligns with my point.

Gone are the days when we had world renowned artists. Sir Rod will be 82 or 83 in 2028 bless him and Lulu won’t be far behind

There’s no Scottish groups now that hold the stature of The Rollers, Pilot, The Wets or The Average White Band

5 minutes ago, exile said:

Needs a goal before 80th minute or will get very nervy...

Maybe these subs will help

I’ll be getting nervy not least the players at the thought of another 30 minutes of this pish

8 minutes ago, duncan II said:

Dross 🤣. You don't really like football, you like dressing in kilts and getting drunk. 🙄

Never wore a kilt in my life.I go for the football.Try again.😁

Posted (edited)

The game has been absolutely rotten…. the most entertaining part has been the bitter jibes from Shearer et al

Edited by SWMM82
10 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

I’ll be getting nervy not least the players at the thought of another 30 minutes of this pish

😅

4 minutes ago, Hertsscot said:

Currently at Stirling railway station on way back from Stornoway. Haven't seen any of the football, have I missed anything?

Absolutely NOTHING.